Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1079 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1079)
Sort by:
Jeyana J. Groups Canada, January 1, 2013
Great Location and service was exceptional!

wifi service, great location, luggage drop off, customer service
9
The lady I spoke with at the front desk couldn't give me two single beds, because the hotel was fully booked. A little disappointed, she quickly fixed the problem by upgrading the room to a suite, and it was very spacious. Customer service is very good there especially for foreigners.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You get an awesome view of Nanjing Road
Akihiro K. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
Very courteous and effcient reception staffs

convenient location close to subway and walking distance to nanjing road
7.7
the hotel is close to nanjig road and convenient for shopping and start off sightseeing. close to subway station. the room has wifi access and essential. vanue for money.
Alexandre I. Couples France, January 1, 2013
fantastic hotel

business loundge
8
I really enjoyed the business lounge and the front desk are very nice, they upgraded our room on new years eve thats the best we could expect
David T. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Well prices and as good as the others

They had umbrellas you could borrow when the weather got bad
8.3
We stayed at a reputable hotel down the road but when we arrived in Shanghai but when I wanted to stay another night the price was too high. So I looked out the window and saw the HJ sign and decided to give this hotel a go. It was fantastic, just down the road (200 metres) and the facilities and service were as good if not better that the other hotel. Close to the Metro line and also near Nanning road. Very assessible with a line from the nearby train station to Hongqiao airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Renmin Square trainstation is very close by, make the most of if to getyou around Shanghai especially the Pudong side.
Shokat M. Families with older children South Africa, December 28, 2012
great stay.

comfortable ,clean and friendly
9.3
Great stay .A very comfortable hotel The location is just fantastic. Thank you for the good time.
Lee N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
great location and conveienet
8.7
it's very convienent to get mrt and is a great location. just opposite the nanjing pedestrian road. hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. starbuck just at the lobby of the hotel. a tailor shop at the lobby do a great tailoring job. the heater is working fine on winter time. the swimming pool and sauna is great and clean.
Terence G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Hotel

Location, friendly service, good facilities
9
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel is located within the CBD in Puxi, and very close to the shopping belt and MRT station. The room is spacious but a little dated. Generally, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely revisit this hotel next time.
Chee N. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Good Location
7.3
the hotel is located just next to nanjing east road, the "walking street". needless to say, it is very convenient if you like shopping. fuzhou road is just a block away and you can find food outlets (not so expensive compared with those along nanjing east road) and book shops, which i always visit when i go to shanghai. walk along fuzhou road towards east, you will read the bund wihtin 15 min. it is about 5 min walk from exit 14 of subway station renmin square.
Michael T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Great Service for Frequent Traveller

Hotel remembers your preferences as frequent stayer
8.3
Always good to be back as the staff remembers my preferences. Will be again in future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Become a frequent stayer
Li I. Couples Canada, December 13, 2012
Great Location and good service

Location, recreatin facilities, good service
8.3
My husband and I booked this hotel online and we are satisfied with it's facilities and services. Will recommend to friends who will visit Shanghai in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03