or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
998 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Andre T. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2013
The standard has gone down.

location location location
5.3
Standard has gone down. Reduced buffet selection . Biggest let down was room Wi-Fi. Cable was frayed so that did not work as well.
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 15, 2013
Excellent hotel

Location, comfort and pool
9
This is a very good hotel, located in a very convenient part of the city for walking to see the main sites. It has a luxury feel to it. Only stayed 2 nights and did not eat in restaurants so cannot comment on that aspect. Much more fun and cheaper to eat out.
Lee F. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Good location, but bad on security

Good for shopping, nice room, fast internet
6.7
I was so surprise when I went out the room, I placed a " Do not Disturb " Sign on the door. When after 30 mins I went back to the room, I found the hotel staff had accessed to my room to place a parcel next to my bed. I was so shock they did in this way. At the first place, Yes, we do have instructed the delivery company send to our hotel, but we do not have ask the hotel deliver to my room. For Security Reason: The Hotel shouldn't place my parcel in my room, they should pass me a message and ask me to collect at the reception counter. For Privacy reason: we have already placed " DO not disturb " sign, they shouldn't enter our room. I had made a complaint to the hotel reception.
Winston S. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2013
Great hotel in a central location.

Fast internet, close to shopping and food.
8.7
Martin R. Couples Canada, April 6, 2013
Comfortable, centrally located, ideal...

Clean, efficient, comfort
9.3
I have stayed at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel on several occasions. I live in a more traditional Chinese location and come to hanghai for my "Western" holiday. I enjoy the buffet, the quiet comfort of the room, the large lobby with high tea and the piano bar For me this hotel is my home away...The central location is also important.
Aaron C. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2013
great location, luxury hotel

location, service, pool
9
location - excellent. service - excellent, housekeeping comes twice a day. toiletries are housebrand but pretty decent. accessories include standard as well as a loofah - which always signals luxury. breakfast was all right, i've seen better. the only issue i have with the otherwise perfect hotel experience is that the interior design has a very dated feel. would prefer modern deco.
Cheryl B. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
comfortable, centrally located, attractive

location, cleanliness, food, good staff,
9.3
Helpful staff and English is actually spoken here. We have stayed here on several occasions and will again as we travel through Shanghai. This hotel has never disappointed in service and comfort.
Michael B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Excellent hotel for business and leisure

Location, comfort, pricing
7
Excellent hotel and I am a repeat guest wheneven I am in Shanghai.
Jeffrey M. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2013
comfortable

location, good service levels, cleanliness
7.7
George E. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2013
Very convenient central location

location, location, location
8
One day wasn't long enough to really evaluate the hotel. It tended to feel more Chinese than international.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05