Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1450 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1450 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ina S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice and comfortable room but the toilet and shower could be better maintained and cleaned. There is also no full length mirror in the room except for one that is behind the WC, which is not practical.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Lisandro R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good value for money
.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Ong B. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Nice room, good location.
Beautiful hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Staff was helpful and friendly especially the bellboys. One of the lady in black coat, I supposed is the manager, was not that polite though. I enquired with her about the cost of late check out, and she told me that the hotel on that day is fully booked as such, late check out will not be possible. I checked on Agoda and there are still rooms of every grade available. I asked her again on the day of my check out and she gave the same reply. I told her about the availability at Agoda, and in a not very courteous manner, she told me to book at Agoda then. I understand that there could be some protocol with regards to hotels outsourcing a percentage of their rooms to agents, that affect the possibility of my request of late check out. However, her response and attitude were uncalled for. Especially so if she is the manager at a 4 or 5 stars hotel. Other than that everything else about the hotel and staff was good. It was my second time staying at Hua Chang and I believe I will still stay there on my next trip to Bangkok.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Tan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
clean room with good location
near shopping mall and train station
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Yi T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Modern Hotel
Pros: New modern heritage hotel. Clean and spacious room. Took a boat ride to platinum mall for shopping. It's an experience. Cons: Room service served wrong order but was quickly savage however the portion became half the size. Slow wifi.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

rachel K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
the room is nice
the room we stay is very nice, the only problem is the breakfast is not delicious at all.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Do T. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very bad wifi connection. Some female front desk staffs are very unhelpful and unprofessional. No one follow up on the internet even after I talked to the shift's manager and all she said is 'our IT not 24 hours. And after that they never come back to us. Nothing good about the hotel other than the location.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

SARAH K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Beautiful hotel
Good location and classy styling hotel. We had an wonderful time there.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Lim S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Bath and Toilet
Every thing is Ok , location and feel of of the place except the bath combi with toilet place which will get very with the design and layout. Should do something about it with with shower slip stopper underneath the glass.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Annabelle D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
****/*****
great location
Reviewed August 08, 2016