Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1093 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Ronald P. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Very nice hotel in good location

room size, location,
9.7
hotel was in a great location. we had a business suite, which in terms of size and quality was excellent. the room was located on the 19th floor and gave both good views and quietness. the suite has 2 rooms, bedroom and a living room. the hotel is very nice, the staff friendly and helpfull. couldnt really fault anything at all.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very close to main shopping street.
Report this review
Christian D. Business travelers France, December 15, 2011
Comfortable room, good location

berakfeast excellent service
8
Good location for ideal business rendez vous and shoping area large room with good service and delicious breakfeast time. I was loving the wine bar before , and it is may be this kind of place which is missing today.
Report this review
Seng L. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
Good location with great rooms

location, clean room
8.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and find that the location is superb. It is near to the Nanjing East street shopping area and close to 2 subway station. It is also a short walk to the people square area. However, room rates does not come with breakfast so i did not have any meals in the hotel. Nevertheless, within a stone throw away there are several eatery store.
Report this review
Yeoh C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
great location

location within shopping, subway and major attractions
8
2 minutes to Banking Road, 5 minutes to subway and major attractions like People's Park. Do not dine the hotel breakfast coz its extremely expensive for the food choices available. In door swimming pool good for all seasons
Report this review
Chee M. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Great location and big rooms

The staffs are very friendly and helpful
9.7
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Walk distance to MTR and shopping area.
Report this review
Goh H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Easy to find hotel

Great ocation
8.3
It is a busy hotel located within walking distance to subways and shopping areas. The rooms are clean but a bit jaded. I stayed at a suite and is faily large.Early Check in is possible and room was ready by 9.30am.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet is free at suite rooms
Report this review
Ismail M. Business travelers Pakistan, December 7, 2011
Luvly location and nice hotel

Location
7.7
its a wonderful hotel ..worth for money ..the lobby is nice and rooms r clean and good sized..this is the most convenient hotel in juijang road and of use the location is one of the best in shanghai
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2011
Super Hotel - Great Location - Stay was wonderful

room - staff - clean - quiet room - friendly -
10
during my stay i had a great time - when i checked in - i asked for an upgrade from what i was suppose to have for a room and the staff gave me a junior suite - it was wonderful for the 4 nights that i was there - i would stay in this hotel again - the staff are very friendly and help you with just about everything from getting a taxi - to where to get items you need - to seeing a show - go see "the shanghai circus" it is truly wonderful and the staff helped with the ticket and i had a seat on the 2nd row - wow - i would stay at this hotel again - it is close to the center of many things - and the places to eat around there are wonderful also - the food within the hotel is great - but there are places around that are great also - on a five star scale - i would say this trip was a 7 star for me - thanks for everything - i will stay here again -
Nightlife Tip: ask the staff to help you get tickets to see "the shanghai circus" playing there in shanghai - it is a wonderful show - about 20 minute taxi ride - and well worth the money and time -
Report this review
Richard W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Great location and friendly service

Location, starbucks downstairs.
8
Good hotel with good features. Room was perfectly okay and breakfast good. Swimming pool was pleasant although gym was noisy due to work being done. I would go back if I needed to be in the centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Antique market just south of the Shanghai Museum interesting and good way to spend some time.
Report this review
Susanne H. Families with young children Germany, December 4, 2011
Terrific location and friendly staff

Business Suite was a comfortable size and had all that you needed for a short stay
8.3
The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and felt the Suite was perfect for two adults and a small child. We got it at a decent price. The hotel is situated very close to People's square, so all that you need shopping wise can be found there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08