or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel

No. 18 Jia Jian Guo Men Nei Avenue Dong Cheng Distict, Jianguomen & Railway Station, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Lobby Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Reception Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Reception Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Reception Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Reception Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Bathroom Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Entrance Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Club Floor Standard King Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Standard Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Lobby Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Reception Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Exterior Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Suite Room Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Suite Room
Area: Jianguomen & Railway Station Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
394 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Arthit S. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2014
Value for Money

Location and PRice
8
This hotel is located in a mid of town and closed to beijing railway station which only 5 mins walk. There are big shopping mall next to hotel. It is very convenient to go anywy in Beijing since we can walk only 5 mins to subway. The staff is nice and the room is so clean.
Loh M. Business travelers Singapore, March 5, 2014
Always happy in and out with satisfactions.

fast check in, helpful receptions, met with all my request without any hitch.
7.7
All my requirments are met and no issue with the hotels.
Yu Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 25, 2014
Comfort, Nosiy, good

comfort, clean, fast
6
- Not easy to grab cab - Very nosiy due to the bell at the railway station - Staff not really very poilet
Dianne C. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Disappointing drop in quality since last visit

Position excellent opposite Beijing Main Railway Station and above Subway Station, supermarket underneath, central location
6.3
Dianne C. Couples Australia, January 20, 2014
disappointing this time around

central location, supermarket underneath, next to rail stations
6.7
we found the drop in standard really disappointing from our last visit 2 years ago. we booked on the executive floor, which unfortunately was undergoing renovations during our stay. we agreed to an upgraded room as long as we maintained our executive floor privileges of all day tea/coffee/soft drinks and happy hour. we even had a letter from the hotel agreeing to this request. there seemed little communication between the staff as every time we made a request relating to our entitlements we were told it was not available. we would show them the letter and the process would begin. it is not good enough for a hotel to take a booking and payment for a certain level of service and then not deliver. it was glaringly obvious that the hotel is cutting costs. breakfast was very sparse. there wasn't a bad range but very little of any one thing, often cold and so obviously wound back. there was no soap, toilet paper or hand towels in the lobby amenities. very few normal amenities in the rooms either. they did provide in room tea and coffee facilities. we were charged $8 for milk to have with the tea.. after much ado the charge was waived. it was a very disappointing and we will think twice about returning because they just aren't delivering value for money.
Sherman C. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2014
third time to stay in this hotel...

location, location, location
7.7
Be here before, very close to Beijing train station. shopping and restaurants within the same shopping mall.
Rajeev P. Groups Sri Lanka, January 2, 2014
Centrally Located Nice and Comfortable hotel

Location, Local Restaurents, Public Transport
8.7
Very good hotel for your money(not a budget hotel), Room is not small and also not so big, our room is suitable for solo or couple travelers, or may be a couple of friends. Located in the city center (ring 1) just next to Beijing Railway station which has long distance trains(I think its bullet train - not sure) and also Beijing Subway station. But both these stations are very crowded but next subway station is just in walking distance too :). You can walk or get a short subway ride to Forbidden City, Tienanmen square or Temple of Heaven and few more major attractions in Beijing. Food is also good in near by restaurants and if you cant eat "Real" Chinese (not fake Chinese you eat in your countries) both Mac and KFC has successfully invaded China now, you can find one in every 100 meters :). I give 9/10 as a young traveler (as a group of friends).
Alyson L. Couples China, December 16, 2013
It is as much convenient as you need by train.

location, service, and price.
8.7
It was a happy experience to live in the Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel. Everytime when my parents pass by Beijing, I will book this hotel. Because the location is so convenient for them to go anywhere they want to.
Saliya W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 3, 2013
Comfortable hotel centrally located...

Location, staff friendlyness, comfort...
8.7
Great hotel located in the center of it all... The only thing I have to say if for them to try and increase the internet speed...
Yiannis C. Business travelers Cyphrus, November 14, 2013
A lovely relaxation room which was all I needed

Great room , hotel services very quick and great food
7.7
It was very lovely and I will definitely suggest it to friends that are going to Beijing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel BeijingHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - LobbyHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - ReceptionHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - ReceptionHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - ReceptionHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - ReceptionHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - BathroomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - EntranceHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Club Floor Standard KingHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Standard RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - LobbyHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - ReceptionHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - ExteriorHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungeHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - BathroomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - RestaurantHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Club RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Club RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B06