Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel

1989, Huaxiang Road, Hongqiao Airport and National Convention Center, Shanghai, China 201107 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Hongqiao Airport and National Convention Center Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
418 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2016
Hotel Comfort.

Location, service, staff.
7.7
The hotel is fine but they maintain it for the storage of meat at 19 degrees C. Likewise the restaurants. There is a bar but it is closed There is a KTV lounge but it is at 18 degrees and clearly for locals only. The saving grace are the good points noted above.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Beautiful building but cold

Location, service, staff
9
The hotel has occasional shuttle service which you need to learn as it changes daily. If you like you hotel and its restaurants at 19 Deg C this is your place. The bed comforter is excellent but if you have to get out of bed have a jacket handy. there is no bar beyond a beer. For some reason the bar is closed. The Karaoke is also cold and for natives only. The front desk staff and the concierge staff are the saving grace.
Report this review
Zamirahmed K. Business travelers India, December 18, 2015
Good Stay!

Location,Room comfort,Easy acess
7.3
It was good stay as I used this hotel for transit !
Report this review
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Good, comfortable stay.

Comfort, staff performance, food.
9.7
I had a good stay at this hotel. I received a free upgrade, had a comfortable room, and was picked up from the airport. The breakfast was good. I always look forward to staying here. It is a hotel that I would recommend to travelers.
Report this review
Paramdeep L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Old and tired, needs a good clean

Location to convention center
5
Terrible staff. Poor breakfast. Room smelly and carpets sticky and dirty, Yuck
Report this review
Ashfaq P. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 28, 2015
It's near the exhibition plus the railway station

I was there for one night did not observe much
8.7
Report this review
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2015
Nice Hotel, close to airport.

Location, food, comfort
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The inside and outside of the hotel are beautiful. I like the free airport transfer. Bed was extremely comfortable. Food was good at the Western restaurant. Here are the cons: Check-in was extremely slow (took about 30 min.) Communication (in English) was not that great. I was greeted by a bug upon arriving in my room. The rooms could stand to be a bit cleaner- there were stains on the carpet, bathrooms had mildew stains, and the bath mat had globs of hair on it from previous user. The wifi did not work in my room, as well. Overall, I would stay here again. If you are looking for a comfortable bed, with a nice room near the airport, then this is a good choice. The breakfast was good, as well.
Report this review
Soo H. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2015
no flexibility and staff are not well trained.
2.7
Very bad experience and will not recommend to stay again.
Report this review
Vijay A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2015
Value for money

Chinese restaurant, concierge service and location
8.3
Very decent, I will return
Report this review
Albert M. Business travelers Australia, September 30, 2015
Good hotel, Nice staff, Hard to find location ,

Price, and location
7
Staying @ this hotel great, But locations very hard to find, on the other hand hotel has timetable for bus service From Airport, Hotel and vice versa. Booked room with Agoda they ask me for upgrade which I did,, then when I checked in I have been given very small room which did not bother me at time as I was very tired...then next day I ask for upgrade and got it...Staff Good, Hotel very clean Food Buffet 70%.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 268 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Standard TwinHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Standard TwinHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hongqiao Airport Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07