Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel

No. 18 Jia Jian Guo Men Nei Avenue Dong Cheng Distict, Jianguomen & Railway Station, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Lobby Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Lobby Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Wedding Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Interior Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Wedding Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Reception Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Entrance Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Interior Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Jianguomen & Railway Station Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 443 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Alice Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2014
Standard room given not deluxe as bpoked

Location, near subway. Clean room.
7.3
Ok. Receptionist should be careful in admin work. I booked a deluxe room with should be 35 sq m. I was given a standard 25 sq m room. I only noticed 2nd day. Didn't bother to fix the mistakes made by hotel.
Jerry Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Great locaton, friendly helpful staff, English nee

location, clean comfortable room and bed, friendly staff
7.7
My stay was very good. I will definitely return. Very convenient to subway, restaurants, shopping mall. Room was clean and the bed was the best.
John U. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2014
excellent location!

location, atmosphere, upgraded to suite
9.7
We had an excellent experience at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. It is located above a large shopping mall/food court so if we didn't want to go far, there were things to do right there. The staff was informative and very helpful and there coffee shop/bar area was delightful. We met for coffee there almost every morning of our 5-day stay. Highly recommended!
Roy N. Business travelers Singapore, September 11, 2014
Conveniently located

Near Train Station, Comfortable room. Efficient Business center
9
Kelvin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 27, 2014
Service OK

quite efficient in service, cleaning seems OK., Staffs seem quit polite
6.7
There seems no non-smoking floor. The first day, I get into a room full of smoking smell. I could not take it. So they changed the room. But I can still smell the smoke. The internet was bad and never improved in my 19 days of staying. I could not get on Google nor Yahoo and no one follow-up on my complaints. The only answer was that the government had some issues with Google and Yahoo. this seems to be truth as I went to Starbucks close by and got the same result. It is good that it only take 2 minute to the Subway station or get a railway ticket from the Railway station right opposite. But there are a lot of travelers and have to be careful.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
Nice hotel

location,nice staff, nice room
7
nice experience overall
Choo H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
near to train station
5.3
only near to train station, thats all. staff bad, slow.
Selva R. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Value for money

Good location, spacious room and friendly staff.
7.7
Overall the experience is great except for breakfast, because of very limited choice but still acceptable. Room is clean and spacious, good location near to metro line and sightseeing places.
Hamza A. Groups Bahrain, July 29, 2014
next to the stations worth the stay

kept clean, close to main station
8.3
Had good time everything went smoothly no complications
Jingtan L. Groups China, May 26, 2014
Nice hotel, good location and easy to go everywher

Location , transportation ,and service
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel BeijingHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - LobbyHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - LobbyHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - WeddingHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - InteriorHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - WeddingHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - ReceptionHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - EntranceHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - InteriorHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04