Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1092 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Catherine F. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Memorable...can't wait to come back

Location front desk staff were extremely helpful different spaces to catch up
9.7
As good as we could have hoped. The staff were very helpful explaining maps and helping us get around. We loved our experience a can't wait to come back with our husbands. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise and nothing was too much trouble
Report this review
Axel N. Business travelers Sweden, October 19, 2013
Efficient staff made for a pleasant stay

Location, Fast staff-, and Internet services
8
I have stayed several times at this hotel due to its competitive prices at an excellent location, and this time I got an upgrade to a family room, which gave me additional space. As all Shanghai hotels, they age fast (HJ is about 8 years old), but they provide all business hotel amenities at a good standard.
Report this review
Che Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
comfortable

location, spaced public area, big lobbly area
7.7
since this is my first time stay in this hotel, i felt rather comfortable and acceptable.
Report this review
Robert L. Business travelers Switzerland, October 13, 2013
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

nice rooms, well located, nice bar
8
i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the only negative comment i have is that there was no kingsizebed available but two single beds.
Report this review
Mary L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
Good location

Good location , easy access, walking distance to shopping areas
9.3
Good , quiet room even in good busy location but bed was not that comfortable a bit too hard for me
Report this review
Wiria L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 7, 2013
The location is very convenient

Cean, not far from Subway(MRT station) and Strategic location nto for from the famous the Bund att the bank of Pearl River
6
It was located in the good location especially during the weekend you can enjoy so many attraction at the nearby park.There are many internationally brand of clothing sell in the shop along Nanjing road.
Report this review
Cesar J. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean, easy access, centrally located
9.3
Report this review
Tan G. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
very centralise

good housekeeping,location,comfort
8.7
This 5*Hotel was just opposite the shopping belt.Plenty of restaurants around.Just walk behind and one can find lots of restaurants and fast food.The Bund is just about 10 mins walk. The room is reasonable size and the comfort is not compromised.You can choose your pillow ,like duck feather or medical.Overall is a good Hotel to stay and the price is reasonable.
Report this review
Gary B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Had a great stay, Staff was friendly and helpful

Location, Staff, and friendliness
8.3
We had a pleasant stay the front staff couldn't be more cooperative any queries were answered straight away, with good understanding of English, and knowing that there were English staff on hand if needed. Breakfast was superb that the selection was amazing and quantities outstanding. One issue we had was we wanted to try traditional Chinese food at their restaurant, but was in encouraged not to do so, we returned a second time but found the language a barrier, if someone was available at the restaurant with sound knowledge of the English language, our experience would have been a better one.
Report this review
Merche D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Very pleasant

Location, location, location
7.3
It was a good room, comfortable, good size bathroom. The staff were friendly. The only difficulty was getting taxis from the hotel, the hotel concierge doesn't book them after a certain time and we were late to our appointment.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05