Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
lovely location

location
6.7
location was perfect and very good. easy to access to most of the place easily
Anthony Y. Business travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Great concierge serive
9.7
We were there for the wedding. Very helpful staff and willing to accommodate our situation. The hotel is on the pricey end but it's worth it if you are looking for more luxury stay and they do provide great service.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is well known for good food. Love their breakfast which they offer in 2 different floor, lots options and food choice.
Tzu-Chi L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2012
the location is very convenient.

good location. peoeple are nice. food is ok.
6.3
i often stay in this hotel because the location is very convenient. the service of the hotel was fine according to the room rate. the room service was various but the room was so so. the ficilites of the room was a bit old but its kinda clean. so over all was acceptable.
Yu H. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2012
Great Location with Huge Rooms

Great Location, Comfortable Amenities, Large Rooms, Good Customer Service, Affordable Pricing
9.7
Stayed here for a total of 5 nights on a business trip and it was very pleasant. The location was centrally located in Taipei, the Junior Suite was large and affordable, and the customer service was great. Will definitely stay here again!
Shopping Tip: SOGO Mall is only 2 blocks away.
Huang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 25, 2012
cozy room

location
8.3
The hotel just renovated some of the rooms, so they are not as outdated as some of the reviews here. However, the staff seems not to be as friendly as I expected. Their services are okay, but not good enough for a "5-star" hotel.
Jeongjin P. Groups South Korea, November 25, 2012
good service
10
not a new building, but comfortable. especially, feel very comfortable with kind service. when i visitied (23th nov to 25th nov), hotel was decorated for x-mas, and these were all available in the room!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to subway nice breakfast
Soyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 25, 2012
Great Location

convenient location from mrt, dining & shopping area
7.3
very convenient location for shopping, transportation and dining. 5 minutes walk to citycentre, mrt and department store. rooms are clean and staffs are friendly and helpful. breakfast is just average level, nothing much special.
Welly T. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2012
great location

great location
8
The hotel was centally located and easy to get anywhere, and it's only five minutes walk to the MRT. I heard the hotel had some renovated rooms while others were rather dated. When checking-in, luckily I was given a room on the 11th floor and I was pretty happy with my room. It wasn't big but nice and cosy with all new features and a nice bathroom. The bed and the bedding are very comfortable and I slpet very well. Lighting was really comfortable also and made me feel home immediately. I stayed for 10 nights and would consider going back in the future. Breakfast was not included in the room rate and it was not cheap (around 18 USD for breakfast)and you have to pay for wifi in the room. My colleage stayed in an older room and she commented facilities in her room were rather old (80s facilities). I would suggest make sure you get a renovated room if you decide to stay there. Shopping Tip: Sogo is about 5-minutes walk from the hotel.
Xavier M. Business travelers France, November 21, 2012
Good hotel well located

all accommodation needed for business
7.3
nice hotel (huge as well), with everything you need for a business trip. i will recomend to get a room which have a windows with the view outside (you can have a view in the building, less fun)
Apichai C. Couples Thailand, November 19, 2012
comfortable and near transportation

clean,comfortable big room and near train station
8
Comfortable room and near station. Have shop in hotel area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02