or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Jimmy T. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2013
Great location and friendly staffs.

It has easy access to subway station.
10
The hotel has clean rooms and friendly staffs. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the famous shopping mall- the Sogo shopping mall. It has an easy access to the subway station.
Margaret K. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
Great Location, Excellent Limo service

center of taipei
10
clean, nice view, spacious, overlooking daan city, walking distance to mrt station. walking distance to malls, one ride to taipei 101, zoo, shilin night market. don't forget to go to chocoholic, din tai fung, i just wish there was a free wifi connection to our suite. :)
Shopping Tip: don't forget to go to shilin night market
Teck H. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Reasonably good spread of Beakfast
7.7
We managed to check-in around 11.30 am as it so happened room available. But the suite was dark even with lights on. i feel it was due to the color of decor, old furniture and windows facing main dinning hall. we requested to change to brighter room and we felt better. Breakfast was good and we have choice to dine in 3 separate locations. The hotel is accessible to MRT station, Sogo and other retail outlets within walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room facing road and not restaurant.
Chua B. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2013
Best Hotel in Town !

Spacious room, clean and with modern amneties
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised that an old hotel with oriental and Chinese features could stand up better than most hotels in the city ! I like the spacious room outlay and toilet with modern amenities to match.
Hotel Feature Tip: Supply of branded toiletries that most 5 star hotels dont provide.
Shu C. Couples Taiwan, February 14, 2013
elegant and good service hotel

elegant and solid tradition Chinese furniture
8
The room is good, very spacey. The stuff are friendly and helpful. convenient location for shopping and night life.
Amanda S. Groups United States of America, February 14, 2013
good location and nice place

great service, close to the metro
8.3
The hotel was willing to add an extra bed so we could fit three people in our room. The place was a little old but was well-maintained.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi in the lobby was a little spotty. There was no free wifi in the room.
John T. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Good Hotel with excellent services.

clean and well organized
9.3
Good hotel with excellent management and great customer sercices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location could not be better. Has a large parking area for guests.
Jack P. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great and lovely service and hotel

the friendly staffs
7
The place is well maintained and service is excellent
Retchell R. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Great location and decent hotel

Location, clean, friendly and helpful staff
9
Howard Plaza Hotel is located at a great place, Da-an, Taipei where it is very convenient to dine and shop around. It is near good restaurants like Zhuji, Din Tai Fung and Mos Burger, not to mention the convenience of going to the Hello Kitty Restaurant where desserts are literally pretty and great tasting as well. It is also near Sogo and a whole lot of 7-11 and Family Mart convenience store. The hotel is also clean and serves good food at their in room service menu. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also speak English, which is very convenient for first time visitors to Taipei like us. Although wi-fi is free only at the lobby the connection speed is decent. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Taipei in the future. We had a pleasant stay at Howard Plaza.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants at Sogo mall opens quite early. Though the mall looks closed, the restaurants located at B3 and B2 are open.
Mark F. Business travelers China, January 28, 2013
Comfortable stay

Excellent service, good location
8
Been to Taipei several times but this is the first time staying at the Howard Plaza. Stayed in a junior suite, checking-in and check-out were hassle-free, housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room clean, breakfast was at the club floor and choices were a tad limited. There's a MRT station nearby so getting around was pretty easy. An area the hotel may want to improve on is to add more electrical outlets in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05