Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1138 reviews

758 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Victor M. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2012
Very nice Hotel with international Standards

Location, 100% bilingual reception staff, very nice rooms
9
Excellent service at this very nice Hotel that is located a few meters off Nanjing Road. The rooms are very nice spacious and have 5 star level. Concierge's desk is efficient and helpful. 2 metro stations are very close so that the city can be discovered easily from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the rooms facing Nanjing Road. The views are great.
Report this review
Dexter Y. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2012
Great Location, Great room

convenient Hotel
7.7
Hotel is very convenient, close to shopping malls and just a short walk to East Nanjing road. Restaurants are also nearby. Mass Rail Transit is also 3 blocks away from the hotel. Hotel staff are quick to respond to my request for additional water, and the chinese restaurant and the Hotel buffet is quite good.
Restaurant Tip: Try the week end buffet dinner of the restaurant. they serve very good seafood buffet. Also try the chinese restaurant on the second floor. breakfast in the hotel is average.
Report this review
Alice C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2012
Great location.

Food is good.
8
This hotel is located at Nanjin rd shopping spot which is very convenient. But they shuold fix their bathroom as shower has broken down.
Report this review
Artur C. Business travelers Kazakhstan, July 14, 2012
I always choose this hotel

in the city center, good breakfast
8.7
When I visit Shanghai I always choose this hotel. Good price, location and breakfast.
Report this review
Artur C. Business travelers Kazakhstan, July 14, 2012
great location

I like everything in this hotel
8.7
I'm fully satisfied with this hotel. I like breakfast, location, rooms. I'll definitely come back here next year.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping centers
Report this review
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Great Hotel Great Services Great Location

The location of the hotel is the best...
8
Was surprise that I was able to check in early because my flight arrival is at 7.00am. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room service was fast and attentive as well. There is free WIFI available in the hotel too. I had a wonderful stay in the hotel throughout my 5 days to attend an expo. The hotel definitely has a good location because the public transport is easily accessible.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of shops for you to do shopping
Report this review
Sony R. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2012
great hotel!

good services, understanding staff and quick responses
9
a good hotel where the staffs are friendly and helpfu.
Report this review
David S. Business travelers Australia, July 13, 2012
great location and very helpful people

helpful and easy to get around from near underground
9.3
the place was very clean front desk was easy to check in and people showed to room and the gym pool was very clean and well managed for after work relaxation shopping close bye if you want and lots of places to eat at and easy to take taxi and a good place to have business meeting in hotel .
Hotel Feature Tip: nice to have business meeting at drink at bar was good too
Report this review
Azmat S. Business travelers India, July 12, 2012
great location

location
7.7
great location right at the heart of the shopping district. friendly staff ,
Report this review
Galung A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Location
9
Its nice when u stay near a padestrian street (nanjing lu) service make u convinient.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 758 reviews Next page
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08