or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
974 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (974)
Sort by:
Ashwani K. Solo travelers India, December 9, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Centrally located & nice room.
9.3
I really enjoyed staying in Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel which is not only very nice & clean hotel but also centrally located.
Christian S. Business travelers Germany, December 5, 2010
nice hotel

nice room, close to Nanjing Rd.
10
this hotel has a immediate proximity to famous shopping road "Nanjing Rd". it has international flair with highly skilled staff. recommandable for everyone.
Anne F. Couples France, December 5, 2010
Great Hotel ideally located

location
8.3
howard johnson plaza hotel on jiu jiang road is ideally located. the hotel is right in the busy heart of shanghai, close to the big shopping areas, restaurants, museums, etc. the bund and people square are very close, at walking distance . we were very warmly welcomed by efficient and nice staff. our room was very spacious and modern (we were upgraded for no specific reason to a suite!) and had a great view on century square. the room has free wireless internet. this hotel is really good value for money.
Chittinan P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2010
Great location

Location, Location, Location
9
Hotel location is a key. It is right next to famous East Nangjing road. execellent choice for shopping. Also, there 2-3 metro lines passing this area which is very convenient to catch the metro to explore other sites of Shanghai. Staff are very helpful and speak English very well. Also, the guest room is nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from hotel, it is 5 minute walk to People's square where there are museums. 10 minute walk to the famous "Bund". Catch the Metro to explore shanghai with the miniumum expense.
Jia F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2010
Great Location for shopping amd dining

Shopping and Dining are just walking distance.
7.7
Is a quite classy hotel, very comfortable. Good for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Various kind of food can be found and just a walking distance to reach. The security of the hotel is good with only the room keycard holder can go to their room's floor but sometime people without card can just stay in the lift and follow the customer to their floor. Overall this is a good hotel for stay. I might be having same choice of hotel if I am going to have my next visit.
George A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2010
indeed, they have exceeded our expectation!

Free upgrade to howard johnson club suite room!!
9
The free upgrage to business suite room on the 17th floor was awesome! we booked two rooms both rooms got upgraded when we checked in early at 830am after arriving by train in Shanghai. not sure if its because I requested an early check in that they gave us the upgrade, they didn't even mention about it! how generous! The buffet lunch was awesome with the super buy 2 get the 3rd free deal! And yes, the biggest inclusive spa I have ever been in my whole life! Very good service and excellent condition. The major shopping street is literally right in front of the hotel. Enjoyed every single bit of my stay.
Restaurant Tip: try the buffet lunch. and use the Spa!
Pataratana S. Business travelers Thailand, November 22, 2010
Good Hotel at a good location

Location, clean room, good staff service
10
This hotel located on Jiu Jiang Lu which is just the road next to the Nan Jing Lu(the shopping street) just crossing the road and everything is there for you either shopping store and restaurants. The room we obtain are nice and clean but is on another side of the Nanjing Lu which we do hope to obtain the room on another side next time. If you want to go to the Bund(Wai tan) just turn right from the hotel and walk 10 minutes you will be able to reach there, but if you are going for night life in a good pub and restaurant, XIN TIAN DI is just 12 RMB by taxi. The staff in this hotel are brilliant they can speak good English as well as all the suggestion given to us are perfect. Although breakfast is not included in the price but we have our breakfast everyday and the choices of breakfast are great as well. If compare to another hotel in China that we used to stay, this hotel is one of the best hotel we would recommended to the others to stay.
Shopping Tip: Many Department stores on the Nan Jing Lu which is just across the street, also the Huai Hai Lu is at the minimum rate of the Taxi from the hotel.
Chai-Ling W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2010
Close to my office

walking distance to my office
7.7
Have stayed in this hotel over 20 times so I know it well. Close to shopping but the only reason I stay there is because it is close to my office. Always efficiently run, and clean and tidy but the furniture is not modern and needs to be more contemporary. Needs to have more choice in english channels.
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2010
Great hotel for the price

Everything is OK with this hotel - great location, rooms, amenities
10
This is a really fine hotel in terms of the location, the rooms, the service and amenities like bars etc... For the price, it's a great place for the business traveller to stay in SH while keeping the costs down. Highly recommended.
Adrie E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2010
Large room and great facility

Great room and lobby interior
8.7
The facility is 5-star hotel standard, the location near the bund and there is a nice small restaurant near hotel. Standard service with english fluent staff. The room is large, clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01