Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoyohoy Villas

Roska St. Talisay, Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
63 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Jensen C. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2016
Nice Place, Terrible Staff

Well designed, cozy ambiance, easily accessible from the port
5.3
Everything was going well in the beginning after checking in, until I decided to order food. Took them an hour to prepare a very simple "chicken barbecue" dish. I already lost appetite at that point and decided to call the manager. Turns out that the manager was also the cook, because the cook was off on that day. I found out that besides the manager, there were only 3 other staff: one waiter, front staff and a "boy" who cleans the pool and runs errands for them. It was a pity because the cottages and the overall design of the resort is pretty good, but the resort itself is understaffed. The resort can do so much better by hiring some competent staff. When staying in this resort, it is advisable to just go out to eat somewhere. The food this resort offers is not close to being worth your money. They do have this small cottage in the middle of the two beachfront cottages that acts as a centerpiece when gazing at the sea from the dining area. It's a great place to get a massage, which starts from around 350 pesos an hour or so. Judging the quality of the resort, including its service, I would say you're gonna have to pay more than you should.
Report this review
Jon P. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Good Experience

Location, accommodations, and relaxing vibe.
7
It's a good place to just hang out, read, and do nothing -- if that's what you are looking for. It's a small place. Maybe six rooms/units. There were some families staying when I was there with young children and they got a little annoying at times. Because it's a small place, you cannot escape little kids. It's also a short walk to the village center where most of the restaurants are. Menu in the hotel is very limited. It's also near the pier where the ferries come and go from the main island. I didn't find that bothersome but some people might.
Report this review
Blaise D. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2015
Best place on the island

Cute, comfortable room right on the beach.
9.3
Wifi was slow inside the room but step outside your door into paradise and it works perfectly. Great individual luxurious suites right on the beautiful water. The beach isn't the greatest because the debth gradually increases very slowly but walk a few minutes down the white sand beach and there's a great area to swim. Best hotel on the island!! Highly recommended.
Report this review
Walton C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
Very unique and spacious cottages

Located near the pier
8.3
The resort was a bit difficult to find from the road, because it is hidden behind a long uninviting driveway with barely noticeable front gate signage. But if you walk along the beach from the pier, it only takes about 5 mins and you can't miss the distinct look of the elevate cottages visible from the beach. The cottages are very clean and well kept. The bathrooms are spacious with a hot tub and out door shower. The hot water heater for the shower worked flawlessly. There's not much to do the actual resort. The eating facility is very limited. The pool is very small, but then you go to Bantayan Island for the beach. One thing good is that the resort is located on the quieter and more scenic end of the beach. The other end of the beach is more crowded and less scenic with lots of boats parked along the shore. So if you want a peaceful area this is the resort of choice. There are only one or two convenient stores nearby. The main area with foreigner friendly restaurants and services is about 15mins walk towards town.
Report this review
Corinne B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 12, 2015
Februar 2015

Location, Garden&Beach, Villas
9.3
The place is great, probably the best on Bantayan Island. The staff is lovely, very well trained. The villas and the decoration are just perfect for a few days of peace and relax and feel very comfortable. We can highly recommend this place!
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2015
The air con is not enough. Hot hot

Staff friendly
6.7
Everything is fine except the air conditioner is bad
Report this review
Francis B. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2014
Quiet and nice place

Place, food, service
10
Great
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2014
It cames with nice environment and excellent room

We stayed in a Villa with very reasonable price, staff is nice and the hotel is not flooded with ppl
7.7
Philipine was under a super typhoon several days before our arrival. We have been thinking of cancelling the trip since it is quite dangerous, we tried to write several emails and called the hotel but there is no reply. And since there is no reply and we cannot cancel the hotel FOC we could just go ahead about our trip. However, upon arrival we were all satisfied with their service and we were happy about the Villa. We almost enjoyed our breakfast at their restaurant every morning facing the excellent seaview. It is so gorgeous that I still missed the view. Bantanyan Island is not a developed place. If you enjoyed going there doing nothing but just sunbathing on the beach, HOYOHOY is a lovely resort to stay. The room rate is relatively low when compared to other VILLA type resort. However, over the whole island there are a lot of fly...... Our stay there was good but pls be aware that you could only have simple english conversation with the staff there. Pls dont expect that they can speak very good english.
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Nice area

Location and Staff.
9
The Villas are positioned nicely.Staff were good.Unfortunately the TV was not working during my stay.Food was very basic.Getting to and from the Island is a bit difficult.
Report this review
Scott F. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Excellent

The rooms are excellent, location great and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the peacefulness of being smaller resort
9.7
Everything was perfect. There are very few rooms here so u have the place to yourself good location in Santa fe. We would highly recommend
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Hoyohoy Villas Bantayan IslandHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - BeachHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - ViewHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - ReceptionHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Beach chairsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - BeachHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Beach Chairs


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03