or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Paul T. Groups Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great location

Nice location
7
Located In the centre of shanghai close to the shopping and eating places. Room size is great and toilet bathroom all clean. The draw back is that the bath towel provided is a bit worn out and yellowish. generally speaking I expect a bit more from this hotel.
Jaspreet S. Solo travelers India, July 19, 2012
Superb hotel & excellent service

crowded markets
8.7
Superb hotel with polite staff. Staff talks fluently in English & helps for any information
Jaspreet S. Business travelers India, July 18, 2012
Supern hotel with smiling staff

Near to Subway line 2
9
rooms were very clean.facing nanjing road pedestrian street. very helpfull staff.
Stephen P. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Good Location

Comfortable Rooms
8.3
On my previous stays at this hotel I commented that the internet turned off at 9pm. Well this time I was located on the Club Floor and had no problem with speed or connection. Either the hotel fixed the problem, they had fewer guests or this level had better service. I also found out that they keep the breakfast cereals in two places, so if you don't immediately see what you want then look over on the opposite side and you will find a different selection. Anyway it was a good stay and everything worked as it should and the limousine transfers all happened as planned. The Club lounge was not open for breakfast but I got free breakfast down on level 1. The reservations staff always follow up Airport limousine transfers via email a couple of days before and they are always pleasant to deal with.
Jaspreet S. Solo travelers India, July 17, 2012
Great location with subway access

Crowded area
8.3
Rooms were excellent. Staff responded fast for any help. Rooms were free of smoke smell very good & rare to find in China.
Susan U. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Good Location and courteous staff.

Location and accessibility
9
We had a nice stay at the hotel. the location is good since it is near the subway station, park and shopping. We had an experience of trying to find a particular store and was searching for it for almost 2 hrs. We are all wet because of the rain. Its a good thing that the hotel is just parallel to Nanjing road and we were able to hurry up and change our wet clothes. The rooms are also clean and spacious. If I were to return to shanghai, i will still choose Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel. I even recommended it already to my relative.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just parallel to one of the shopping haven of Shanghai. Nanjing road. And right across the hotel is a big giordano store. If you walk down the road you can also enjoy one of the sightseeing destination in shanghai which is the Bund.
Victor M. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2012
Very nice Hotel with international Standards

Location, 100% bilingual reception staff, very nice rooms
9
Excellent service at this very nice Hotel that is located a few meters off Nanjing Road. The rooms are very nice spacious and have 5 star level. Concierge's desk is efficient and helpful. 2 metro stations are very close so that the city can be discovered easily from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the rooms facing Nanjing Road. The views are great.
Dexter Y. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2012
Great Location, Great room

convenient Hotel
7.7
Hotel is very convenient, close to shopping malls and just a short walk to East Nanjing road. Restaurants are also nearby. Mass Rail Transit is also 3 blocks away from the hotel. Hotel staff are quick to respond to my request for additional water, and the chinese restaurant and the Hotel buffet is quite good.
Restaurant Tip: Try the week end buffet dinner of the restaurant. they serve very good seafood buffet. Also try the chinese restaurant on the second floor. breakfast in the hotel is average.
Alice C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2012
Great location.

Food is good.
8
This hotel is located at Nanjin rd shopping spot which is very convenient. But they shuold fix their bathroom as shower has broken down.
Artur C. Business travelers Kazakhstan, July 14, 2012
I always choose this hotel

in the city center, good breakfast
8.7
When I visit Shanghai I always choose this hotel. Good price, location and breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07