or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoyohoy Villas

Roska St. Talisay, Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - View Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Swimming Pool Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Reception Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Restaurant Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Restaurant Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Restaurant Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior
Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach chairs Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Surroundings Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Interior Hoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Chairs
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Nice area

Location and Staff.
9
The Villas are positioned nicely.Staff were good.Unfortunately the TV was not working during my stay.Food was very basic.Getting to and from the Island is a bit difficult.
Julius M. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2014
Antique decorated villas near the beach

The design of the villas is surely nice with its colonial touch and antique decorations and the beach was a few steps away.
4.3
The price of this beach accomodation is not worthed if you would only get a nicely decorated villa without the service. During the first 2 nights of our stay we were the only guests in the resort but every time we eat our breakfast nobody cleans up the table that cups and saucers start to attract ants after lying there for the whole day. Eventually they picked up the clatter the next day when had to eat breakfast again! During the first night we would wake up from the flashes of the camera outside and noise of the resort staff who are drinking and fooling around. One of the staff member (we could not figure out which function as he strolls around in embarassing skimpy clothes doing almost nothing except for engaging in chit chats with the other female staff) played one afternoon in loud speakers some cheap techno music while dancing in the restaurant when we weretrying to relax and read. All in all the efforts in the design of the villas have been heavily overshadowed by lazy, embarassing and to the extent really unprofessional service staff working in this resort. Really left a bad taste.
David P. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
WOW! Incredible! Don't Miss It!

Beautiful, Quiet, Romantic
9.7
I love this hotel. There are a handful of independent villas on stilts, where the first floor is wide open to enjoy the ocean view - complete with a couch, table, relaxing environment. Your room is upstairs with a wrap around balcony, great view, quiet, exotic. I love the bamboo enclosed shower - you have privacy, but get to enjoy showering outside. The food was great. The staff was even better. They catered to us and put up with our requests. They delivered coffee early morning so I could enjoy the morning sunrise, then we wanted a private family dinner -so they set up everything in the first floor of our villa. Love this place, can't wait to visit again - and to bring family/friends.
Caitlin A. Groups United States of America, July 27, 2013
Wonderful!

Beach, not crowded, accommodating staff
9.7
We had the place almost to ourselves, but even when the place is full, I can't imagine it ever feeling crowded. Staff was extremely helpful. Food takes a while to come out, but that's because it's made to order and totally worth it, just don't go here in a hurry. Or you can order ahead of time. The rooms were nice and clean, comfortable beds, the patios under the villas are a great place to hang out with beers and a deck of cards in the evenings.
Kyudeok P. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
Luxurious villas

Beautiful garden, easy to access beach, staffs
10
It was a very comfortable villas, beautiful views and a good gaden. I think it is good for couples to make mood. However the tap water likes seawater, so my feeling wasn't clean. Their service was nice and away. If my friends want relexing, I strongly recommend here.
Alan S. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
a quiet relaxing place to stay

close to beach, nice pool area and gardens
5.7
The hotel was very nice for a relaxing break and was right on the beach with its own pool also. Large comfortable room with air conditioning and nice outside shower area in addition to the one in the bathroom. Lovely setting for the chalets. Staff were friendly. Downsides were lack of things to do at the hotel and internet only worked at bar/restaurant area. The staff were very pleasant but service at mealtimes and for a drink from the bar seemed to take forever!
Jaclyn O. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2013
perfect for couple & family, luxurious & WORTH IT!

resort hotel, location, ambiance
8
i stayed here with my boyfriend and my daughter, stayed as a family. It was unforgettable. We love hoyohoy villas, ambience, the room, the location, the friendly staff & their food is really good. SMART CHOICE. not just for families but for couples. if you're looking for a romantic weekend getaway.
Sharon T. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
Definitely one of the top 3 hotels in Bantayan

1) Great service. The owner was hands on and ensured that my stay went well. The staff was friendly and accommodating; 2) Beautiful landscaping, architecture and ocean view; 3) Value for money
9
Overall, the experience was great. Three best things are: 1. Great service. The owner herself ensured that my stay went well. The staff was friendly and accommodating 2. Beautiful landscaping, architecture and ocean view 3. Value for money However, the staff can improve more on their knowledge about the island so they can answer questions on places to visit. Towels and linen can also be improved further. The linen supplied to my room was clean but looks a bit old / not as white as those in luxury hotels. Everything else was great. I would still recommend Hoyohoy Villas.
Rachel S. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2013
Relaxing and quiet

Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms
9.7
I went to Hoyohoy with a friend and the resort is so relaxing and beautiful! We arranged for airport pick up and the driver, Henri, was very friendly. He drove us from Cebu airport to the port where we took a ferry to Bantayan and someone from the hotel met us when we arrived. Rooms are very clean and the restaurant is good albeit a little pricey compared to those in the downtown area. The beach front of the hotel is nice but I would recommend taking a tricycle to Sugar Beach or a boat to Virgin Island while you are there. The hotel provides free beach towels and will arrange a boat for you. The downtown area is only a 5 minute tricycle ride away and has lots of bars and restaurants. It was nice that Hoyohoy was a bit away from that since they play loud music at night. Overall an amazing stay and would go again to Hoyohoy!
Stephane P. Solo travelers Belgium, April 25, 2013
very quiet an peaceful, in Paradise

staff, swimming pool, access to the beach
7.7
That's just a truly nice and peaceful place where to spend a few days, far from the crazy Cebu City. Beach is clean, water transparent. Go to Virgin island for the day, it's a small Paradise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoyohoy Villas CebuHoyohoy Villas Cebu - BeachHoyohoy Villas Cebu - ViewHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Swimming PoolHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Cebu - ReceptionHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoyohoy Villas Cebu - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Cebu - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - RestaurantHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach chairsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - BeachHoyohoy Villas Cebu - SurroundingsHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - InteriorHoyohoy Villas Cebu - Beach Chairs


AS-AGWEB-3A05