or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Dehong T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Good only for the location, nothing else

Location, location, location
4.3
Hostel was only good for its close proximity to Train station. Stayed there for a night because I was catching the next early morning 5.50am train to Cambodia. Hotel had no lift to rooms, but that's ok. Problem is the aircon which makes alot of noise at night, and was leaking water onto my bed and blanket which affected my sleep. Blanket suspected not thoroughly washed. Whole body was itching when I used the blanket. Result is I did not sleep a wink on the night I stayed there.
Susana Q. Groups Portugal, June 25, 2013
just in front of the train station!

confy beds, clean toilets and very good location!
6.3
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
Quite OK

Clean, convenient but somethings are missed
7
There were no toothpaste in the room. No lift so I needed to carry my heavy belongings to 5/F by my own hand. That was the most inconvenient point in the hotel.
Brian O. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
Bestest in Bangkok ever!

Bestest in Bangkok ever!
10
We would come here again if we will make our way to Bangkok. Though its a hostel but it offers private twin or standard room with affordable price ever! What else? The menu OMG was exceptionally great! Cheap and clean too!
Maggy T. Solo travelers Belgium, June 6, 2013
Friendly, helpful, clean, good service

Friendly and helpful staff, good food,
8
Room a little bit small, but clean, good choice of food, above all: very friendly and helpful staff who give clear info to visit attractions and which transport to use. I was there 5 nights before visiting North-East Thailand, and I'll go back for 5 more nights before going home. Only minor problem, they could not register my later booking directly. I had to register on line. In general very satisfied with this hotel, for the price paid and location. I recommend.
Mathew K. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2013
Great access to trains if heading north

Cheap, clean and next to train
8
Clarissa S. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2013
Happy with my stay at @hua Lampong Hostel.

Good rooms, good value for money, friendly staff.
8.7
Staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was good and clean. The only negative thing I can comment on this establishment is that it doesnt have an elevator so it was a bit of a struggle with our bags.
Clarissa S. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2013
Good Budget Accommodation

Friendly Staff,clean room,accessible location
8
Friendly and helpful staff, good clean room and ok location for the amount I paid for. The only inconvenience was that there weren't any elevators which made it a bit difficult carrying our bags.
Rosemary P. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2013
overall was ok though the staff were not friendly

next to mrt for easy travel, clean hotel and within walking distance to Chinatown.
6.7
The hotel should have a lift for the elderly or handicap. The liquid soap and shampoo was not sufficient and replenished. Furthermore, staff at reception were unfriendly and not helpful. They get very frustrated when we were asking them for translation so that Taxis can understand our destination.
Dennies C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2013
centrally located, overpriced small singe room.

location, friendly staff, clean room.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03