or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Joel B. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2013
Close to everything

Close to transportions, close to attractions and food for sale everywhere right outside the front door.
7.7
Eliska T. Couples Czech Republic, March 9, 2013
Perfect if you travelling as close to the train st

Location, clean, comfortable
8
Only rented for a day as transiting from BKK to surathani, 2 min from the station, perfect for resting and having a shower
Thomas T. Couples Denmark, March 4, 2013
cool, clean and convenient

super clean and perfect location
9.7
@ hua lamphong is a cool place: nice and super clean rooms, great location in front of the station and near Chinatown and the cozy places near the river friendly staff
Clarence C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Only a one night stay

Clean, close to transit and Intercity trains
8.3
We were only making connections between trains at Hua Lomphong station so this was an excellent choice. We thought it a very good hotel for the price.
Sel L. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Good location

Good location and comfortable room
8
This is a good location that for people who lazy to walk to far rail station. The room is comfortable, but the washroom door are difficult to close. The air-con is fine, but the tv program not so many. And it is near family market, if want go 7-11 must go opposite. That has a bad thing is doesn't have lift, if who are bring lots stuffs will very hard to go 3rd or 4th floor. But everything is good!!
Mary S. Families with young children United States of America, February 20, 2013
Super convienent Hotel

Location to Hua Lamphong Station
7.7
The @Hua Lamphong Hostel was incredibly convenient for my family and I on our layover in Bangkok before heading to Cambodia by train. The train leaves the station at 5:55am and being able to just walk out the door and within a 3minute walk be at the station was a life (and time) saver!
Restaurant Tip: There is a bit of construction around (as of Feb 2013) but if you go across the street there is a nice restaurant in the alley-way.
Joana F. Couples Portugal, February 20, 2013
Just in front of the train station

Clean rooms, air condicionar, nice staff
8.3
Great place if you're looking to catch the train. We stayed there for a day on our way to chiang mai, it's right in front of the station main entrance. We also eat there and the food was ok! Rooms are clean and bathroom nice as well. It's also a good starting or end point to see bangkok major wats.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were able to check in at 10am!
Masmona O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
2nd time experience

the condition of the room
9
I choose deluxe bedroom this time though i'm travelling alone since there's no vacancy for single bedroom on date that I wanted. The room is nice, up to my expectation, though the price is quite high but considering the location and others, it was fine with me. Feel rally comfortable here and warm welcome from the rerecptionist defintely will attract me for next time vacation in bangkok again. Thanks
Restaurant Tip: For muslim traveller, like i've said last time, its hard to find halal food restaurant around here but i just fine with 7-eleven nearby :D
Eng S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Good location but small room

easy access to mrt & taxi
6.3
the room is just good for two persons to stay. as for our case, we had three persons staying in the room and when an extra bed was put inside the room we can hardly move because our luggage had also taken up some space. for the first two days, we were given only two bottles of drinking water which we should had been given one more since we had paid for three persons to stay.
Lai C. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location

close to railway
6.3
the room was clean and comfortable but small.at night a bit noisy because was the main road.so waste that there don't have elevator.The good point just a great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: just take bathe and nap is a budget for backpacker

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01