My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Johnson Yorkville

89 Avenue Road, University of Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Howard Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest Room
Area: University of Toronto Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Qi J. Business travelers China, February 10, 2014
convenient

good location, friendly, near the supermarket
6.7
Ronald S. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
comfortable

location, friendly staff
7.3
Adrian S. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2013
This Howard Johnson is an old hotel.

I could not think of 3 good things of this hotel other than house keeping.
5
My bed was comfortable and clean. If it was not that I would not stay at such a place.
Shirley S. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2013
Central location

Location, staff, comfortable bed.
5.7
Room was ok but very tired...stains on rug, cracks on wall. Very much in need of updating. Noisy elevator. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Larry T. Families with older children Canada, October 8, 2013
Inexpensive, basic lodging. Not to clean.

Location, price, easy to get to
7
Good, basic accomodation. Great price for Toronto. Quiet, free breakfast, friendly check in staff. The tub and toilet were clean but the bathroom floor needed a better clean. The room carpet should be replaced.
Rogemar M. Business travelers Canada, August 16, 2013
enjoyable and relaxing

large business suite, centrally located, and friendly staff
7.3
The staff gave me a big business suite for just $137/night. The room was clean with fast internet. The walk to the subway takes about 5-10 minutes, but the neighbourhood looks okay.
Katherine C. Couples Canada, July 31, 2013
convenient, & reasonably priced

price, comfortable bed, decent location
7.7
good. my only issue was that there were muffin or cookie crumbs on the floor beside the bed on one side when we arrived at the room, but then it was my fault for not mentioning this to the front desk
Naomi B. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2013
Functional Hotel in a Good Location

Location, Nice Staff, Easy check-in/check-out
7.3
The overall experience in this hotel was great. It could use a little remodeling, but the facilities are clean. The free breakfast of cereal, juice, toast, and muffins is a nice way to start your day if you are traveling on a budget. My only real complaint would be that there was no safe or refrigerator in our room. It would have been nice to have those.
Dongling L. Groups China, April 25, 2013
friendly staff

friendly staff and fast internet
8.3
Dongling L. Groups China, April 25, 2013
fast internet

nice staff and fast internet
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - ReceptionHoward Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomHoward Johnson  Yorkville Toronto (ON) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08