Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

House 23 Guesthouse

20 Soi Sukhumvit 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite Room House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Bathroom House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite Room House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite Room House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite Room House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite Room House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Dormitory House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Dormitory House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Deluxe House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Kitchen
House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Kitchen House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Deluxe House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Deluxe House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Deluxe House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Dormitory House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior House 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Deluxe
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 194 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Sivakumar S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2015
Hotel for travellers

Easy access to mrt & sky train. Quite environment.
9
Good
Report this review
Thanate P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2015
best hostel ever

1st visiting bkk by stay at hostel, so i looking for the best hostel near BTS. after i read reviews from other people i not beleived tgat but when im there i feel so great and hv too much fun with the
8.3
Report this review
Oscar S. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 11, 2015
OK

price, location, friendliness
7
OK, but breakfast was not good
Report this review
Camille N. Solo travelers South Africa, February 11, 2015
Great Room Crap Breakfast

spacious, clean, good location
6.3
comfortable room, spacious. Breakfast was awful though - white bread and jam - that's about it - no butter even (??)
Report this review
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2015
cheap hostel

cozy lobby,friendly staff, cheap
6.7
6 ppl dorm room is comfy and not to crowded, night shift staff is nice and friendly, however, I have gotten BEDBUGS BITES within my 2 days stay.
Report this review
Chia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Ok

Ok
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Vitalis N. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, cleanness, atmosphere
8.3
It was a pleasant stay at the guesthouse. I stayed in a dorm which was good. The room is not so big but was enough place to store the backpack. Directly in the room the bathroom is located with two showers and 2 toilets. The room and the bathroom are cleaned every day so it is really clean everywhere in house. Also is there a nice common area downstairs which is just cozy! I liked the design and all about the guesthouse. The location is great as so near to the skytrain, mrt and the bus stations. The breakfast includes toast bread, jam, coffee and tee, cornflakes and joghurt. Also drinking water is provided free of charge. It is a business area so usually you wont hang around there but very convenient to travel anywhere in Bangkok. I will definitely recommend it even it is a bit pricy as of the area the house is located in.
Report this review
Mao-You W. Groups Taiwan, November 7, 2014
House 23 Guesthouse

Good rooms, located near metro station,nice backpackers
8.7
The day shift Staff is not so kind of helping people. But night shift staff is a good touching person. Rooms are comfy and clean. I recommend people to come over here and stay for nights. Coz I met good backpackers here and willing to help and share good advice.
Report this review
Ahcene A. Solo travelers France, August 25, 2014
Hostel in good location

Location
4.7
Location remains the strong asset of this hostel. Otherwise, do not expect a big smile from the owner on your arrival. Too bad because the rest is quite good price/quality ratio.
Report this review
Paul G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
A cosy-ish place

Location. Quietness. Clean.
7
I think this 'hotel' is nothing more than a glorified hostel whereby a Thai house has been converted into a 'hotel', and in a kind of nice way. Having to walk across the landing to go to the toilet, and not having a small fridge, kettle or complimentary water in the rooms exemplify this, and this was a 'superior' room! I didn't find the staff particularly friendly and the lady didn't seem very pleased to see me when I arrived for check-in, which kind of made me feel like I was was intruding upon some-ones home! I was not used to being told to 'take your shoes off' at the front door of a hotel before especially without a 'please'! It wasn't terrible experience.. it just all felt a bit 'weird'... Personally, I won't stay there again. However if you are easily pleased and are only interested your hotel's location, then this could be the place for you! Breakfast is a self-service affair where you have to rummage around and kind of fend for yourself.. I kind of liked that after a while although at first I felt like a burglar who had just broken into somebody's house! To end on a positive, the house/hotel was very clean and the staff do tend to take a lot of pride in their residence. Oh, and the wi-fi speed was 'intermittent' at best (but that tends to be the case in a lot of hotels these days).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

House 23 Guesthouse BangkokHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite RoomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - BathroomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite RoomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite RoomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite RoomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Suite RoomHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DormitoryHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DormitoryHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DeluxeHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - KitchenHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - SuperiorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - KitchenHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - SuperiorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DeluxeHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DeluxeHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DeluxeHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - SuperiorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DormitoryHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - DeluxeHouse 23 Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07