Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

595 Jiu Jiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Bar Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Tan G. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
very centralise

good housekeeping,location,comfort
8.7
This 5*Hotel was just opposite the shopping belt.Plenty of restaurants around.Just walk behind and one can find lots of restaurants and fast food.The Bund is just about 10 mins walk. The room is reasonable size and the comfort is not compromised.You can choose your pillow ,like duck feather or medical.Overall is a good Hotel to stay and the price is reasonable.
Gary B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Had a great stay, Staff was friendly and helpful

Location, Staff, and friendliness
8.3
We had a pleasant stay the front staff couldn't be more cooperative any queries were answered straight away, with good understanding of English, and knowing that there were English staff on hand if needed. Breakfast was superb that the selection was amazing and quantities outstanding. One issue we had was we wanted to try traditional Chinese food at their restaurant, but was in encouraged not to do so, we returned a second time but found the language a barrier, if someone was available at the restaurant with sound knowledge of the English language, our experience would have been a better one.
Merche D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Very pleasant

Location, location, location
7.3
It was a good room, comfortable, good size bathroom. The staff were friendly. The only difficulty was getting taxis from the hotel, the hotel concierge doesn't book them after a certain time and we were late to our appointment.
Winston C. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location, comfort and convenience
8.3
Its my second stay. The location was good and the rooms were well kept. There was good food and shopping options in close proximity. Tunnel connection to Pudong ensured easy access even in peak hour traffic.
Deborah L. Families with older children Australia, September 11, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
We had a lovely stay here, where we'd moved after not being able to stand our previous hotel. It is very comfortable - clean, cool, quiet, with friendly and attentive staff. Great location too.
Benoit L. Business travelers France, August 28, 2013
good location for shopping

location, starbucks near the lobby
6.3
if you want to go shopping, its a good choice dont go for the food
M B. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
excellent

quality professional great location
9
enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again next time
Sujit M. Business travelers India, August 21, 2013
Excellent, very centrally located

Friendly staff, clean room, value for money
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room given to me had a good view over looking Nanjing Pedestrian Street
Hai Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
Great stay. Very comfy room and great internet

Clean, good internet access, near the bund
7.7
Justin H. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
Convenient

Location, Size of room and Cleanness
7.3
Great location, 5 minsd walk to our office and 4 stations away from the technology center of Shanghai (Where I do most of our shooping). This is my second time staying at this hotel and I highly recommend to people who wants to be located in the central area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel ShanghaiHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - EntranceHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BuffetHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BarHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Business SuiteHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BallroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - BathroomHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - LobbyHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - InteriorHoward Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04