My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Hotel Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
817 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Lip W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2012
Classic Hotel but no free internet access

easy acess to the highway
7
the room was ok. however my bidet toliet seat is not working during my first day. this tells me that the hotel never checked it before assigning the room to me. the hotel is within walking distance from the zhongxiao fuxing (15mins)and the da an (20mins) mrt station. but when it rains, this become minus points. i took a cab on the second day from the station as i have no choice because its a storm.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet access only applies to the suite. If you are staying normal room, get the mobile 3G card at the airport arrival hall. I got my Zhong Hwa 3 Days unlimited internet access sim card for only NT250. Very cheap.
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Big room
7.7
This hotel is a bit aged, think late 80' s decor, but it is more than serviceable and also comfortable. The concierge was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, as well as activities for our two days in Taipei and the hotel service was very good. The beds, shower, bathroom were very clean and well maintained and the breakfast was also good. Nothing that great, but it was nice to have the option right there in the lobby. The airport shuttle was also very convenient, although the bus was extremely bumpy and nearly caused us to get sick. The hotel seemed a bit out of the way of the main night markets and other attractions, so I think if you want something more central this may not be the ideal place. The price was agreeable and our space was more than adequate. There were a lot of business people and meetings in the Howard it seemed, so you can understand that this is a nice hotel but not boutique.
Fang C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 10, 2012
very good service at good location and fair price

very good location in quiet area of downtown, but very close to shopping area and high way exit
10
Hotel is located in a very quiet area, but only one block from one of the most popular shopping area in Taipei. And the high way exit just at the other corner of street which makes this hotel a very nice spot for shopping and sight seeing. Food is also delicious. I especially like the fried rice of Pearl restaurant in 2nd floor.
Toan D. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Airport bus drop off / pick up is conveniently located outside of the hotel.
8.7
very nice and helpful front desk. the standard double room is small for the price. bathroom is outdated and in need of a major remodel. breakfast is good. in-room wifi service cost about day which is free at many other hotel with the room cost a lot less.
Hau M. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff, great location!

Clean and comforable, staff at concerige are very helpful to suggest places to go.
8.7
Staff at concerige suggested us to visit a place to watch the night scene of Taipei and he recommended a restaurant to us. We found it a very good choice! We then said thank you again to him when we got back to hotel. The airport shuttle bus stop is just at the side entrance of this hotel. It is very convenient to go to the airport!
Peter H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Nice place, no issues

Good location, easy to get on rapid transit, clean room, comfortable bed
8
I had wished to use the hotel pool but it closed at 1900 on Saturday evening. I was a little disappointed in this.
Chinda T. Business travelers Thailand, June 1, 2012
Excellent location good facilities

Location
9
This hotel is very convenient for business traveler and closed to shopping area and subway station
Francois L. Business travelers France, May 26, 2012
Good hotel but old bathrooms

Facilities
7.7
Good stay with an excellent service, the room was quite bright although looking inside the hotel , the bathroom however was quite old style and small, like the bathrooms of the 80s. Staff very professional and friendly. Concierge service very helpful and knowledgeable, room service efficient. Lots of food and shopping facilities in the hotel and around. Good hotel overall.
Angela S. Business travelers Singapore, May 26, 2012
Good location

Many eateries within hotel
8
Location of hotel is good though room was a little worn out. Walking distance to malls and faclities. Grand entrance.
Ariel J. Business travelers China, May 15, 2012
clean and tidy

clean n tidy
7.3
i booked the hotel for my colleagues. and they do not have too much comment except that the hotel is clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07