or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Beach Resort Green Bay

No. 17 Fei Tsui Road, Wan Li District, Wanli District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Restaurant Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Playground Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest Room Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest Room Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest Room Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest Room Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Interior Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Exterior Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - View Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Exterior Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - View Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Exterior Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Interior Howard Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Exterior
Area: Wanli District Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Chen Y. Families with older children Taiwan, August 28, 2014
A night not so bad

View; Neighbor food; Nature
8.3
one biggest problem, HBRGB doesn't not share the beach and pool resort even it's only several meters away, in which was not satisfied me.
Quentin N. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2014
Suprised!

The Howard Green Bay is a decent Business style hotel. We found the room comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was acceptible.
6.7
What surprised us was that the ammentieis such as the beach and pools were not included in the price of our room. Appearently the Howard has sold these to a new hotel next door, so Howard guests are no longer able to use them without paying a fee. Looking at the Howard website it would be difficult for you to know this, even though they don't specifically say the ammenities are included, they still show pictures of them, implying that they are included. The less than honest advertising is dissappointung.
Michael H. Couples Canada, August 12, 2014
Hotel is run down. Looks nothing like photos.
4.7
Can't think of anything good.This is really a poor hotel. I've stayed in many resorts and am pretty easy to please, but this one had to be one of the worst. Only one functioning restaurant with lousy food. Not much nearby to eat either, and no room service if you want to avoid the dingy restaurant. So it's one of the few options for food. You have to pay a separate fee to get access to the dirty pool and beach. I wasn't permitted to swim in the pool though, because I didn't have a swim cap. I don't think the cap would've made much of a difference; the pool looked pretty yellow despite their swim cap policy. All of the kiddy pools were dried out and barren, so there are no pools for kids to swim in. The rental bicycles all had flat tires, yet no staff seemed to want to take the initiative to pump up or repair any of the bicycles, which is odd, because the young staff hanging around didn't seem to be very busy with any other work or maintenance, that I could see. But I was able to shorten my stay and Agoda got a day's worth of payment refunded, without much fuss from the hotel. So that's one saving grace. Avoid this hotel. It will be just another remnant in the ghost town that is Green Bay within a year. Don't prolong it's painful death!
Yu C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 21, 2014
average

the staff are nice
5
Min P. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
Good

SunBeach Surf
7.3
Linda A. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Gorgeous hotel, perfect view of the Pacific Ocean!

Beautiful surroundings, great staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
Easily one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in Taiwan (and possibly worldwide). My family loved the comfort and the perfect view of the Pacific Ocean you can get from your balcony. The hotel is very well-maintained despite being right next to the ocean. The beach is literally at your doorstep and it makes for the perfect getaway from city life. The staff were really helpful and advised us on food and activities options because the hotel is so out of the way. Overall, the stay was fantastic and was a highlight of our trip!
Chen T. Couples Taiwan, August 26, 2013
good weather

weather, pool,
6
Lee K. Groups United States of America, June 18, 2013
Very nice and beautiful beach

Brand, Covers admission for the water park, quiet
6.7
Very peaceful and quiet. Love it when me and my brothers family "owned" the beach. Because there were rarely other tourists...maybe just a few. Only thing to complain would be the power lines are suspect to be weak around the area. We had 2 black out events during our stay.
Siu D. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
Excellent Swimming pool and beach hotel

swimming pools and the beach
5.7
the hotel itself is a little old and badly maintained. though the outside areas are excellent. atmosphere is pretty good in general.
Restaurant Tip: Not much around so you have to eat in the hotel though there're lot of choices.
Joshua H. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Nice Hotel

Gym and pool
6.3
we stayed here for 4 nights. we enjoyed our stay. the hotel was a little old, although the rooms were very nice and clean. the hotel has a good gym and pool area. you do need to wear a plastic band on your wrist the entire time, and show this every time you enter the pool/beach area. the buffet breakfast was really nice with a good selection of food. the hotel is a little far from any food places so you will need to buy most of your meals on site.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Beach Resort Green Bay TaipeiHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - RestaurantHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - PlaygroundHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - InteriorHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - ExteriorHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - ViewHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - ExteriorHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - ViewHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - ExteriorHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - InteriorHoward Beach Resort Green Bay Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01