or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1053 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
May C. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Value for Money Hotel

Well located within shopping centres
8.7
hotel is very well maintained, clean with good security elevator's system. staffs are friendly and helpful whenever we need help. it is centrally located near lots of shopping centers and restaurants. it is also withing walking distance to the bunds. taking cabs or subway trains are also not a problem. we are very satisfied with our stays. highly recommend for travellers who like convenience location.
Zhiqiang L. Solo travelers November 27, 2011
Very nice hotel at a great great location

location location location
9.7
HJSP could not have a better location, literally the center of the city, overlooking E. Nanjing Rd, where you can shop, dine, and watch people and the world go by. It is located in between two subway stations, E. Nanjing Rd. and People Square, and that means you are readily connected with other farther attractions and districts of SH. For metro-takers, I recommend taking the Nanjing Rd. exit to avoid major people traffic at the People Square. The room I got was nice and spacious, with 4 to 4.5 star amenities, bath robe, mini bar, and et al, almost everything you can think of. It does come with free Wi-Fi, but the signal was not very strong. My room was on the north side of the hotel building so it offered the unobstructed view of NJ Rd. and beyond. It was fun just standing by the window looking at the commotions on NJ Rd. while sipping some wine. The hotel gym was well equipped but I can’t comment more on it because I didn’t use the gym. The swimming pool was well maintained, offering four 15-meter lanes, with showers, hot tubs, sauna, and spa adjacent. I can’t really comment on the dining here, as I dined out every meal in the city. But judging from the in-room menu, these restaurants should be competent. All in all, HoJo hotels outside USA are on a much higher end than their counterparts in USA. This hotel offers adequate practical and convenient amenities at a central location at a very reasonable price (if you get it); but if you are looking for luxury, this hotel is not yet up to that scale.
Marcelo C. Couples Chile, November 27, 2011
Great hotel great location

swimming pool sauna jacuzzi great lobby
10
dont ever miss the chance to visit a great hotel like the hojo shanghai, near to nanjing dong lu, the bund, people's square, yu yuan garden, pudong and all the great places in shanghai. bar m1nt is a few blocks away, same for some good restaurants, even fake market for those wanting to buy some knock off brands.
Ling C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Great location for shopping

Clean room and great location
7.7
it is comfortable for business travellers as internet service is excellent. spacious room for proper rest after hectic business meeting. great location for shopping and dinning.
Mohammed S. Solo travelers India, November 22, 2011
Great Hotel at Good location

Good Service
8
this was my 2nd time stay at hjph and delighted with their service again..!
Travel tip: Shanghai has everything to offer for all types of travelers...
Igor T. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service, Great location.

Professional staff, nice rooms, facility
10
Great hotel and very good professional service, Great location
Vitthaya S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2011
Great location, Great service

Close to shopping area, Good facility, Good service
8.7
the reason that i choosed this hotel is free wifi, but i get more that i expected. the service is very good, all staff can speak english very well. hotel provide 3 kinds of pillow, including my faverite, duck's down. location of the hotel is close to nanjing road, shopping street. hotel gym is very big and clean when compare to most of the hotel.
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Great Location

Location and reasonable price
8.3
Great location, easy access to all tourist places by subway.Nanjing pedestrian walk is just across the hotel. The Bund is within walkjing distance
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

Location,Service,Clean
8.7
I stayed in this hotel for it great location, i was seeking a clean ,with good service place , they have helpful employees that takes good care o their customers,rooms where clean with nice furniture an some cable English channels to watch,free wireless internet connection in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean,Free wifi in the rooms with god speed, great location
James G. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2011
Excellent hotel, staff speaks English

Location
9.3
One of the best hotels that we stayed in China. Excellent central location, walking distance to everything, friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool, gym and sauna are amazing, must visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07