or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Kaxi C. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2013
Breakfast is very nice!

breakfast,service,traffic
10
Very good! Especially the breakfast buffet in life, I suppose I had stayed in the hotel to eat the most rich and delicious, and the hotel's lobby also free to help me mailed postcards, thank you very much
Kimberly Y. Groups United States of America, July 16, 2013
Convenient and clean

Location close to train, clean, many room type options
8.3
Quick stay before taking the AM train to Cambodia. Close taxi ride to Silom shopping area. Clean to person room with bathroom. Very easy.
Yaowaluck W. Couples Thailand, July 15, 2013
Easy Transport Connection

Near MRT, Comfortable, Budget
8.3
Room and basic amenities is provided. The location is great, really close to MRT exit just a minute walk. It was quite noisy from road at night (in acceptable level). There were not elevator so you can workout before get in the room.
Emily J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2013
Basic, clean accomodations

clean, close to public transportation
7
Stayed one night in the room with no windows. It had windows, but you couldn't open them. It was about the size of broom closet, with a twin bed, but I was leaving early the next morning so it didn't really matter. Generally clean, although the hanging lamp was filthy with dust. Had problems with the in room safe, didn't work properly and had to wait for the housekeeper in the morning to open it. Location couldn't be beat, you're steps away from the MTR. It's also really easy to tell a taxi driver how to get you there. Overall, I'd stay there again, but it was still a bit expensive for what you got.
Dehong T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Good only for the location, nothing else

Location, location, location
4.3
Hostel was only good for its close proximity to Train station. Stayed there for a night because I was catching the next early morning 5.50am train to Cambodia. Hotel had no lift to rooms, but that's ok. Problem is the aircon which makes alot of noise at night, and was leaking water onto my bed and blanket which affected my sleep. Blanket suspected not thoroughly washed. Whole body was itching when I used the blanket. Result is I did not sleep a wink on the night I stayed there.
Susana Q. Groups Portugal, June 25, 2013
just in front of the train station!

confy beds, clean toilets and very good location!
6.3
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
Quite OK

Clean, convenient but somethings are missed
7
There were no toothpaste in the room. No lift so I needed to carry my heavy belongings to 5/F by my own hand. That was the most inconvenient point in the hotel.
Brian O. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
Bestest in Bangkok ever!

Bestest in Bangkok ever!
10
We would come here again if we will make our way to Bangkok. Though its a hostel but it offers private twin or standard room with affordable price ever! What else? The menu OMG was exceptionally great! Cheap and clean too!
Maggy T. Solo travelers Belgium, June 6, 2013
Friendly, helpful, clean, good service

Friendly and helpful staff, good food,
8
Room a little bit small, but clean, good choice of food, above all: very friendly and helpful staff who give clear info to visit attractions and which transport to use. I was there 5 nights before visiting North-East Thailand, and I'll go back for 5 more nights before going home. Only minor problem, they could not register my later booking directly. I had to register on line. In general very satisfied with this hotel, for the price paid and location. I recommend.
Mathew K. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2013
Great access to trains if heading north

Cheap, clean and next to train
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05