Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Hotel Vancouver

1176 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6Z 1L8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 76 reviews

61 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Sienna W. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2016
Excellent staff but disappointing room, and noisy
3.7
Old refurbished. Noisy in the street at night. But excellent staff.
Bruce H. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2016
location

location,staff, and bed
8.7
Downtown location. I have stayed here several times.
Lc M. Couples South Africa, November 6, 2015
Great value for money

Convenient location. Parking next door. Friendly and helpful staff. However no micro wave and fridge.
8.7
Great. Good value for money. Will definitely return. Enough eating places around.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2015
HoJo Vancouver

Location, location, location
6.3
It was overall fine. The staff were very nice on the whoie, although one front staff failed to identify me when my friend called to contact me. Location is great for downtown Vancouver and SkyTrain.
Kong C. Business travelers Cambodia, September 10, 2015
Room was noisy from the footsteps of upper level

No
7.7
I was expected to stay for another night but can't make it because I wasn't happy with check in as they asked for credit card and I don't have one with me and I told them to pay cash or debit card but finally they decided to take debit card. I was so upset that they made me so difficult from the first.
Laurie M. Business travelers Canada, August 18, 2015
Needs an update

Downtown, clean,
6.7
The staff were friendly, my car was hit in the terrible small back alley parking lot.
Punnasak S. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2015
Overpriced during high season.

Location
4
Overpriced for 3 stars, run down hotel. Hotel is old. The room is dark with a small window. Elevator and hallways smell bad. The smell of the air refresher is so penetrating.
Niya L. Couples Taiwan, July 3, 2015
Not really worthy the pay
5.3
The air condition is terrible noisy, the staff is really unprofessional, the equipment is old.
Jiro K. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
old but gets it done

proximity to all tourist places, reasonable price, approachable staff
6.3
Same as other normal 3-star hotels
Yvonne T. Groups Canada, February 13, 2015
Great location!

Location, staff, comfort
9.3
Great stay! Staff super friendly, amazing food and cafes near by. Bus stop right outside.
1 - 10 of 61 reviews Next page
Howard Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Business CenterHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Nearby AttractionHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Golf CourseHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - LobbyHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - LobbyHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Executive LoungeHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BallroomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Hotel Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04