or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Slovakia, May 11, 2013
Good location just across the street to train st.

location, nice room, clean
7.7
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
Great location for the main station.

Location. Good cafe. Bed comfortable
6.7
Lai S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2013
free shower after check-out

easy access to city rails system n train hub connections to every corners of Thailand, near to majors historical sights n chinatown
7.7
arrived before 12 noon n granted early check-in . clean room but no lift service ( has 5 storeys ). no chairs/table/ cups were provided. however when enquired about getting boiling hot water for brewing medicinal tea bag was provided a kettle for a deposit . its location provide easy access to city rail links n thairail n major sights in Rattanakosi eg: Grand Palace,Wat Arun,Wat pho, wat Trimvit n heart of Chinatown can be visited by foot or reach within 10 mins tuk-tuk ride . its tour desk provide bookings of many half/day trip.free shower after checkout to take night train/bus out of city .
Marie S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Nice place to stay for transit traveller

Near to Hua Lamphong train station
6
Marie S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Near to train station

few minutes walk to train station, adequate facilities, nice place to stay for a short time
6
Isabella P. Couples Italy, April 26, 2013
Perfect as a quick stop in bangkok

Nice design, air conditioning, close to public transport
6.3
Max S. Couples Germany, April 23, 2013
Very good locationl, staff incredibly helpful

Location (opposite train station), Staff
9
The location of the Hostel is just great, it is really directly opposite the main train station and in front of the MRT station from which you can reach many party of the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 6 in the morning and they managed to give us a room right away without having to to wait until noon. Then I realized I lost my Kindle in the bus, and they called the company several times until they reached someone who found the reader and shipped it to the hostel, where I could pick it up 3 days later. Great! The rooms are nice and friendly and comfortable. Everything is fine here, BUT. price for a double room is quite much.
Wan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 22, 2013
Convenient and friendly staff

great location, friendly and helpful staff, assessible to massage center and good food
8.3
This is my second time staying at Hua Lamphong Hostel. I satisfied with my stay there last year with my friends, and I brought my parents to Bangkok and stay at the same hostel again this time. we enjoyed staying at the hostel, because their staff are very friendly and helpful. They prepared nice vegetarian food for us upon request, and we really appreciate that. I will recommend to all my friends about our experience at Hua Lamphong Hostel.
Michael R. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Exceeded expectations

Location, quiet air conditioning, efficient
7.7
My wife and I were to meet some relatives who were arriving at Hualamphong station early in the morning, so I chose this hotel mainly for its location and, because we were only to be spending a few hours there, price. We drove to Bangkok and it was easy to find and had parking space at the side. I'd had slight doubts because of the 'hostel' tag, but my fears were unfounded. It seemed generally clean and well run, and though we didn't eat there the restaurant looked to be fairly priced - more so than some of the nearby street food. Altogether better than expected. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient, although there was traffic noise, understandable considering the location.
Yan Z. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2013
Very easy access, great value for money

easy to get t, also good for day trips due to its proximity to the railway station. clean and spacious rooms.
9.3
great hostel, highly recommend to budget conscious but still comfort seeking types.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03