or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1008 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Darron L. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Great location

Top service and location
8.7
Very central ,friendly staff,great options with ood and location is so central and walking distance to all
Morten L. Solo travelers Denmark, February 16, 2012
So much didn't work
5.3
the hotel is difficult to rate. on one hand the breakfast is very good and varied, the check-in was efficient, and the massage department gave me the best foot massages i have gotten in a long, long time. on the other hand, the wi-fi is not working well and disappeared for a whole day (and the staff seemed not to really bother). i was given a fruit platter as a compensation which was ridiculous (a banana and two apples) and many small things seemed like that the hotel needs a huge makeover. it was impossible to get the temperature down below 25c in the room via the a/c. in the end i gave up on it and opened the windows in stead - it was way too hot to sleep in, and the staff either didn't want to or couldn't do anything about it. oh, and although the bed is perfectly hard for me, it smelled used?
Stephen P. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Convenient Location

Free Foot Massage
8.7
I stayed for two nights tempted by the offer of a large suite room and a free one hour foot massage for a bargain price. The room was lovely and the foot massage was very relaxing. The airport transfer went off without any problem. On my first night I arrived after midnight and the free wireless internet in the room was not working and on the second night it stopped working at 9:00pm and dropped out. I told the desk on checking out of the problem and was told it was due to high usage. If they know they have a problem then steps need to be taken to fix it especially as they target business travellers.
Yeo W. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great Location and clean room

Comfortable king size bed and good location
9.3
Great Hotel for shoppers and very near to train station about 20min with taxi , Hotel surrounded with many different variety of foods and many promotional items for shoe, clothes etc. We only found out why this hotel do not have comb and only 1 shower cap for twin bed room.
Andrew N. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
Great location and vslue for money

clean and convenient
10
would recommend and definetely my first choice on my next visit. very good location with convenient.
Khor J. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location and Big room

Great location
8.3
the hotel is very nice and big room , the staff are very friendly .
Shopping Tip: Great location
Khor J. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel,
8.3
The hotel very nice and the staff are friendly , and the location very near at the market ,
Shopping Tip: good location
Anthony C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Good Value within center of Shanghai

Location
8.7
Howard Johnson Plaza Shanghai is a good choice for a mid-level hotel stay within Shanghai. It is conveniently located 10 minutes walk from the nearest line 2 metro exit, and is directly across from famous Nanjing Lu shops. The front desk staff are all professional and speak good English. Concierge was also helpful in booking a flight to Beijing. The hotel room was clean and spacious; I never lacked for room amenities and housekeeping always had a presence which is to my liking. Overall, I would stay at Howard Johnson Plaza Shanghai again because it is a nicely priced hotel in a city filled with higher-priced alternatives.
Victor P. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2012
A great hotel with an excellent location

A luxury hotel accross the road from the pedestrian street
9
The hotel has a very large and inviting foyer which makes you feel welcome each time you walk inn.The staff are very helpful and the restaurants serve very high quality food we ate there some evenings but chose to eat breakfast at Mc donalds as the price for breakfast was very high . The hotel was very clean and the amenities excellent and well maintained.
Michael O. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2012
Nice, centrally located hotel

The proximity to the Bund and the shopping street. Great value.
9.7
Friendy staff, comfortable room. Only downfall was that I could not connect to the internet cable but the woreless worked fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01