My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hua Chang Heritage Hotel

400 Phayathai Road,, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Garden Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Hua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Eng K. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
The staff were great and affectionate.

rooms were well appointed with a facade of colonial feel outlook. staff were helpful and attentive. garden pool is beautifully done.
9
We enjoyed our 20th anniversary there. Stay was good and we look forward to get back to our room everyday. The staff helped locate good local eateries for us making our trip a very memorable journey.
Eugenia L. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Clean and good stay

Cleanliness, Location & beauty of the room
8.3
My sister stays somewhere in Ratchathewi & always saw how pretty Hua Chang Heritage looks from the outside & recommended the place to us. The room was really clean, with a gorgeous toilet (almost the size of the room) and two large double beds for two people. Unfortunately, we couldn't do late check-out, which we found rather strange. They said that the room was needed for other guests. Seemed strange because the whole hotel seemed rather empty.
Linda C. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2014
Brand new boutique hotel with all modern amenities

Breakfast, room with modern conveniences, accomodating staff
9
Very enjoyable stay with many extras. Location is less than desirable but close to public transportation. No window views, and street notice.
Nicole M. Couples Germany, March 10, 2014
Exelence

All
10
Rashad N. Couples Azerbaijan, February 17, 2014
good days

hotel has no pool, because the pool which they have is garden pool, it is not for swimming
9.7
Wong W. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2014
Great and comfortable stay

Attentive staff, clean enviroment and nice hotel
9
Was a great experience and security was good due to some factors.
Saw S. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
Room with Ceiling Fan, comfortable bed & shower

Nice Room, Clean Bathroom, Large Space
6
Probably one of the better design city hotel in Siam area with walking distance to shopping area and BTS.
Li X. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2014
convenient

centrally located,great breakfast,friendly staff
10
centrally located but peaceful, great breafast,clean room,friendly staff,highly recommended!
Daniel B. Business travelers Australia, January 19, 2014
Boutique Hotel in Heart of City

Location, Ambience, Room Size
8
The location was excellent close to Sky Train and Pathumwan Shopping District. It is a boutique Hotel with a 4 star quality as the ambiance was enjoyable. It has only 1 restaurant but there is amble outside within very close walking distance. My room was excellent even though the decor (red and sliver) was not to my style. For some reason you end up not really noticing the colours after the first day. All in all an enjoyable stay...
Xing Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Poor Service with Misleading Description on Web

Furnishing, Breakfast, Location
7.3
Overall, my stay in Hua Chang Heritage hotel was way below our expectations. Given the amount paid for the hotel, we could stay at another hotel with better service. - Internet wifi speed was slow - Front line service crew are not friendly and always seemed to be short-handed. We were unable to get help from the reception desk sometimes. - Room slippers in hotel rooms are washed and reused thus not sanitary. - Misleading description on their Hotel Website. We booked 2 Premier Deluxe rooms for the first half of our stay and a 2-bedroom suite for the next half so that our whole family could stay together all in one room. However, the room given to us was a 1-bedroom suite and a Deluxe Room next door (Still 2 rooms?!). We were informed that their hotel did not even have a 2-bedroom suite at all, which was totally different from what was stated in the hotel website. That description was what prompted us to make the decision and book the 2-bedroom suite which turned out to be a huge disappointment. Yet there was NOTHING they could do about it, and that was even more disappointing. - Maintenance of the room was TERRIBLE! When my sister switched on the bathroom light while I was washing my face, sparks came from the lamp and the light bulb flew right across me almost hitting me! Never in my life have this occurred to me when I stayed in hostels or guesthouse before. This was a serious negligence from the hotel's part. - Despite of all the above issues, there was no service recovery other than giving verbal apologies. I believe as a hotel and being in the service and hospitality industry, they should, not only know how to appease, but understand what are the guests' expectations and do beyond the expectations and impress us. I did not see this from the staff. All I saw was staff who do not take pride in being in the service industry. I would not recommend this hotel to my other relatives and friends. Money could be better spend in other places than here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hua Chang Heritage Hotel BangkokHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - LobbyHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - LobbyHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - LobbyHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - LobbyHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - GardenHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - BathroomHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantHua Chang Heritage Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02