Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1015 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1015)
Sort by:
Tak W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2011
Great location for shopping

Right in the Centre of Nanjing walking street, walking distance to Whampoa
8.3
I stay in a suite. Good size for both living and bed room. But the cabinet is extremely small.
Peter F. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2011
Outstanding Location

Location, helpful staff,
9
The location is just brilliant and it was mostly up to standard. The usual ordinary shower that seems omnipresent in all hotels. The staff all speak English and were really very helpful. Only major downside was the poor signal for wifi. I had to camp by the door if i wanted a signal which made life rather difficult at times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn the phrase "Bu Yao" meaning no i don't want this thing you are hawking me for the 1000th time.
Guankai N. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2011
Clean, Classy lobby and good location

Big classy lobby. Centrally located
8.3
I have been to Shanghai many times. Frankly speaking Howard Johnson provides really good stay for me as a business traveler. Nice rooms, good lobby and centrally located within walking distance to Nanjing shopping district.
Evangelina A. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2011
Great Stay! Highly recommended!

The location is best for people who like seeing lots of people all the time. The staff is friendly & accommodating.
10
we were delighted to recieve a "surprise" birthday cake from the management for my husband whose birthday coincided with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to be where the action is in Shanghai and having great accommodations at the same time, Howard Johnson is the place to stay.
Martin T. Business travelers New Zealand, October 18, 2011
Not your usual Hojo

Location, Cleanliness, Service
7.7
nice place and much more upmarket than the hojo's in the us. the only issue for me was the room service food pricing, starters/soups cost as much as mains which is a bit silly, but plenty of good food at china prices around the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Caucasian travelers are often targeted and followed around - learning to say 'no' in Chinese is handy to let them think that you're not 'fresh' to China. Phonetically - Boo Ye'Ow - will have them leave you alone.
Ali S. Business travelers Pakistan, October 17, 2011
Great Hotel, ideal central location.

Centrally located
8.7
overall i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. very central to shopping, dining, metro etc. the hotel staff was courteous and helpful...would definitely stay here again.
Anura S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 15, 2011
Great location, nice suites
8.3
near the center of the city. walking distance to the bund.
Patrick L. Business travelers United States of America, October 12, 2011
Very good hotel with good amenities

Good location, clean room, Excellent service
9.7
A really good hotel for the money. good value. It's within walking distance to many places
Phillip M. Business travelers United States of America, October 10, 2011
Best Hotel in Shanghai

Location, Location, Location & Great Service
10
I have stayed at this hotel now on over 15 different occations. The reason I keep returning is in large part do to the excellent staff, and location of the property. The restaurants in the hotel are very good. The quality of the room service menu is also very good. There are many other dining choises within just a few minutes walk.
Bruce G. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2011
Great location and nice hotel

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff
7.7
Restaurant was a bit weak and our mattress was not very comfortable. Also while the pool and spa facilities were excellent for men, there was no spa available for women.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07