or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Vivien L. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2010
Hotel in a great location

located in strategic Nanjing Road, close to food and shopping, clean room
9.3
This hotel is situated in strategically and walking distance from Nanjing Road; which is the main shopping street in Shanghai. There are alot of local cafe/restaurant around the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. It is also equipped with heater and air-con to cater for both summer and winter. Definitely a great recommendation for a hotel stay.
Li C. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2010
The service is excellent

Location
8
Everythings are good except I left my (artini)ear rings and (LV)sunglasses inside my room's safety box while it has unlocked before we check out. At the time i realized it, i'm already step on my hometown malaysia. Then i called the management department for making sure my two items are still inside the safety box. After couple of time, the responsible person said a cleanliness has found a pair of ear rings only but i'm very sure that my sunglasses is placed together with my ear rings. After that, i asked the person on the phone to help me check it again and also tell him that both items are valuable. At the end, i only received back my ear rings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Give out some brochure about the famous places
Shong F. Couples Canada, December 15, 2010
Nice location and friendly staff!

Staffs were very helpful
8
My friend forgotten something in the hotel's safe deposit box but hotel cleaner said wasn't there!
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2010
Nice room with Great locatiom

Centrally located - close promixity to shopping, food and transport.
7.7
I expected a higher service standard given it is Howard Johnson. Staff were generally polite and obliging. But you need to 'ask' them for help - not so forthcoming in serving. Tastefully decorated room, fantastic location. Great choice
Fathil M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2010
Good location for business and leisure

Hotel gave me an immediate upgrade to junior suite which is great and staff very friendly and helpful
8.3
Most importantly for me as a Muslim, the hotel is short walking distance from muslim restaurants
Travel tip: Famous attractions for tourists are walking distance away
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2010
Great location

Level of spoken English is sufficiently good, location is close to Metro line, the Bund, shopping
8
the staff are nice and helpful. hotel is a bit old but generally well kept. beds are comfortable, linen is clean, internet line is stable and sufficient. the location is good as it is near convenience stores, underground rail station, a leisurely 10 min walk to the bund (only because we stopped to admire the many old buildings along the way). did not try any of the f&b outlets nor the gym.
Thitirach T. Business travelers Thailand, December 12, 2010
Nice view, superb location.

location, location, location
9.3
I love location of this hotel, everything is good. Very near to Shopping place. You can go shopping then bring all stuff back, then go out again. I would stay here again in next trip.
George K. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2010
One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at.

The staff is the best trained and most accomodating
8.7
This is my second stay at the hotel and it exceeds my expectations in every way except the restaurant. Usually that is not a problem, we just eat outside but it rained our whole trip. So this time it was a major inconvenience. They actually have items on the menu that do not have prices and when I asked the price was the equivalent of . Everything we ordered was tasteless. The worst meal in 2 weeks in China. I do not understand why such a beautiful well run hotel would allow this to go on.
Restaurant Tip: Stay here but eat out.
Maria T. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2010
Value for money

Location, love the temper-controlled bathroom
8.3
The hotel is so right for shopping. The room was kept clean always.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the speed train to hangzhou - heaven on earth!
Craig D. Business travelers New Zealand, December 10, 2010
Good service, clean and tidy and great location.

Service was very good.
8.3
I thought the hotel was good value for money. It is a good location near Nanjing Rd. and the Bund if you have time. The business rooms are quiet, neat and tidy. The service is consistent and of a good standard. Laundry was always returned on time. Restaurant was of a good standard. Adequate gym and pool.
Shopping Tip: For some inexpensive shopping head for 3721 Hongmei Rd Changning Area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06