or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1147 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1147)
Sort by:
Choon H. Families with young children Singapore, February 19, 2015
Good location and great staff

Location, staff and aceess
7
The hotel is located within easy access of the shopping, tourist and entertainments outlets. Access is boosted by being right within walking distance to two subway stations on two main lines allowing the visitor to quickly reach most parts of Taipei. It has great staff especially at the concierge service, very helpful and courteous. I celebrated the eve of the Chinese New Year in the banquet hall of the hotel and I was impressed with the quality of the food as well as the entertainment program put up by the hotel for our pleasure. Great job.
Lam C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
Best in the area

Location price service
9.3
Highly recommended
Troy M. Business travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
A place we return to...

Location is good but not the best, room sizes, staff friendliness
9.3
I enjoyed the stay at the Howard Plaza, this was my second stay, and we will stay there whenever we travel to Taipei.
Teo S. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
The room was very small and bed is spring type.

Toiletries was good and the toilet bowl is the best thing I liked, a bidet type.
5
Below average
Sing C. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Not worth completely

location
5
Superior King for two is the room we booked. But it is a standard bed. Very small for two people. the blanket is thin and small, not warm at all. No spare in the room. We needed to ask for another one the next day. No heater in the room during winter! Hotel offered a welcome drink. But only one coupon (for one glass) for two people! the other one have to buy!!! for the welcome drink. free internet for superior King.there is no such service! We had to pay!!!
Jeffrey W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2015
Old world charm

Strategic location, good food, nice rooms
9
Du W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 12, 2015
Terrible experience

Acceptable service
4.3
1. not good interior design. 2. full of dust, esp on electrical wire. 3. disgusting ice bucket, oily contamination on ice. 4. several small holes on wall without covered. 5. water leak from shower room
Woo R. Business travelers South Korea, January 11, 2015
Airport bus stop in front of hotel

Quiet area
6
Vincent C. Couples Taiwan, January 11, 2015
Great

Nice view,good location
8
James Y. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Great

Location, service and room
8.7
Great !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05