Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoyohoy Villas

Roska St. Talisay, Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
8 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Jensen C. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2016
Nice Place, Terrible Staff

Well designed, cozy ambiance, easily accessible from the port
5.3
Everything was going well in the beginning after checking in, until I decided to order food. Took them an hour to prepare a very simple "chicken barbecue" dish. I already lost appetite at that point and decided to call the manager. Turns out that the manager was also the cook, because the cook was off on that day. I found out that besides the manager, there were only 3 other staff: one waiter, front staff and a "boy" who cleans the pool and runs errands for them. It was a pity because the cottages and the overall design of the resort is pretty good, but the resort itself is understaffed. The resort can do so much better by hiring some competent staff. When staying in this resort, it is advisable to just go out to eat somewhere. The food this resort offers is not close to being worth your money. They do have this small cottage in the middle of the two beachfront cottages that acts as a centerpiece when gazing at the sea from the dining area. It's a great place to get a massage, which starts from around 350 pesos an hour or so. Judging the quality of the resort, including its service, I would say you're gonna have to pay more than you should.
Report this review
Caitlin A. Groups United States of America, July 27, 2013
Wonderful!

Beach, not crowded, accommodating staff
9.7
We had the place almost to ourselves, but even when the place is full, I can't imagine it ever feeling crowded. Staff was extremely helpful. Food takes a while to come out, but that's because it's made to order and totally worth it, just don't go here in a hurry. Or you can order ahead of time. The rooms were nice and clean, comfortable beds, the patios under the villas are a great place to hang out with beers and a deck of cards in the evenings.
Report this review
Rachel S. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2013
Relaxing and quiet

Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms
9.7
I went to Hoyohoy with a friend and the resort is so relaxing and beautiful! We arranged for airport pick up and the driver, Henri, was very friendly. He drove us from Cebu airport to the port where we took a ferry to Bantayan and someone from the hotel met us when we arrived. Rooms are very clean and the restaurant is good albeit a little pricey compared to those in the downtown area. The beach front of the hotel is nice but I would recommend taking a tricycle to Sugar Beach or a boat to Virgin Island while you are there. The hotel provides free beach towels and will arrange a boat for you. The downtown area is only a 5 minute tricycle ride away and has lots of bars and restaurants. It was nice that Hoyohoy was a bit away from that since they play loud music at night. Overall an amazing stay and would go again to Hoyohoy!
Report this review
Huanping M. Groups China, January 11, 2013
Hoyohoy Villas, Cebu, Philippines
10
very nice hotel love it so much its quite and clean good place for relax
Report this review
Eiko H. Groups Japan, September 8, 2012
落ち着いたかわいらしいホテル

バンタヤンでとても可愛らしいホテル
7.3
内装や外観が可愛く、プライベートビーチもあるので 落ち着いて、ゆっくりできます。 ホテル前からアイランドホッピングにも行けます。
Report this review
Eiko H. Groups Japan, September 8, 2012
外観、内装の可愛らしいホテル

スタッフは親切で、ホテルは可愛らしくカップルにもオススメ。
7
女子4人旅で2Villa予約。 女子気分の上がる可愛らしいホテル。 ホテルのプライベートビーチからアイランドホッピングにも行けます。
Report this review
Dongwon L. Groups South Korea, October 21, 2014
호요호이 나름 갠춘해요

서정적 원두막 체광
8
원두막 같은 느낌에 서정적이였으나 낮에는 체광이 잘 비추지만 밤에 조명이 어둡고 밑층 휴식공간 큐션이 없어 딱딱함 두루두루 만족함
Report this review
Zhenni H. Groups China, February 11, 2013
美!

客房环境,游泳池,餐厅环境
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
Hoyohoy Villas Bantayan IslandHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - BeachHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - ViewHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - ReceptionHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Beach chairsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - BeachHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Bantayan Island - Beach Chairs


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08