or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
981 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (981)
Sort by:
Tang H. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Superbly classy hotel, great location and service

Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Service with a smile
10
we wanted a hotel that is near to taipei 101 for the new year countdown. this is our choice. upon our arrival, was pleasently surprise to be upgraded to junior suite. taking taxi from the hotel was a pleasent experience with attentive and helpful dorrmen & bellboy. my wife simply love this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went there to stay as it is near to the Taipei countdown - walk about 15mins - beats taking the super crowded transport
Pei Y. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
classic hotel

good location, convenient parking
10
good comfortable and classic hotel. convenient location, with easy parking.
Paul S. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location.

Near to shopping mall and within walking distance to train station.
7.7
The room was well cleaned daily but the topping up of coffee and teas was not done daily. There was also no wine glasses in the room and when request was made for wine glass, the housekeeping could only provided glass goblets which was a disappointment especially when I had a bottle a nice wine intending to be drank in the room.
Lai C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2013
Central location and easy access to transport

Friendly service good amenities comfortable rooms
8.3
Handy location and close to shops and eating places, shopping and Taipei 101. We walked with the crowd from 101 Building just after the countdown back to the hotel - no dramas, quite comfortable and it was a pleasant walk. Easy to catch taxi and close to the Xinyi Sports Centre where our kids went for basketball, table tennis and other sport activities. Very good sport centre with excellent facilities and the charges are reasonable too. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Our requests are attended to quickly and rooms are cleaned on time. Shops and restaurants inside the hotel are quite many and there was one day when it was really cold outside, and we decided not to go out but stay inside the hotel, so we actually managed to do some shopping in these shops inside the hotel. Would consider staying in the hotel next trip.
Jamshir G. Couples India, December 31, 2012
Good hotel with a great location

clean room, friendly staff
7.7
a good hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms. a great location close to the shopping district
Yeen K. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location

conveniently located near MRT station, near shopping at SOGO
8
I stayed with my family for 7 nights from 24/12/12 till 31/12/12. The room was very hugh with a separate bedroom. The room was well equipped with all the modern amenities eg large flat screen LCD TV. The bed was a little hard though. The main advantage of staying in this hotel was the location. It is conveniently located near the MRT station ( ZhongXiao Fuxing Station), about 8 minutes by foot. This makes touring Taipei city a lot more easier as many of the tourist attraction can be easily reached by the MRT. It is also near shopping area with SOGO nearby. Within SOGO, there is a large food court with a good spread of foodstalls. Of course, the famous Ding Tai Feng is also located here. Expect to wait as there is always a queue. The weekend jade market and flower market is also near the hotel within walking distance. A large sprawling market under the highway selling all sorts of flowers, plants at one end, and jade pieces at the other end.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Hong Kong resturant ( Hong Kan) just opposite Howard Plaza hotel. It serves a good value breakfast buffet. It serves teochew porride buffet at only 100NTD per head. It also serves afternoon high tea dim sum set which is quite good at 250 NTD per set.
Bing C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great Hotel with Friendly Service

Extremely helpful front desk, room service was responsive, large room, everything was clean
8.3
Front desk was extremely helpful. Currency exchange rate wasn't horrible. Each call for hotel service was met with polite operators, and speedy service. Room was larger than I had anticipated, but more importantly, clean. Still, for as much as I was paying, I was hoping for a little extra something unique, but was ultimately a little disappointed. Overall though, the experience was good, but not as spectacular as the price.
Chan B. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2012
Very good service, friendly, convenient location

Friendly hotel staff, good services and central location
7.7
hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, always tried their best to accommodate our requests. rooms are clean and comfortable, but a little bit small. wifi connection is good. the bathroom is clean and comfortable with the right set of lights, lóccitane products are provided in the bathroom, very nice. good location, close to shops and shopping centres and taipei 101. easy to get taxis. rates are rather high due to we stayed there during the busiest period just before new year.otherwise good value for money so will book early next time. overall, enjoyed our stay there and would return to hotel again for next visit.
Ping P. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good Service

Location is convenient
7.3
Hotel is near train station about 10 min walk. Good shopping around the train station. Lobby is grand and welcoming. Service is friendly and helpful. Room is of good size. Bed and pillow is really comfortable. Free wifi at Lobby was useful. My family and 3 teen had a wonderful time there. For food and dessert, sogo provided a very good place to buy all that you need. Great stay!
Travel tip: Hotel is near train station about 10 min walk. Good shopping around the train station. Lobby is grand and welcoming. Service is friendly and helpful. Room is of good size. Bed and pillow is really comfortable. Free wifi at Lobby was useful. My family and 3 teen had a wonderful time there. For food and dessert, sogo provided a very good place to buy all that you need. Great stay!
Ivan W. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Great location

Great location for restaurant, shopping and close to anywhere of the city
8
Rooms offer basic features which need some update and staff are well informed and helpful.The location is very convenient to shopping,restaurant,metro and anywhere of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04