My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
995 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (995)
Sort by:
Catherine F. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Memorable...can't wait to come back

Location front desk staff were extremely helpful different spaces to catch up
9.7
As good as we could have hoped. The staff were very helpful explaining maps and helping us get around. We loved our experience a can't wait to come back with our husbands. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise and nothing was too much trouble
Axel N. Business travelers Sweden, October 19, 2013
Efficient staff made for a pleasant stay

Location, Fast staff-, and Internet services
8
I have stayed several times at this hotel due to its competitive prices at an excellent location, and this time I got an upgrade to a family room, which gave me additional space. As all Shanghai hotels, they age fast (HJ is about 8 years old), but they provide all business hotel amenities at a good standard.
Che Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
comfortable

location, spaced public area, big lobbly area
7.7
since this is my first time stay in this hotel, i felt rather comfortable and acceptable.
Robert L. Business travelers Switzerland, October 13, 2013
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

nice rooms, well located, nice bar
8
i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the only negative comment i have is that there was no kingsizebed available but two single beds.
Mary L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
Good location

Good location , easy access, walking distance to shopping areas
9.3
Good , quiet room even in good busy location but bed was not that comfortable a bit too hard for me
Cesar J. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean, easy access, centrally located
9.3
Tan G. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
very centralise

good housekeeping,location,comfort
8.7
This 5*Hotel was just opposite the shopping belt.Plenty of restaurants around.Just walk behind and one can find lots of restaurants and fast food.The Bund is just about 10 mins walk. The room is reasonable size and the comfort is not compromised.You can choose your pillow ,like duck feather or medical.Overall is a good Hotel to stay and the price is reasonable.
Gary B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Had a great stay, Staff was friendly and helpful

Location, Staff, and friendliness
8.3
We had a pleasant stay the front staff couldn't be more cooperative any queries were answered straight away, with good understanding of English, and knowing that there were English staff on hand if needed. Breakfast was superb that the selection was amazing and quantities outstanding. One issue we had was we wanted to try traditional Chinese food at their restaurant, but was in encouraged not to do so, we returned a second time but found the language a barrier, if someone was available at the restaurant with sound knowledge of the English language, our experience would have been a better one.
Merche D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Very pleasant

Location, location, location
7.3
It was a good room, comfortable, good size bathroom. The staff were friendly. The only difficulty was getting taxis from the hotel, the hotel concierge doesn't book them after a certain time and we were late to our appointment.
Winston C. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location, comfort and convenience
8.3
Its my second stay. The location was good and the rooms were well kept. There was good food and shopping options in close proximity. Tunnel connection to Pudong ensured easy access even in peak hour traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B02