My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Bathroom Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Bar Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - The Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Michael K. Business travelers Canada, April 12, 2014
comfortable and enjoyable stay

central location and clean room were the two most relevant
8.3
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
great value

location, service,staff
8.7
As usual the hotel was in good condition and the staff are really good, looking after my needs. Located near shopping and restaurants with very good taxi service, this is my favorite hotel in shanghai. I travel to shanghai twice a year and have found this hotel to be consistent, and the staff really look after you.
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
New mall beside the hotel added the choices

Location, value for money, staff
7.7
One of my usual hotels in Shanghai. Bonus to the iAPM mall that recently open extending the choice of food and shopping experience at the door step. Otherwise, the stay was usually as pleasant.
Lie L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Fantastic stay, room with comfortable bed

Clean, big room, comfortable bed
8
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2013
Usual choice for short business stay in Shanghai

Location, clean room and service
7.3
If your business is around Puxi area of Shanghai, this is an inexpensive choice for business travelers. Located nearby is also many pubs and eatery. Service is good as usual and the stay was pleasant as usual.
Henri B. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 24, 2013
adequate

location, price
6.3
overall satisfactory, location is good. check-out time is very good.
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2013
Business Hotel

Location, price and service
7.3
One of my preferred hotels in Shanghai with reasonable room rates throughout the year. One minor hassle is the internet login can be a bit more simple. Otherwise the stay was pleasant as usual.
Sek W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Superbly comfortable and convenient

Strategic location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
I am always impressed by the service and the quality maintenance of this hotel. The condition of the room have not been deteriorated even though it has been established for a while and I believe constant refurbishment and maintenance are ongoing. Strategically located and very convenient to shopping and local restaurants.
Jeremiah M. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2013
if you're a business traveler, stay away

good location in french concession
5.7
do not stay at this hotel if you're traveling for business. i was in shanghai for business for a few days and was almost completely unable to do my work due to the deplorable business facilities/systems in this hotel. the internet barely works, copy machines are broken, the business center is a joke and the staff (while polite) is completely incapable of helping. as a result, i had to go to a nearby starbucks to use the internet and get my work done. i noticed other business travelers were also having trouble. this is shocking for a howard johnson hotel in the middle of a major city like shanghai. i will definitely avoid howard johnson hotels in china going forward.
Deborah L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
Great location and good value

Location, friendly staff, good value
8.7
My grandfather was in a wheelchair during his stay and the staff were extremely attentive to making sure he was okay. Central location means lots of traffic and difficult to get a taxi during rush hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite BathroomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - The Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08