or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Cheng T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Centrally located hotel with great staffs

Brilliant staffs, centrally located, plenty of restaurants
8
The room is kinda small but it is very well equipped. No internet provided unless you are willing to pay for the extra charges. Personally, subscribing to unlimited internet package for tourists via the mobile service provider is way much cheaper. The staffs in the hotel are brilliant. The best part of the hotel is it has a lot of restaurants. You can just stay in the hotel the entire time.
Edward W. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2014
Centrally located, near to train

in city, close to train, good price
8
Wenkai H. Families with older children United States of America, February 3, 2014
Very nice hotel

easy access to public transportation, the service is pretty good, food is good
8.3
Hsu H. Business travelers Taiwan, February 2, 2014
so so

clean quiet
6.7
Yu-Cheng L. Families with young children Taiwan, February 2, 2014
Good location, good communication

Big Room, Good service, well communication.
7.7
We arrive late because we lost our way, stuff are very friendly help us check-in and give an upgrade (surprise!!). Maybe it is in Chinese New Years holiday, so the welcome fruit were not checked and not able to eat. The good thing is the stuff change it right away. May stay here again and probably in a not busy week.
Rudolf K. Couples Germany, January 25, 2014
A famous hotel, pity it's not worth the price!

Nothing to mentioned at all.
3.3
The bed is not clean. The bathroom facilities too old. The service very slow.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
A tried and trusted hotel

good location, reliable service
6.3
You know what you are going to get here. No not 6* luxury but clean, centrally located, pretty good value for money. I use it as a base when I am on business in Taipei and it serves that function very well.
Jen H. Groups Taiwan, January 21, 2014
Centrally located, easy access and friendly staff

Direct bus to the airport, centrally located to malls and mrt and friendly staff
7
The hotel is very standard. I like the city view and the friendly staffs. However it is an old hotel, the toilet facilities are outdated.
Pit K. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
transportation is very good

transportation is good, services are very good
10
Arthur W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
East Taipei is the place to go~

Location, great Food and Man, it is just a good old traditional star hotel
8.3
I love to Stay at hotels that are located at the eastern side of Taipei city because they are close to where I work and where I shop. And honestly, the 5 stars hotels in Taipei are usually located in areas that are not some convenient. However, howard plaza is different, they are located very close to the MRT station, close to Da Nan Park, 5 mins away from a Night Market~ and less then 8 mins walk awy from SOGO. very good location indeed. and the staffs are all experienced staff with and they are very well trained. I love my stay there. The rooms are good. They did some remodeling, NOT a hip hotelfor sure, But I like it. Also, Please take note the Taiwanese Restaruant at B1 is very good. Please go down there and order everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08