or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip

1401 Las Vegas Blvd South, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Food and Beverages Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Reception Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Nightclub Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Entrance Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding Chapel Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Bar & Grill
Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Front Entrance Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Registration Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 10, 2014
very poor hotel hardware and cleaness

none
3
very bad experience. Next time would pay higher price for a better hotel
Eva R. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
This hotel was very dirty and worn out.

The only good thing about this hotel was the price.
3.7
We went to Las Vegas for a concert. It was the weekend before New Years day, so most of the hotels were full. We stayed at a Howard Johnson on Tropicana before and it was nice, so we thought this one would be similar. It was not, it was terrible. It was dirty and very worn out. The heat did not work (Dec. 28-30th), the water in the shower changed from cold to burning hot repeatedly (afraid to take a shower), no coffee, did not get our room cleaned during the stay, etc. I would definitely not stay here again nor recommend this hotel at any price.
Ednelyn V. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
It was not what I was expecting

The staff were nice, lots of vending machines around
5.3
We were supposed to stay for 2 nights but only stayed for 1 night because something came up and we had to leave. I can't get a refund because of the way I booked it they said...I don't understand. The room needs renovation, carpet looked terrible, bed sheets were not clean, we were itching. I booked at Howard Johnson hotel up north and I liked it but this one was a nightmare. Sorry, just being honest here. I would like to get a refund for the one night we didn't use.
Carmen J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Ive stayed a few times, good!

Location next to Aruba nighclub, hotel had its own club, away from hustle and bustle...
7
Overall, Its what I always expect...good value..good rooms...not fancy, not even close, but worth the price :-)
Berenice A. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
freindly staff but not pleased w hotel

helpful friendly staff and location
3.7
the building is old which is fine but the rooms need better cleaning, there of was stuff on the bathroom walls. The water during showers went from warm, to extremly cold to scalding hot within seconds. the walls were very thin you could hear Everything in the room next door and all the walking in the room above us and fighting in the hallway. not a very restfull weekend.
Mark T. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2012
Old hotel

Free stable and fast wifi and free parking
6.3
i don't like the area. bordering the strip and downtown.but can drive to the strip in a matter of minutes, barring heavy traffic. far to walk to the strip so not advisable. plus looks like a dangerous walk. hotel is kinda old. but still decent.
Penelope W. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2011
Great service and location

Restaurant
10
the williams from chiang mai, thailand. enjoyed our stay at the howard johnson definitely would stay again on next visit to vegas. right on the bus route, 7-11, cvs, in walking distance of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent Cuban restaurant inside hotel.
Thomas W. Couples Netherlands, May 28, 2012
Niet zo'n beste ervaring

Redelijk dicht bij de Strip en het vliegveld
6
Wij kwamen mer een ander echtpaar aan rond 19.30 uur. Het was een heel gezoek naar onze reservering maar uiteindelijk werd die uit een stapel papier gevist. Bij aankomst op de kamer bleek de badkamer nog niet schoon. Er waren wel schone handdoeken. Er lag geen zeep. Wij waren maar één avond in LV dus ik had geen zin in klagen. Bij onze vrienden was maar één bed opgemaakt. De lampjes boven de bedden waren defect. De volgende dag vond ik nog twee stuks ondergoed achter de badkamerdeur. Er was pas ontbijt om 10.00 uur maar wij moesten om 09.00 vertrekken. Heb mijn klachten op schrift bij de receptie achtergelaten. Er was een fout gemaakt zei men wij hadden die kamers nooit mogen krijgen. Wellicht volgende keer beter.
Nightlife Tip: Op redelijke afstand van de Strip. En daar is alle vermaak.
Zhao T. Couples China, November 28, 2011
不咋的

便宜
6
通过网站点评订了这家酒店,看到有人做了满分评价.住下来和太太感觉有点上当了.房间小且灯光黑暗.东西设施都很破旧.导致2天都没在房里好好呆过.还很是在拉斯.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Food and BeveragesHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - ReceptionHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - NightclubHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding ChapelHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Bar & GrillHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Front EntranceHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - RegistrationHoward Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas (NV)

AS-AGWEB-3A08