Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoyohoy Villas

Roska St. Talisay, Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - View Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Swimming Pool Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Reception Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Restaurant Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Restaurant Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Restaurant Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior
Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach chairs Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Chairs
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 60 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Walton C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
Very unique and spacious cottages

Located near the pier
8.3
The resort was a bit difficult to find from the road, because it is hidden behind a long uninviting driveway with barely noticeable front gate signage. But if you walk along the beach from the pier, it only takes about 5 mins and you can't miss the distinct look of the elevate cottages visible from the beach. The cottages are very clean and well kept. The bathrooms are spacious with a hot tub and out door shower. The hot water heater for the shower worked flawlessly. There's not much to do the actual resort. The eating facility is very limited. The pool is very small, but then you go to Bantayan Island for the beach. One thing good is that the resort is located on the quieter and more scenic end of the beach. The other end of the beach is more crowded and less scenic with lots of boats parked along the shore. So if you want a peaceful area this is the resort of choice. There are only one or two convenient stores nearby. The main area with foreigner friendly restaurants and services is about 15mins walk towards town.
Corinne B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 12, 2015
Februar 2015

Location, Garden&Beach, Villas
9.3
The place is great, probably the best on Bantayan Island. The staff is lovely, very well trained. The villas and the decoration are just perfect for a few days of peace and relax and feel very comfortable. We can highly recommend this place!
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2015
The air con is not enough. Hot hot

Staff friendly
6.7
Everything is fine except the air conditioner is bad
Francis B. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2014
Quiet and nice place

Place, food, service
10
Great
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2014
It cames with nice environment and excellent room

We stayed in a Villa with very reasonable price, staff is nice and the hotel is not flooded with ppl
7.7
Philipine was under a super typhoon several days before our arrival. We have been thinking of cancelling the trip since it is quite dangerous, we tried to write several emails and called the hotel but there is no reply. And since there is no reply and we cannot cancel the hotel FOC we could just go ahead about our trip. However, upon arrival we were all satisfied with their service and we were happy about the Villa. We almost enjoyed our breakfast at their restaurant every morning facing the excellent seaview. It is so gorgeous that I still missed the view. Bantanyan Island is not a developed place. If you enjoyed going there doing nothing but just sunbathing on the beach, HOYOHOY is a lovely resort to stay. The room rate is relatively low when compared to other VILLA type resort. However, over the whole island there are a lot of fly...... Our stay there was good but pls be aware that you could only have simple english conversation with the staff there. Pls dont expect that they can speak very good english.
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Nice area

Location and Staff.
9
The Villas are positioned nicely.Staff were good.Unfortunately the TV was not working during my stay.Food was very basic.Getting to and from the Island is a bit difficult.
Scott F. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Excellent

The rooms are excellent, location great and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the peacefulness of being smaller resort
9.7
Everything was perfect. There are very few rooms here so u have the place to yourself good location in Santa fe. We would highly recommend
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Fantastic location

Staff, location, Price.
7
We had a very pleasant stay at HoyHoy Villas and were impressed by the help friendliness given by the staff. The beach was great and even better it was within a stones throw.
Aleksejs P. Couples Latvia, June 8, 2014
Little quiet place

Clean rooms.
7
Comfortable.
Julius M. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2014
Antique decorated villas near the beach

The design of the villas is surely nice with its colonial touch and antique decorations and the beach was a few steps away.
4.3
The price of this beach accomodation is not worthed if you would only get a nicely decorated villa without the service. During the first 2 nights of our stay we were the only guests in the resort but every time we eat our breakfast nobody cleans up the table that cups and saucers start to attract ants after lying there for the whole day. Eventually they picked up the clatter the next day when had to eat breakfast again! During the first night we would wake up from the flashes of the camera outside and noise of the resort staff who are drinking and fooling around. One of the staff member (we could not figure out which function as he strolls around in embarassing skimpy clothes doing almost nothing except for engaging in chit chats with the other female staff) played one afternoon in loud speakers some cheap techno music while dancing in the restaurant when we weretrying to relax and read. All in all the efforts in the design of the villas have been heavily overshadowed by lazy, embarassing and to the extent really unprofessional service staff working in this resort. Really left a bad taste.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoyohoy Villas CebuHoyohoy Villas Cebu - BeachHoyohoy Villas Cebu - ViewHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Swimming PoolHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Cebu - ReceptionHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Cebu - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Cebu - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach chairsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - BeachHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Chairs


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04