or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Plaza Hotel
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bar The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard Double The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior King The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior King The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior Twin The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Deluxe Single The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior Suite
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior Suite The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Banquet Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Bar The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rainbow Terrace The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Wai H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 28, 2013
good location but sometimes have noise

room services, check in and check out
8
everything good but concierge staff have black face when i paid hkd10 tips, may be HKD is not good for them or hkd10 is too little....anyway, i think they can say thank you instead let customer feel uncomfortable.
Tenylle A. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2013
Really fiendly hotel staff

Size, interior design, staff
8
We enjoyed the hotel. The only drawback was that there was no free wi-fi in the room
Stanley T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Grand international grade hotel that delivers

Location, service and cleanliness
8
Tzu-Chi L. Business travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2013
ths location is very convenient

the locaiton is very convenient.food was various. staff was nice.
6.3
the howard plaza hotel is an international hotel. its interesting to see a lot of foreign guests. the room service was good. the room was ok. peoeple were very nice and helpful. i like there is someone in the entrance to help peoeple get a taxi. i think its very sweet.
Ina S. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Great location! There's a near MRT station

Location. Staff. Service
9.7
Yun F. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 7, 2013
A great hotel experience

Convenient location, nice room and helpful staff
10
Some of the previous customer reviews complained about noises, so I was prepared for that. Surprisingly I didn't hear any. Is it because I had a top floor renovated room? Traveling alone, my main concern is security, Howard Plaza definitely meets the requirement. Room is clean and elegantly decorated with daily supply of 2 bottled water, fruits, and choice of newspaper.
Heong C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2013
A Businessman Hotel

Good location. Friendly staff. Great restaurants serving star rated cuisines.
8.7
I enjoyed my 5 nights stay this trip at Howard Plaza although I have stayed at this same hotel several times before in the last two years. I wads upgraded to the Rosewood Club Floor by the General Manager this time. Great experience.
Po K. Families with young children China, April 5, 2013
Good

Good location, convenient transport, big hotel
8
Yu H. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Good stay for business travelers

Decent price, great location, large size rooms
9.7
Always a nice stay here. Everything is comfortable and staff is friendly.
Jennifer L. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2013
relaxed. easy access to mrt and shopping

clean and comfortable room, many elevators, accessible to mrt
7.3
good and relaxing, my kids were satisfied too, even older aged group people were comfortable to rest after a long walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior KingThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior KingThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Deluxe SingleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior SuiteThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior SuiteThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Banquet RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rainbow TerraceThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness CenterThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05