or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Shirley M. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Good hotel very good location

Walking distance to Nanjing road shopping mall
8.3
This hotel is very clean, the rooms are good with a large comfortable bed. The food in the western restaurant is good also enjoyed the coffee shop and bar in the Lobby area. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
Super HOTE - great location in Peoples Square -

Clean rooms - super staff - great spa -
9.7
This is my 2nd stay here - I like this hotel for its location - price - the fact that they will upgrade you to a suite if you book a deluxe room if you ask - close to peoples square - plus the bus that goes all day around the city for 30 rmb per 24 hours - cheaper than a cab - within walking distance of 2 - 3 blocks many shops and places to eat that are great - the hotel has a great spa - swimming pool - weight room - the hotel has a great breakfast for 115 rmb if you do not book your room with a breakfast - I would stay here again anytime that I am in Shanghai - Thanks
Shopping Tip: The shopping tip is that you can bargain with most of the small shops that you buy in - take what they want and divide by 50% and do not go above that - walk away if you have to - they will come after you (hehe) -
Yew S. Business travelers Singapore, May 17, 2012
Good Hotel with good location

The Hotel is really packed with Business travelers and they most of the staff speak English
8
i am upgraded to a bigger room due to the insufficient room. the room that facing nanjing rd pavement is great in the morning and at night. they provide free lan internet access however the wifi signal is very weak if you are using ipad or iphone/ android phone. the area is packed with shopping centre and restaurant. it is a very convenient place the stay in shanghai.
Shopping Tip: Nanjing Rd Pavement, one whole stretch of shops and restaurant with a lot of Tourist around that you don't feel that is a boring area.
Lilia T. Couples Russia, May 10, 2012
Great location, good massage

location, location and location
8.7
enjoyed our staying at the hotel. the pedestrian shopping street, the bund, a lot of restaurants are located very close to the hotel. i recommend mint restaurant
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Super Hotel - The Stay was wonderful - Great Staff

the rooms - super staff - good food -
9.3
This was my second time to stay here - this was a fun and good place to stay - very local - easy to get around the city from here - Close to the People's Square and most of the shopping - 10 minutes from the Copy market - and - say 10 minutes from the other big clothing market - great place to stay - good people - good food in their restaurants - Nice breakfast even if you pay for it -
Hotel Feature Tip: The SPA in this hotel is amazing - once of the best I have found in a very long time - A true Massage and SPA and good people working there -
Mohammed A. Business travelers Canada, May 7, 2012
Great Location! Nice Room!

Location, Rooms
10
When I entered the room, I was in awe and disbelief of how spacious and luxiourious the room was. I did not expect such great service at a price that is unheard of. I would gladly urge anyone who is in the vicinity to stay at this hotel as it is worth more than the money will pay.
Mohammed A. Business travelers Canada, May 6, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location
10
nice hotel with great room and excellent location. it is near the shopping malls, shopping street, subway, and restaurants. about a 10-min walk away, you will reach the main river separating the pudong and the other side of shanghai, where you will find beautiful views of the extraordinary buildings of shanghai. you must go there. perfect for walking and enjoying the views. rooms are spacious with all the amenities needed.
Richard S. Couples Canada, April 26, 2012
Great location, room getting a little old

location, location, location
8
all in all a very nice hotel with good facilities in and excellent location with excellent staff. language help available, english access easy. room decor is getting a little old and tired but was clean. even though we paid for a superior room it seems like when you book thru agoda possible because of the savings you quite often get the poorer rooms, we were on the less attractive back side of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best feature is location, a block from the main street mall, 5 blocks to the bund, close to everything.
Arlene R. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2012
great location and great service

spacious and tastefully decorated room that has complimentary wi-fi access
9.7
I first stayed in Howard Johnson Plaza in December 2010. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the service from the hotel staff. So everytime I travel to Shanghai, I made sure that I stay in Howard Johnson. It is also right across Nanjing Road which is a great feature for shopaholics like me.
Cheng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Great Location

Very good location
8.7
the hotel is ideally located in the center of shanghai’s financial district. howard johnson plaza hotel is simply the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. it is just a short distance from the nanjing road east station and approximately 30 minutes drive from hongqiao international airport. the five-star hotel is also within walking distance to the bund, shanghai museum and people’s square. guestrooms are nicely decorated and equipped with amenities such as flat screen television, internet access,etc. we can relax in their stylish sauna or have a pleasant work out session in their fitness center. whether you’re staying in shanghai for business or leisure purposes, howard johnson plaza hotel will surely accommodate to all your needs and requiremments.
Travel tip: Nice and clean hotel and good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05