or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Yin K. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2013
Good Location & Large Room

Easy Access from Airport, Large Room, Central Location
8
I had a pleasant stay throughout. The executive room was comfortable and the lounge is useful for my business meeting. Breakfast was good and staffs are friendly. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to major shopping centers.
Chang T. Business travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2013
good

good service
7.3
Ai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Centrally Located

Location, service, clean
7.7
Hotel rooms is good. nice and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful. good experience.
Yuen F. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
comfortable and pleasant stay

location, service, comfort
8.3
we last stayed in the howard plaza hotel a few years back and the room/bed was a bit dated and the carpet was smelly but this time we found the room has been refurbished, bed switched, so it was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is very centrally located and has easy transport assess. All in all, we were pleased with our stay in the hotel.
Shen S. Business travelers Taiwan, October 5, 2013
Great location, close to MRT station and east zone

Great location, clean, convenient
7.7
Hotel staff are nice and helping, close to major departments, food is good, but the room we stayed in was much smaller then we expected. But it is a hotel that worth paying another visit. And due to the good deal we had from Agoda. We sure will recommend our friend this booking system
James K. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2013
short but sweet

centrally located, close to shopping and conveniences and it is a large hotel.
7.7
It was a short but pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and spoke English. The in room dining breakfast was good.
Chu K. Families with young children United States of America, October 2, 2013
Great deal for a 5 stars hotel at prime location

Location & Restaurant & Overall Hotel Service
9
It was a family trip, travling with Kid and grand-parents. I was lucky enough to find this hotel through local friend. Alought this 5 stars hotel was not popular, neither well-know as those international brand. But trust me, you would feel every penny was worthy ! and location was excellent right in the middle of Taipei. 10 mins Mrt to everywhere in Taipei.
Yu H. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
Always a pleasant stay

Central location, friendly staff, large room
9.3
Great for business travelers who need a place to stay in Taipei that is comfortable and doesn't cost an arm and a leg.
Jonathan P. Business travelers Canada, September 13, 2013
business meetings

staff, staff, staff
7.3
generally good, the rooms on the floor I was alocated were rather warn (tired carpets etc) and my understanding is that they are due for updating
Xiao C. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Average

Fast check-in, Clean
7.3
It was a rush stay. We only got to check into the hotel at around 11pm and departed the next morning at about 9.30am. Didn't got a chance to pay much attention to the amenities. The only impression of the room is a bit dark since it is facing another block of rooms and the size is quite small as a 5-star hotel. The water of shower is strong and hot enough. The bed is quite comfortable. However, the signal of the 3G is extremly bad in the room and it doesn't come with free wi-fi, considering the fact that i have paid quite a lot for the room. We were taking cab on both ways, so we could not comment to much on the location even though the MRT station seems to be not far from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05