or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
998 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Mario N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2011
would come back here for sure.

rooms are clean, cozy and big with nice environment. convinience shops nearby
9
good hotel good service nice hotel good location helpful staff staff is very helpfull, big rooms great location this is my many times visit in this country. and the best hotel i have ever stayed.
Restaurant Tip: love this place. i will return for more. there are variety of shops and eateries in this area. great bargain. value for money
Mario N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
nice hotel good location helpful staff

Good hotel Good service
8
This is my many times visit in this country. And the best hotel I have ever stayed. would come back here for sure. rooms are clean, cozy and big with nice environment. convinience shops nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the area is both nice for business and leisure. the place is safe and affordable. The location is suitable for all ages. People are love strolling along the street, where many people love to stroll along the street in the afternoon.
Denise C. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2011
awesome hotel

approachable staffs.
10
friendly staffs, good location, clean rooms. definitely will go back to the hotel.
Eng G. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great hotel with good location

Great Location at Nanjing Pesdestrian walk
8.3
hotel is pretty standard. clean and size quite ok. the only thing is that we have to use the room card to access the lift to the room, which is rather troublesome as sometimes the card doesn't work well. the location is the best, as it is near every famous spots, with the mrt very nearby. i've stayed in many places in shanghai, but i believed if you are looking for good location and conveniences, this is the hotel you must choose.
Cindy H. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Great hotel

Great location
10
I like the hotel a lot. Exceeds my expectation. Howard Johnson is located at a great location, so close to Nanjing Road, a must go place when visiting Shanghai. Very convenient, a lot of shops, and also within walking distance to People's Square & the Bund. Hotel is also close to 4 subway lines, which makes it so easy to go to other places. We chose to stay at a suite as Agoda was having a promotion, staying in a suite while paying regular room price. The suite is clean and spacious. We can see Nanjing Road from our room. Staff in the hotel very friendly. The gym is also great! I highly recommend this hotel!
Rusman H. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2011
a very clean hotel with good roomy interior

near to the most crowded attraction place of shanghai,nanjin road
8
easy to find foods and shopping till night. a memorabe old shanghai at sight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the nearby sightseeing bus station that brings to shanghai attractions site.
Sitala S. Families with older children Thailand, December 25, 2011
Lovely hotel

Big room
6.3
Great location within walking distance for shopping centre and sight seeing area Big space for bath room and bed room With good restaurant and business centre
Shopping Tip: All kind of shopping mall around both local brand as well as import brand With great value from stationery, house hold appliance, watch, jewelry, fashion
Christopher N. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great Location, Cool Rooms

Right next to the popular Tourist "must visit" location - Nan Jing Road
7.3
Service was prompt, staff were helpful and most spoke a decent level of English. Best part is location. The hotel is in a busy area where food and shopping options are literally right around the corner. Overall a lovely 2 nights!
Peter Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

Good location
8.7
we were very happy with the hotel location & the overall cleanliness of the room. the overall staffs service was good & helpfull. the room size was big and very comfortable and very impressed with the wide tv programmes channel coverage. the hotel location was fantastic as it is very centrally located in the heart of the city........walking distance to the bund; nanjing road padestrain mall area; people's square; train subways and many shopping malls around and surrounded with plenty of locals & foreign eateries. taxis was readily available & short taxi rides to other places of interest.overall we had a great stay & will definitely come back and stay in this hotel again when in shanghai.strongly recommended to other travellers.
Ronald P. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Very nice hotel in good location

room size, location,
9.7
hotel was in a great location. we had a business suite, which in terms of size and quality was excellent. the room was located on the 19th floor and gave both good views and quietness. the suite has 2 rooms, bedroom and a living room. the hotel is very nice, the staff friendly and helpfull. couldnt really fault anything at all.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very close to main shopping street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B01