Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
630 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Luca R. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2014
Good

NA
8
I am happy with my stay there. Just next to MRT and next to Chinatown. And for those who like/dont mind walking like me, it is 1 hour from Khao San and less for the Palace. The double room was good size and clean.
Report this review
Thi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 30, 2014
I like BK, thailand. thai

Walk abt 5 mins to reach chinatown, Close to subway, friendly staff
8
Please pay attention when you are going to book dorm room. It's kind of mix dorm, male & female together. For the wastern people, i think it's not big problem but Im not sure with Asian ..
Report this review
Chiu K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
clean ,convenient to access .

clean , great location access ,good staff performance
9
my room located at top 5 floor ,the first day I don't know got lift service ,I carry heavy luggage using staircase is very hard ,after second day I just know got life ,is great and location located at MRT Station ,is very convenient and easy access to airport,night market , shopping .
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
ok

room dining location
8.3
Good but marred by a bad back I did little but read and drink beer
Report this review
Tamas V. Solo travelers Hungary, January 19, 2014
Central location

Perfect location, near to railway station and metro station. Quick check-in and check-out. Internet-access.
7.7
Ideal for transit guests, too. 2 minutes to the Hua Lamphong train station and MRT-metro station.
Report this review
Casper V. Couples Netherlands, January 16, 2014
Good for short stay in Bkk

strategic location for airport/train station and subway close to China Town. Street side rooms very noisy because of traffic.
8.3
Report this review
Mark L. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2014
Easy to find

Location, staff clean
7.7
Comfortable, pleasant, nth WOW and nth bad. Close to the station, good food near the station
Report this review
Lim G. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
overall is satisfaction

staff of hostel, cleanliness of the room, the location of the hostel
7
Report this review
Anna D. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
cheap and close to the train station

Yhe room was of a decent size and it was very close to both an mrt station and the railway station, which was why we stayed there. Price was good and food in restaurant was nice
7
It was an average stay, staff were average, room was average (bathroom wasn't great) locations was great for transport just not near any sights and if we didn't need to stay there for an early train to cambodia we wouldn't have.
Report this review
Lawther G. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
no problems

secure, clean, location across road from main rail station
8.7
No problems, exceot lift out of order and I was on 5th floor. Staff I found to be a bit brusque but gave the information you wanted when pressed for it. Great cafe with good selection of food. Next door to ATM and handy to rail. Walking distance to river for food and ferries.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 305 reviews Next page
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07