or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
959 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Shin K. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2013
good

good
10
Cheng T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
lovely stay with affordable price

good location, fair price, good staff performance
7.7
The stay was comfortable. There are plenty of good restaurants in the hotel. However, the buffet breakfast is a bit disappointing. Other than the breakfast everything else is just brilliant.
Justin S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Lovely Hotel with a few problematic rooms

Centrally located, comfortable bed and friendly staff
6.7
I've a trend of Agoda trying to book corner rooms for their users. While I have no problems with that in the past, this is not the case this time round. Although the room is well-furbished, it does not really portray the ambiance or atmosphere of a relaxing room. Natural light comes in at odd angles from the windows and the interior design seemed a bit chaotic, not really conducive if you're a business traveler looking for a good night's sleep. However, the staff are friendly and they are especially helpful when we needed to find transportation to various locations in Taipei. They provided us with pointers on where to go and how to get there comfortably and timely. Perhaps if the corner room we stayed in had better interior design, I would scored this hotel stay near the perfect mark.
Rita D. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2013
The stay was pleasant

location, location and size of th room
8.7
no issues except the renovation going on in the hotel. The staff was friendly. The bath room was really dated.
Boon P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 16, 2013
will not consider another night

location,good room service,staff at the hotel are all very helpfull and polite!
7
everything is alright except the rooms are smelly!
Shi M. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable 3 Nights Stay

Grand interiors, centrally located, attentive and friendly staff
7.3
My 3 night stay had been a pleasant one. Interiors of the hotel gives off the 90s retro look and feel. Huge and grand hotel. We had an extra bed added and there were still room to move around. House-keeping were prompt. However, it will be better if the price could be lower. I spent about SGD 240 a night for 3. I would recommend this hotel to my friends who are looking at a more luxurious stay in central Taipei.
Tick K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
good location hotel

good location , clean , worth for money
7
This is a good location city centre hotel .Walking distance to nearest Metro station is about 10 minutes. This is a bit rundown old 5 star hotel. Generally hotel staff's service just average . However, i really apreciated that business center's staff very helpful to provide us good service to confirm our online flight check in. Room is not too big and consider clean. Overall i am happy with the price that booked for this hotel .
Armin J. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Value , friendly and great quality

location, room cleaness and pool
8
Located in Taipei (Daan), The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei is a family-friendly hotel close to Breeze Center, Zhongxiao Road, and Taiwan Storyland. Also nearby are Guanghua Market and Tong Hua Night Market.
Chienyu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 10, 2013
no special comments

easy access to public transport
6.3
no free wi-fi available, very rare in Asian hotels
Mi Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
Centrally located and overall okay

Centrally located, friendly staff and lots so shops
5.7
It's okay. The location is good. Staff are friendly. However there is no free wifi in room and the room is dated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02