or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

311 Chi Hsien 1 Road, Sinsing District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Reception & Concierge Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Rosewood Sky Lounge Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Outdoor Swimming Pool Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Champs Elysees Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Champs Elysees Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Outdoor Swimming Pool Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Peony Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Ballroom Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Banquet Hall
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Yangtse River Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Yangtse River Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Champs Elysees Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Preal River Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Preal River Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Seven Scholars Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Crystal Court Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Garden area in Crystal Court Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Suite Room
Area: Sinsing District Number of Rooms: 305
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Su Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 8, 2014
reasonable price but the receptionist is rude

good location, cheap price, food is ok
6.7
Overall it is okay. But I have to say, the receptionist was very rude. I was asked to carry all our luggage myself to store, not to mention I was with two elderly! The staff just showed no care!
Jason L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2014
Good

Nice location, big area
8
Mike W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 4, 2014
Great location, easy access to tourist spots

Close to subwayClose to Liu He Night market
8
Tim H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
This place is good for relaxation and family.

This hotel is very comfy and spacious. The room is big and clean.
7
The location is pretty far away from MRT (10,15 mins).
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
nice place to stay

breakfast buffet, swimming pool, staff
8.7
Overall the hotel is pretty good. The breakfast buffet was excellent. THe location is good. The staff performance was great. The checkout went smooth, and when I checked out I asked the staff about how much it would cost to tak ea taxi to the train station and they informed me that there was a free shuttle bus from the hotel 9 minutes later (talk about thinking about what customers need ahead of time). The only area for improvement could be the bathrooms, and the room itself is a little old and outdated, but still a descent place.
Hsu C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 29, 2014
CITY CENTER , NEAR BTS , CLEAN AND SAFE

CITY CENTER , NEAR BTS , CLEAN AND SAFE
6
Jerome R. Couples France, June 29, 2014
Fantastic!

- room was great (we luckily got upgraded tho...)
8.7
Cheng H. Business travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2014
very good

food,room
8.7
Diarmuid O. Couples Ireland, June 24, 2014
Nice hotel, disappointing dining options

Location, View from Lounge, Staff
7.7
After arriving to Kaohsiung following several days hiking, wilderness we were really looking to relax and enjoy hotel facilities, particularly the dining. After a rest we went to get something to eat only to find all the hotels restaurants were closed by (if I remember correct) - 9pm. I found this really strange and disappointing considering the class of hotel it is.
Margaret K. Couples Taiwan, June 21, 2014
Good

Clean, convenient, good service
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel KaohsiungHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Reception & ConciergeHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Rosewood Sky LoungeHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Outdoor Swimming PoolHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Champs ElyseesHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Champs ElyseesHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - BathroomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Outdoor Swimming PoolHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Peony RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - BallroomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Banquet HallHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Yangtse RiverHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Yangtse RiverHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Champs ElyseesHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Preal RiverHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Preal RiverHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Seven ScholarsHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Crystal CourtHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Garden area in Crystal Court Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Suite RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Swimming PoolHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03