or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Bathroom Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Bar Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - The Hotel Exterior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Yifei W. Groups Australia, May 31, 2014
convenient and cozy

location, location, location
7
Edmund R. Groups Indonesia, August 4, 2013
I had a great time!

Service, room, location
8.7
William K. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

Value for Money
8
The hotel location is great, right at the French concession area. It's quiet and within walking distance to shops, boutiques and eating places. Short distance by taxi to museums and interesting places such as Xintandi. Hotel staff are pleasant and accommodating especially the concierge,who provided helpful directions and tips to restaurants, sightseeing etc. Our room was well kept and had a good view of the tree lined Fenyang Road.
Anny H. Groups Taiwan, November 27, 2012
Definitely stay there again

Good location, good service and nice room
9.3
The staff are very friendly, patient and helpful. location-wise is very convenient. Room itself is clean and well-maintained. Complimentary Wifi in the room is stable and fast, the only down side is you have to log in on the daily basis. I'd highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again in the future.
Pang E. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
Posh Hotel with Great location

Great location, Friendly service staff and Value for money
10
Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel did not fail my expectations, in fact it exceeded my expectations given its cost. The room was posh and nicely decorated. The bed was soft and comfortable. Cleanliness was top notch. Overall, it was a very satisfying stay (Great location) and I strongly recommend this hotel for visitors to Shanghai.
Yutong Z. Groups Canada, June 4, 2012
really great

clean convenient friendly
10
we got this hotel for only per night a phenonomenal deal considering the location - thanks agoda! concierge was super friendly, location is very convenient, and the view was amazing. Bathroom is clean, big, and convenient I can see why it's a 8.0 hotel -just simply fantastic.
William W. Groups Taiwan, November 13, 2011
great location, adjacent to metro line 10 station

clean, well maintained, helpful staff, modern setup/facilities
9.3
quiet. spacious. upgraded our rm to suite for free due lack of availability of our original choice. 2-3 min walk to metro line 10, south shaanxi road station. a couple of hole in the wall restaurants on way to metro station are excellent in taste and price. food/dining i gave it a 3 only because i didn't try it.
Bocco C. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2011
Stylish rooms with great service

Stylish rooms
8
overall very sincere and helpful service from most staff. receptionists have no smile though. very stylish rooms but a bit weird if you already have a twin room yet the shower wall is still an opaque glass.... double bed rooms i understand but... twin beds... not intimate... hello?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient and close to key shopping area
Low Y. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Lovely Hotel and good service

Friendly front desk staffs, prompt room services, good location
7.7
very enjoyable stay , nice and clean room with very prompt room service.location is good, close to subway and small street with nice food. i would come back again !
Bee V. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2011
Good location and well maintained hotel

Location location location
9
Only cons are the hotel guests are mainly local mainland Chinese and can be quite inconsiderate especially with their loud voices and slamming of doors late in the nights. If u r light sleeper, too bad. Hotel restaurant doesn't seemed exciting but food is easily located outside.
Travel tip: Not all taxis know the hotel name in English. So print the hotel contact number in case got lost

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Suite BathroomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - The Hotel ExteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02