or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Hamish M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 20, 2012
very central easy acsess to everywhere

easy ascess to every where.big rooms service great . service great.food ok.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay .Good asnd central and lots of taxis.The staff wewre freindly and did translate stuff for me.The bar was ok but there needs to be an upgrade in the quality of wine.I was disapoointed that the chinese resturant was not available because of weddings and the other resturant,the food was just ok.I didn't like the hawkers outsde trying to sell you lady bar of sexual propositions.I would stay yhere again .It did suit all my needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the best for a list of site seeing and markets.Make sure you have the hotel card when you go out .The team there are very helpful and do speak reasonable english
Anis S. Solo travelers Norway, February 19, 2012
Nice place to stay

Polite staff that speeks english
7.7
I can definately recomend this hotel. It was tidy, clean and the staff where helpfull and efficient. Pluss the price I got throught Agoda was a bargain.
Soni S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2012
Convenience location but the rooms was very hot

Cigars smoking lounge on the 1st floor.
7.3
Winter heater was overly heated and made the stay quite unpleasant especially at night. had to open up the window let the room to cool down.
Zane Z. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
Nice, clean and Tidy

clean rooms, smoke free, helpful customer service, very good location
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. it is located literally in the center of shanghai with nanjing street being no more than 2 min walk away. with that said, despite it being in the city center, it not noisy at all within the rooms. the rooms are not the modern rooms you might expect as they are decorated with red-wood furnitures. the room service and reception were help in everything we needed that they spoke reasonable english. alot of foreigners seem to stay there.
Darron L. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Grt location and fantastic service

Location and service
8.7
Great location and friendly service Everything is walking distance ,very clean and top food in hotel ,very central and convenient
Travel tip: D
Darron L. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Great location

Top service and location
8.7
Very central ,friendly staff,great options with ood and location is so central and walking distance to all
Morten L. Solo travelers Denmark, February 16, 2012
So much didn't work
5.3
the hotel is difficult to rate. on one hand the breakfast is very good and varied, the check-in was efficient, and the massage department gave me the best foot massages i have gotten in a long, long time. on the other hand, the wi-fi is not working well and disappeared for a whole day (and the staff seemed not to really bother). i was given a fruit platter as a compensation which was ridiculous (a banana and two apples) and many small things seemed like that the hotel needs a huge makeover. it was impossible to get the temperature down below 25c in the room via the a/c. in the end i gave up on it and opened the windows in stead - it was way too hot to sleep in, and the staff either didn't want to or couldn't do anything about it. oh, and although the bed is perfectly hard for me, it smelled used?
Stephen P. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Convenient Location

Free Foot Massage
8.7
I stayed for two nights tempted by the offer of a large suite room and a free one hour foot massage for a bargain price. The room was lovely and the foot massage was very relaxing. The airport transfer went off without any problem. On my first night I arrived after midnight and the free wireless internet in the room was not working and on the second night it stopped working at 9:00pm and dropped out. I told the desk on checking out of the problem and was told it was due to high usage. If they know they have a problem then steps need to be taken to fix it especially as they target business travellers.
Yeo W. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great Location and clean room

Comfortable king size bed and good location
9.3
Great Hotel for shoppers and very near to train station about 20min with taxi , Hotel surrounded with many different variety of foods and many promotional items for shoe, clothes etc. We only found out why this hotel do not have comb and only 1 shower cap for twin bed room.
Andrew N. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
Great location and vslue for money

clean and convenient
10
would recommend and definetely my first choice on my next visit. very good location with convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06