or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Bathroom Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Bar Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - The Hotel Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Yip B. Solo travelers December 18, 2011
Good location and clean room

Location, Clean
7.3
Very good location, walking distance to many restaurants and convenient stores. Typical business hotel setup, clean, free internet. However, the bathroom is slightly dated and showing its age.
Ernest C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Decent location.

Central Shanghai
6
Just off the best shopping street in Shanghai has got to be a strong message to send to most Tourists visiting the city and as such, the Howard Johnson Hotel is likely to continue to attract many of those tourists looking for good value in the heart of a truly expensive city! I was looking for a bit more than that and had recently stayed in a truly magnificent Howard Johnson managed Hotel in a small City called Yixing. There is no comparison between the humble Shanghai establishment and its lavish Yixing sister hotel. I suppose that I purchased the Hotel from Agoda largely by brand and I was disappointed. The hotel is old and small, my room had a poor view and chipped and damaged fittings. I will take greater care when booking Howard Johnson in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a hotel nearer to the Bund if you can
Eric C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 16, 2011
Good business hotel in great location

Location! Location! Location!
8.7
a great place to stay and explore shanghai, set in the heart of french concession, many nice restaurants and bars close by. one block away from subway stop on line 1 and 10. room is good size and bed is very comfortable compare with other local run hotel, good breakfast buffet but a little pricy there is a starbucks close by as alternative option. i spent 5 nights at this hotel, feel very much like home.
Yeap J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Great location and good service

Good location. New room. Good ambience. Nice staff.
8.7
Room has funny smell though it is quite new. Staff service is excellent where one time they are extending their service by helping to search for a nearby pet shop.
Atte L. Business travelers Finland, November 14, 2011
Great location, nice room

Location, smallish hotel
8.7
nice hotel, close to huaihai lu that is one of the main shopping areas. excellent location since it is close to nice smaller streets such as fenyang lu, taojiang lu and dongping lu.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Hengshan lu for some drinks in the evening. It's a nice bar street that caters to different tastes.
Rolland F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2011
Nice private hotel

Clean and quiet
6.3
Only problem is the air condition was too warm. I needed open the window during the night to avoid sweating which happened the on the first nite.
Ginny M. Couples Canada, November 13, 2011
Great location

Location, cleaniness
8
the location of the hotel was great, a quick 10min walk to the metro station. the rooms are very clean but the towels seems a bit old, frayed at the ends. the breakfast was quite expensive so we didn't try it, but venturing out, you'd find some restaurants nearby. it said there's wifi but we could not find the wifi connection. this is a very business hotel, no spa but the location made up for it.
Regine L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2011
Great location & value for money

Friendly staff
8.7
Easy access to subway line 1 and 10, which is very convenient to most tourist attraction. Walking distance to shopping mall such as parkson. When night fall, there are small stalls set up along this stretch of street, giving a little different sense from the major mall around. Room is spacious and very clean. While it is not consider equivalent to high end hotel, it delivery quality service that is no less.
Bonny P. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
great location in jing an area

construction nearby of icc shnaghai building
10
this is our favorite hotel to stay in the french concession area (jing an). the location is great, lots of bar and restaurants nearby. also close to local chinese stalls and shops. a good mix of culture. we rent a suite, which is very spacious and modern. large bedroom and living room area. bathroom is large too. i recommend renting the suite.
William W. Groups Taiwan, November 13, 2011
great location, adjacent to metro line 10 station

clean, well maintained, helpful staff, modern setup/facilities
9.3
quiet. spacious. upgraded our rm to suite for free due lack of availability of our original choice. 2-3 min walk to metro line 10, south shaanxi road station. a couple of hole in the wall restaurants on way to metro station are excellent in taste and price. food/dining i gave it a 3 only because i didn't try it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite BathroomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - The Hotel ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08