or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Newark Airport

20 Frontage Road, Newark, Newark (NJ), United States 07114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Bathroom Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Interior Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Shops Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Interior Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Exterior Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Reception Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Shops Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Restaurant Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Exterior Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Lobby
Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Bathroom Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - King bed Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - 2 Double beds Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Ambrosia Cafe Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Happy Gift Shop Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness Center
Area: Newark Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Steven S. Business travelers Colombia, November 18, 2011
Amazing location but terrible service and look

Location
3.3
Terrible service,expensive internet and horrible look for the rooms. A little paint and decoration wouldn't kill them
Godswill E. Business travelers Netherlands, November 16, 2011
Nice hotel, safe and friendly environment,

friendly, safe and clean environment.
7
I had a very nice time in the hotel. It was a very clean environment.The hotel employees were very friendly. They assisted me a lot being a first time visitor in that area. I will lodge there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Safe, friendly employees and clean environment etc
Trevor W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2011
good overnight hotel

spacious comfortable room with king size bed, coffee facility in room, tv, complimentary wi fi, good breakfast available (not included), regular free airport shuttle
9
my only concern was their problem to access my booking on arrival. this was sorted after about 20min. staff otherwise helpful and friendly
Lu Y. Couples Taiwan, October 18, 2011
nice

location
8.7
Alan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Mmmm, there's your room go find it

It had a bed
3
Industrial estate, bar does not sell booze, food poor, airplanes landing at 4am, but the worst thing was they charge you $15 a day to park your car at the hotel your staying in???
Hotel Feature Tip: go somewhere else.
Cindy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 7, 2011
Convenient and reasonable, I would stay again

Breakfast!
7.7
the hotel shuttle was a little dodgy looking when it turned up to the airport, and i was nervous to hop into it. also, i would recommend having milk and tea bags in the rooms. also some sort of vending machine for people to purchase food when they arrive late from the airport. i was starving and there was no way to buy food.
Stephanie S. Business travelers Canada, September 21, 2011
Okay for airport hotel

Convienent
7
I got a good price, thats why I chose to stay. It wasn't a terrible stay, but same as any other blah airport hotel. Time for an update.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi works
Daniel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
Basic hotel

Good location and clean rooms
6.7
the rooms are very comfortable and clean. You have a microwave and full size fridge freezer in the room which came in handy and also cable TV. Good location and free shuttle bus was a very good plus.
Hotel Feature Tip: No ventilation in the bathroom though so keep the door closed and leave your fresh cloths outside - also move the toilet roll out as this will end up a soggy mess . . .
David P. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Pleasant hotel, good customer service

Excellent value, comfortable room with fridge and microwave ( a nice surprise), free airport shuttle
9.3
Excellent location for EWR Airport with free Airport shuttle service. Hotel represents excellent value for money. We had no complaints at all about our room and the facilities in it and were very pleasantly surprised to find that our room ( and all rooms) have microwave and refridgerator; many more expensive hotels do not provide these facilities. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Refridgerator and microwave in all rooms.
Wendell Y. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2010
good hotrl

great bargin for the price I paid
7.3
hotel was a great price for the stayh at Howard Johnson hotel. The sheets were clean and the staff was great but the location left something to be desired. The Airport was right accross the street which was noisy and location was in a factory area where there was nothing at all to see. overall the hotel was a good bargin for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BathroomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - InteriorHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ShopsHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - InteriorHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ReceptionHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ShopsHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - LobbyHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BathroomHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - King bedHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - 2 Double bedsHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Ambrosia CafeHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Happy Gift ShopHoward Johnson Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness Center


AS-AGWEB-3C02