My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Howard Plaza Hotel

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior King Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Single
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bar Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow Terrace Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant
Hotel Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (251)
Sort by:
Yu-Cheng S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2014
A little bit old

Great staff, great restaurant, and reasonable price
7.7
Mei L. Business travelers Taiwan, March 30, 2014
confortable and good service

staff with manner
8
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Slow elevators, slow internet

coffee shop in lobby
5.3
I tried this hotel again after staying at other hotels in Taipei the last 2 years. I will not stay here next year. The hotel has 3 major problems: First, the breakfast buffet was terrible. The food was just gross. Second, the internet in the rooms cost US$20 and IT DIDNT WORK. My pages wouldn't load, or if they did, the images wouldn't load....couldn't even check my email!!! In the lobby the wifi is free and fast, but I want wifi in my room. And if I have to PAY for it, it better work. Third, the elevators are extremely slow. The best thing about this hotel is the fitness center. It's quite large and well equipped.
Karen K. Business travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Confortable stay

Location, room size, smoking room
6
Staff at check in counters, bell boy and house keeping are very polite. The map which shows neighbouring streets and facilities were great.
Heong C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Great location and acessible. Will repeat my stay.

Friendly and attentive staff. Many good restaurants and great coffee at the Rosewood Club!
9
As in the past few visits, I truly enjoyed my stay this time. Planning to repeat my stay in April with my wife.
Jennifer C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2014
A Pleasant Stay

Good Food, Good Value, Clean Hotel
8.7
Generally quite pleasant. Although the hotel is old, the decoration is new which is especially true in the bathroom. There are many restaurants to choose from, but we only had time to try the Taiwanese food restaurant. Delicious and value for money.
Shunkeng H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 17, 2014
Ideal location for traveler to Taipei

location, food, clean
8.3
Hassan Z. Business travelers Maldives, March 13, 2014
It was a good stay

staff, access to shopping, cleanlines
6.7
It was a good stay. Staffs were quite friendly and regarding executive rooms, services were quite good and clean. But room size seems too small for executive rooms.
Catherine C. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Good location well equipped business hotel

Wifi, location
8
Initially was given room on 7th floor which had a lot of noisy tour groups! So if you are a business traveller request for higher floor. They changed and gave me a newer room which made up in the service.but it's a big group hotel and business too. Great location gym was sufficient. However I arranged a taxi at 5am in the morning, mixed up on my alarm but no one from concierge called me to check on my tXi booking. Instead they said there were guests who didn't want to be woke up! Hence, I missed my flight! So just a note to ask them to ring you instead of assuming. But fault was mine in the alarm mixed up!
Mei C. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Good trip bad hotel

Location , free drinking water and fruit
3.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Howard Plaza Hotel TaipeiHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior KingHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SingleHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby BarHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Formosa restaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Rainbow TerraceHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei - BoutiqueHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHoward Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04