or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Toronto East

22 Metropolitan Road, Toronto (ON), Canada M1r 2t6 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Toronto East
Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Surroundings Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Interior Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room
Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Lobby Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Bathroom Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Exterior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Robert H. Business travelers Canada, July 15, 2014
good

clean area
9
good
Steen A. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
run down hotel

There was nothing good about this hotel
4
The hotel is in serious need of an overhaul. The rooms are dirty and run down. The night staff did not know anything. I expected a standard reasonable motel type room/service - but was very disappointed with this hotel.
Vun K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Average Budget Hotel Off City limit

None
5.7
The only thing I like about the hotel is the friendly front desk staff who not only offered me an upgraded room, but also gave me useful guided directions. Room is big and spacious. Residents seems to be quite mixed with some appeatant low term stay. Laundrette is a long walk away from the room I had. Hotel location is outside of Toronto city center. Breakfast is basic continental
Sze W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
Competitive price

Good price, room is big
5.7
If u don't have much budget, HJ is a good choice for u! But don't expect that it has a fancy lobby or interior, what u pay as what u get tho~ also, it has no lift for second floor, so u may need to carry ur heavy big luggage to walk the stairs step by step T.T Inside the home has no refrig., no shampoo or conditioner, no toothbrush n toothpaste,.... We booked 2 double beds room, we like the beds which are comfy ~ Hotel is old and not really like a hotel at all...but it's ok cuz price is cheap and only a few days to stay, so it's fine for us anyway ~
Ian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Simple but clean and friendly

Nearby food at burger place
8
The hotel is a simple one, although surprisingly with a nice warm swimming pool and a cheerful dining area where you can enjoy the free breakfast. The staff, although few, were helpful and interested to make the stay better. All in all, good value for money, and probably as good a service if not better, than in a five-star US hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Interesting Burger outlet just 5 minutes walk, tasty and different
Yue W. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2011
Our second stay in Howard Johnson

Better
5.7
It is because we have confirmed our bookings before our trip, therefore we needed to take our second stay in this Hotel although we have our bad experience during our first stay from 29 Sept to 3 Oct. Well, for our second stay, it found more better than last time, we have been arranged to a new renovated room, it's good and clean. We have a fresh feeling with this second stay. If services could be kept always, it is recommended to travellers.
Craig P. Business travelers Canada, October 7, 2010
Best wait for the renos to finish

close to the 401 express highway
3.7
I asked for a ground floor level room since i had a lot of luggage to bring in. The hotel was under going renovations and was about 50% of the way there, pool was decimated and I hope they replace it, beds were in desperate need to replacing, floor rugs were quite stained. It was cheap as chips so I guess I shouldn`t have expected too much except a bit more cleanliness.
Joann B. Couples Canada, September 6, 2009
NOT HAPPY

PARKING
4.3
min. 50 words.OK,seriously,our room was dirty,cob-webs,doors & trim in need of a major paint job,very dirty,room was very musty smelly,the lock on the sliding door going outside was broke,so they put a bar going across the door,very unsafe,to be honest we should have gotten our $$back and booked out,but you KNOW those PENTEILYS they charge you,VERY HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEDED,CAN FIND WAY BETTER FOR THE PRICE
Ayako O. Families with older children Japan, October 2, 2009
トロント郊外のホテル

部屋の掃除が行き届いていて清潔感がある。 部屋の備品にコーヒーメーカーがあり、好きな時に飲むことができる。
7.7
立地的には不便な場所にあり、車がないと時間がかかる。 ホテルのレセプションの対応はよく、空港までタクシーでどれぐらいかを聞いた時も丁寧に対応をしてくれた。コンチネンタルブレックファーストがあり、あさ6時半からだったので、朝早くの出発でも朝食をとることができた。
Thompson C. Groups Canada, January 31, 2013
同等价格还是不错的

安静
6.3
整体来说还行,酒店设备有点旧,前台电脑check in都用了快20分钟,在这个价格来说,还是不错的,如果budget不多,住这个交通也挺方便的,附近吃的也不少
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - SurroundingsHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - RestaurantHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - InteriorHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - LobbyHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - BathroomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - BathroomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - RestaurantHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - ReceptionHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - ExteriorHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolHoward Johnson Toronto East Toronto (ON) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Howard Johnson Toronto East, Toronto (ON)

AS-AGWEB-3B02