arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.3
Based on 22 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.3
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 5.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

4 JAE K.
United States
February 16, 2015
dirty carpet , bad smell, so old TV
location.kind of front desk.
Floor carpet was so old & dirty . No smoking room was smells so bad. When 2nd floor customer walking, sound was so loud..

3 LIN W.
Taiwan
January 13, 2014
very poor hotel hardware and cleaness
none
very bad experience. Next time would pay higher price for a better hotel

3.7 Eva R.
United States
January 03, 2014
This hotel was very dirty and worn out.
The only good thing about this hotel was the price.
We went to Las Vegas for a concert. It was the weekend before New Years day, so most of the hotels were full. We stayed at a Howard Johnson on Tropicana before and it was nice, so we thought this one would be similar. It was not, it was terrible. It was dirty and very worn out. The heat did not work (Dec. 28-30th), the water in the shower changed from cold to burning hot repeatedly (afraid to take a shower), no coffee, did not get our room cleaned during the stay, etc. I would definitely not stay here again nor recommend this hotel at any price.

5.3 Ednelyn V.
United States
December 04, 2013
It was not what I was expecting
The staff were nice, lots of vending machines around
We were supposed to stay for 2 nights but only stayed for 1 night because something came up and we had to leave. I can't get a refund because of the way I booked it they said...I don't understand. The room needs renovation, carpet looked terrible, bed sheets were not clean, we were itching. I booked at Howard Johnson hotel up north and I liked it but this one was a nightmare. Sorry, just being honest here. I would like to get a refund for the one night we didn't use.

7 Carmen J.
United States
August 01, 2013
Ive stayed a few times, good!
Location next to Aruba nighclub, hotel had its own club, away from hustle and bustle...
Overall, Its what I always expect...good value..good rooms...not fancy, not even close, but worth the price :-)

3.7 Berenice A.
United States
April 12, 2013
freindly staff but not pleased w hotel
helpful friendly staff and location
the building is old which is fine but the rooms need better cleaning, there of was stuff on the bathroom walls. The water during showers went from warm, to extremly cold to scalding hot within seconds. the walls were very thin you could hear Everything in the room next door and all the walking in the room above us and fighting in the hallway. not a very restfull weekend.

6.3 mark T.
Singapore
May 01, 2012
Old hotel
Free stable and fast wifi and free parking
i don't like the area. bordering the strip and downtown.but can drive to the strip in a matter of minutes, barring heavy traffic. far to walk to the strip so not advisable. plus looks like a dangerous walk. hotel is kinda old. but still decent.

10 Penelope W.
United States
March 28, 2011
Great service and location
Restaurant
the williams from chiang mai, thailand. enjoyed our stay at the howard johnson definitely would stay again on next visit to vegas. right on the bus route, 7-11, cvs, in walking distance of the hotel.

6 Thomas W.
Netherlands
June 08, 2012
Niet zo'n beste ervaring
Redelijk dicht bij de Strip en het vliegveld
Wij kwamen mer een ander echtpaar aan rond 19.30 uur. Het was een heel gezoek naar onze reservering maar uiteindelijk werd die uit een stapel papier gevist. Bij aankomst op de kamer bleek de badkamer nog niet schoon. Er waren wel schone handdoeken. Er lag geen zeep. Wij waren maar één avond in LV dus ik had geen zin in klagen. Bij onze vrienden was maar één bed opgemaakt. De lampjes boven de bedden waren defect. De volgende dag vond ik nog twee stuks ondergoed achter de badkamerdeur. Er was pas ontbijt om 10.00 uur maar wij moesten om 09.00 vertrekken. Heb mijn klachten op schrift bij de receptie achtergelaten. Er was een fout gemaakt zei men wij hadden die kamers nooit mogen krijgen. Wellicht volgende keer beter.

5 Jen L.
United States
January 11, 2016
가격 대비
가격
오래된 호텔 청결상태는 좋지 않음