Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY

153-95 Rockaway Boulevard, John F. Kennedy International Airport, New York (NY), United States 11434

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
165 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Brett H. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Overnight stay close to airport

Clean, affordable, convenient
8
Great, exactly what I needed for an overnight stay close to the airport.
Report this review
Maxim P. Solo travelers Russia, August 30, 2013
Easy access to the airport

Good location, comfortable room, attentive staff
8
A good hotel for those who need an overnight stay on the way from/to the JFK airport. Good value for money.
Report this review
Sim H. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
convenience access to airport.

hardly any
4.7
so so. didnt expect much as I m only targeting at proximity to airport. other than that, there's no food cater for meals except simple breakfast. Otherwise food will be ordered from outside
Report this review
Lin C. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Very close to JFK

Free shuttle to airport, close to Burger King and bus stop, good stuff
6.7
Generally satisfied. Price is good considering the location and free shuttle. A Burger King is just 2 min walk from hotel lobby and there is a Q10 bus stop as well. But the hotel is way too far from city center. I just want a place to stay before my next day flight, so it's quite alright for me.
Report this review
Wolfgang M. Couples Austria, June 30, 2013
Good value for 1 night near JFK airport

Close to JFK Airport; free hotel shuttle from Airport; clean room
7.3
We arrived in the evening, slept 1 night in the hotel and contiued our jopurney in the morning. For this the hotel was fine. However, the surrounding was not very appealing, and it is far away from New York city centre. Therefore I would only recommend it for a flight stopover.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Switzerland, June 23, 2013
close to the airport, but nothing else there

Close to the airport, shuttle-service, affordable price
6.7
the hotel was quite okay, just the street is a bit noisy and there aren't any restaurants nearby. There is a Burger King an 7-eleven in walking distance. It is okay just to stay there over night, but nothing more.
Report this review
Zeeshan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Ok for overnight stay

JFK proximity, free breaksfast and wifi
5.7
They have free airport shuttle, but when I called up from JFK airport, they told me driver had gone home. Runs until say 10 PM. I had a night time flight so arrived too late. In any case was a short Taxi drive to the hotel. Going through reception you got to walk down steps, past where they serve breakfast to get to elevators. Little bit of a pain if you got a couple of suitcases as I had. Corridors were a bit on the dark side. Rooms was ok, clean, no frills and old TVs in room. Free wifi and decent sized bathroom on the plus side. They had self servive continental breakfast in the dining area. They had a waffle maker which was quite popular. They have fitness rooms and some PCs for guest. Overall nothing fancy, ok for stop over and I slep alright. Motel experience.
Report this review
Emmet D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2013
basic overnight stay

location ,cost, transport
3.3
Report this review
Devendra S. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2013
Place

Room service
2
Report this review
Burhan W. Business travelers France, June 9, 2013
close to jfk airport thats it

only close to jfk airport
5
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 111 reviews Next page
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - BathroomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - RestaurantHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Business CenterHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - InteriorHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - BathroomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - BathroomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - BathroomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - InteriorHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Vending machineHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Cold drinksHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - ElevatorHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - EntranceHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - FacilitiesHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - BathroomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Hot TubHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - FacilitiesHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - FacilitiesHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - FacilitiesHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - FacilitiesHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NY New York (NY) - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03