or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
998 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Chin T. Couples December 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Definitely a 4 star hotel & near to shopping area & various attractions.
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, staff are friendly & helpful.Location is very certral to most shopping areas, just via cab, which is quite cheap. The famous "Bund" is within walking distance or by cab within 10 min. Rooms are of reasonable size, clean & neat with all the facilities for a comfortable stay.
Foong L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Strategic located hotel with splendid service

Strategic location, great service, clean rooms
10
This is my second time visiting the hotel. Staying at this hotel has coloured up my Christmas holiday. We were impressed by the hotel christmas decoration and pleased with the service offered by the hotel. The housekeeping came to tidy and clean our room twice a day. And the hotel concierge gave us accurate and clear direction on the places that we wanted to go. I love the location of the hotel, as the famous Nanjing Road is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. And I enjoyed the late night shopping till 11pm.
Ping-Chung K. Families with young children Taiwan, December 25, 2010
Great location and very good service

Service, location
9.3
Great location and service, will for sure spend more night in the future
Kari R. Business travelers Finland, December 23, 2010
Friendly and good location

Excellent service and good location. Good prize.
8
i stayed one night in shanghai. location and prize was main reason for selecting hotel. howard johnson hotel room and service was good . rooms are clean and comfortable and service is excellent. definitely recommend this hotel for any business or vacation traveler. nice location just around corner from main shopping road and not far away from any sightseeing place.
Vivien L. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2010
Hotel in a great location

located in strategic Nanjing Road, close to food and shopping, clean room
9.3
This hotel is situated in strategically and walking distance from Nanjing Road; which is the main shopping street in Shanghai. There are alot of local cafe/restaurant around the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. It is also equipped with heater and air-con to cater for both summer and winter. Definitely a great recommendation for a hotel stay.
Li C. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2010
The service is excellent

Location
8
Everythings are good except I left my (artini)ear rings and (LV)sunglasses inside my room's safety box while it has unlocked before we check out. At the time i realized it, i'm already step on my hometown malaysia. Then i called the management department for making sure my two items are still inside the safety box. After couple of time, the responsible person said a cleanliness has found a pair of ear rings only but i'm very sure that my sunglasses is placed together with my ear rings. After that, i asked the person on the phone to help me check it again and also tell him that both items are valuable. At the end, i only received back my ear rings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Give out some brochure about the famous places
Shong F. Couples Canada, December 15, 2010
Nice location and friendly staff!

Staffs were very helpful
8
My friend forgotten something in the hotel's safe deposit box but hotel cleaner said wasn't there!
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2010
Nice room with Great locatiom

Centrally located - close promixity to shopping, food and transport.
7.7
I expected a higher service standard given it is Howard Johnson. Staff were generally polite and obliging. But you need to 'ask' them for help - not so forthcoming in serving. Tastefully decorated room, fantastic location. Great choice
Fathil M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2010
Good location for business and leisure

Hotel gave me an immediate upgrade to junior suite which is great and staff very friendly and helpful
8.3
Most importantly for me as a Muslim, the hotel is short walking distance from muslim restaurants
Travel tip: Famous attractions for tourists are walking distance away
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2010
Great location

Level of spoken English is sufficiently good, location is close to Metro line, the Bund, shopping
8
the staff are nice and helpful. hotel is a bit old but generally well kept. beds are comfortable, linen is clean, internet line is stable and sufficient. the location is good as it is near convenience stores, underground rail station, a leisurely 10 min walk to the bund (only because we stopped to admire the many old buildings along the way). did not try any of the f&b outlets nor the gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05