Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 360

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1138 reviews

758 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

Location,Service,Clean
8.7
I stayed in this hotel for it great location, i was seeking a clean ,with good service place , they have helpful employees that takes good care o their customers,rooms where clean with nice furniture an some cable English channels to watch,free wireless internet connection in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean,Free wifi in the rooms with god speed, great location
Report this review
James G. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2011
Excellent hotel, staff speaks English

Location
9.3
One of the best hotels that we stayed in China. Excellent central location, walking distance to everything, friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool, gym and sauna are amazing, must visit
Report this review
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
great location

friendly staff
10
staff were great - they were so friendly and helpful to foreign travellers and always so attentive. rooms were lovely and clean and hotel is in the centre of city
Report this review
Ron B. Couples Australia, October 26, 2011
Best Shanghai location

Excellent rooms, roomy, very clean
10
Perfect location for visiting major attractions. Subway is 200m walk, Bund is 5 minutes away. Nanjing pedestrian street runs in front of hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were upgraded to Business Deluxe Suite because we were Wyndham Rewards members. Virtually a 1 bedroom apartment without the cooking facilities.
Report this review
Madhusoodhanan P. Business travelers India, October 23, 2011
Beautiful Hotel with Convenient Location

Location
9.7
I have stayed in Business Suite and room were well maintained.No doubt it is a 5star property.Well educated staff.
Shopping Tip: Very Near to the shopping street where you can find branded products.
Report this review
Howard K. Couples October 23, 2011
Great location with good service

good size rooms, good response to queries and help requests, location close to Bund, shopping, sights, metro
9.3
An almost perfect location, thoughtful touches like gowns, slippers, bottled water in rooms. Great spa and pool/fitness facility. Bed a little hard and air conditioning too warm and poor adjustment our only mild criticism.
Report this review
Bill G. Couples Canada, October 20, 2011
Very well maintained classy hotel

Hotel located 2 blocks to Nanjing Road, accommodating and friendly staff, well appointed rooms, free upgrade
7.3
The only negative thing about this hotel is that they did not pay attention to our special request of due to allergy "no down-filled comforter & pillows". It wasn't until the next morning when we complained that they changed the beddings.
Report this review
Tak W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2011
Great location for shopping

Right in the Centre of Nanjing walking street, walking distance to Whampoa
8.3
I stay in a suite. Good size for both living and bed room. But the cabinet is extremely small.
Report this review
Peter F. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2011
Outstanding Location

Location, helpful staff,
9
The location is just brilliant and it was mostly up to standard. The usual ordinary shower that seems omnipresent in all hotels. The staff all speak English and were really very helpful. Only major downside was the poor signal for wifi. I had to camp by the door if i wanted a signal which made life rather difficult at times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn the phrase "Bu Yao" meaning no i don't want this thing you are hawking me for the 1000th time.
Report this review
Guankai N. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2011
Clean, Classy lobby and good location

Big classy lobby. Centrally located
8.3
I have been to Shanghai many times. Frankly speaking Howard Johnson provides really good stay for me as a business traveler. Nice rooms, good lobby and centrally located within walking distance to Nanjing shopping district.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 758 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04