or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1081 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1081)
Sort by:
Liping S. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
Modern decoration, kids cheers at the first see

Location good, fecility very modern, I think it deserve to be 5 star hotel,
10
I stay at this hotel because of the next morning airplane, but the hotel shuttle bus is only start at 5:30 and my plane is 6:00, so I must spend extra money to call a taxi. I think hotel should provide the 24 hour shuttle bus. Otherwise I can live in other hotel in the city.
Hsiu-Chih L. Solo travelers China, December 1, 2014
Neat convenient location with enough restaurants

Enough rrstsurant selections - staffs are trained well!
8
It's a good choice but not the best one - but no free wifis is the worst thing above all! Otherwise - my stay there will be more pleasant to enjoy if u don't need to do free wifi at the lobby where it's fully packed with crowds who came for the buffets/tea time!
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Old hotel but nice location and staff

Location, staff, clean
7.7
Was near Sogo, had tons of food there, recently renovated but still a little tired looking for some reason. That said, this is the 2nd time I'm staying here, for the price and proximity to work and general room comfort, this is acceptable.
Sophia Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
Need more training for Conceire

Service, food and front desk
7.7
Pretty good.elevator is slow. Do not have to wait for full load. Elevator is very very crowd.
Ryan M. Business travelers Canada, November 3, 2014
good price for location and level of stars

pool, buffet, location
9
This is a great hotel for the mind minded. Has excellent buffet and courtyard. as well as swimming pool. can walk to SOGO MRT station in 5 mins or less.
Ningerh C. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
One of yhe beat I have stayed overseas

Service desk does superb jobs and ways polite, smile and personal. I asked their help for many things, you name it!
9
Jian K. Couples Canada, October 30, 2014
good

service
8.3
Russell G. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2014
Great hotel, friendly service

Big rooms, clean, helpful staff
8
The staff were very professional and friendly. Room was very big. Location about 15 minutes from two train stations. Great buffet for breakfast and lunch.
Adrianne L. Families with older children China, October 25, 2014
A comfortable, convenient hotel

Very good service, great location and staff can speak very well English.
8.7
Howard Plaza Hotel is a very good hotel to stay in. Even though this hotel is very old, but the facilities are maintaining very well. I love this hotel. The hotel is very suitable for my parents who are at age 70+. Room size is reasonable, the bed is extremely comfortable. A lot of restaurants inside the hotel that you can have Chinese Dim Sum, Japanses food, steak house to choose from. If you are tired, you basically do not need to leave the hotel and try all kind of food. A very good experience.
Alex J. Business travelers Taiwan, October 22, 2014
howard plaza hotel

good
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05