or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Catherine C. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Good location well equipped business hotel

Wifi, location
8
Initially was given room on 7th floor which had a lot of noisy tour groups! So if you are a business traveller request for higher floor. They changed and gave me a newer room which made up in the service.but it's a big group hotel and business too. Great location gym was sufficient. However I arranged a taxi at 5am in the morning, mixed up on my alarm but no one from concierge called me to check on my tXi booking. Instead they said there were guests who didn't want to be woke up! Hence, I missed my flight! So just a note to ask them to ring you instead of assuming. But fault was mine in the alarm mixed up!
Mei C. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Good trip bad hotel

Location , free drinking water and fruit
3.7
Thomas N. Business travelers Sweden, March 4, 2014
Getting old but still nice.

Food. Shopping. Staff.
7.7
This hotel is getting on a bit but the very friendly and professional staff more than makes up for the old style rooms. Also a very healthy Chinese style breakfast is served. Nice for change.
En J. Business travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2014
Good location and awesome hotel staff.

Good location near shopping area and MRT, and awesome hotel staff.
7.3
Wai N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
The hotel is nice

Clean, Quiet, Easy to reach from airport
6.3
Pue T. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2014
very good business hotel

clean, very accessible, and friendly staffs
9
this is my first time to stay in this hotel base on my friend recommendation, and also base on the review. I'm very satisfy with this hotel, what I like most is there clean room, friendly staffs and specially it`s very near the mrt and Sogo department store. I'll come back next time when we visit Taipei again. we enjoyed very much our visit in Taipei.
Isabel V. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Howard Plaza Hotel

The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and have some stores for shopping inside
8
I definitely enjoyed my stay our hotel is near to the MRT and some shopping malls.
Hsian-Lun T. Couples Taiwan, February 23, 2014
Too old but expansive rate

In central City
5.3
Jason K. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
In the heart of Taipei

Comfortable atmosphere, delightful breakfast, short walk to Da'an shopping, dining and metro.
9.3
Very pleasant, staff helpful and unintrusive, room and facility clean, easy getting cabs or walking to the great new metro.
Paige M. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Comfortable for the Business Traveller

Clean, friendly, Professional
8.7
We enjoyed the additional attention from the executive club room with separate checkin and a place to go if there were issues. Free internet in the room was also good and access to internet throughout the hotel was very handy. The rooms were spacious and comfortable in all ways

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02