My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Cheng P. Couples China, February 9, 2013
Convenient and nice staff

Close to Railway Station and reasonable price
8.3
My flight delayed and I arrive the hostel around 2:30 a.m in the morning. When I check in, the staff is very nice. The hostel is just opposite to the railway station and we choose this as we went to Chaing Mai, it is very convenient. We can walk around Hua Lamphong daytime and then take the night train. One small eposide is that we print the railway reservation sheet but do not print the ticket, however, when we check with railway information, they advised that we have to print the ticket and asked us to go to the Internet shop outside for help. We went and unluckily the shop closed for 2 days due to Chinese New Year. Therefore, we went back to hotel and ask for help. The staff (which I have forgotten to ask his name) but I noted that he just recently went to Macau, he is very nice and helped us a lot! We try to enter the web of the railway station but failed to login, he helped us to call and reported the problem. The website owner sent us the railway ticket via email and the staff finally helped us to print the ticket! I really appreciate the help of the staff!
Remo Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 7, 2013
Busy backpacker's place

Pros: If you are travelling by train oder other public means such as the MRT, the location is unbeatable, just in front of the train station. The room was small, but the AC worked well. The room is very cheap for Bangkok and for being an Ensuite room! Also liked the chillout-area downstairs which was a sociable place where I could exchange some travel stories with other guests of the house. There are good food options nearby, including a cheap, authentic Thai restaurant in front of the station and there are 7-11 and Family Mart just some steps away. The staff is lovely and helpful.
7.7
Cons: If you care about calmness at night, you're at the wrong place. It's a backpacker's place, where people are coming in all night long. I stayed near the dorm room, so I heared everything also at night. One time, the staff was repairing a AC or a light in an adjacent room from 7.30 in the morning and it was very loud. Another time, I found a cockroach in my bathroom. Cleanliness was given although, as the bed was comfortable and there were no other lacks, only the bathroom was not too beautiful and also quite smelly.
Dina L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Basic room and bathroom

Right across the street from Hua Lamphong train station.
8.3
Stayed here overnight on arrival to Bangkok. Located right across the street from the train station, so if your flight arrives early enough, you can take the train right to the hotel. Also has a nice restaurant with good inexpensive food. There are also several food stalls on the same block. This is certainly not a five star hotel, but I would stay here again for sheer convenience to take the 5am train.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are taking the train to Cambodia, it is a nice inexpensive place to shower and nap. There is all a shared sleeping room option for backpackers on a budget.
Denise B. Couples Germany, January 23, 2013
Good for activities

located next to Hua Lamphong train station
6.7
We stayed there for 3 nights to see Bangkok. Hotel ist very close to Hua Lamphong train station. You can get to Ayutthaya easy via train. Skytrain takes you to every place you want. Staff was friendly, always tried to help but wasn´t very successful. Tried to go to a night market they recommended to us, but when we arrived there was no marke anymore, because city builds a business centre. breakfast not included, we tried once, staff was very kind and tried hard to do a good job. But outside you can always eat cheaper.
Theodorus A. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Very well situated when you travel by train.

Position regarding trAin, metro and chinatown.
6.7
This time af was working properly, pity though that the fridge was only working with the key in the switch.
Chee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Great location

very near to subway
6.7
i stayed at 2nd floor for 6 nights. Is a little bit noisy caused it's beside the main road. Sometimes the hostel guests making noisy early in the morning. Chinatown in walking distance. Hua Lamphong MRT station is really near.
Marianne W. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Terrible hotel, ugly and not maintained

only booked one night
3.3
We were put on the fifth floor. There are no elevators. Room small and very unattractive. Window dirty. Air conditioner did not function enough to cool room. After numerous trips up and down 5 flights of stairs we were given a fan. During the night the pipes continually squeeled so loudly that we believed it was a horn from the ferry boat. This hotel was nothing like it advertised itself to be. It was not attractive and it was not air conditioned in our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not stay at this hotel. if you need to be close to the train station, there are many others just as close
Johan S. Couples Netherlands, January 17, 2013
Lovely and clean hotel

Near Hu lampong train station
7.7
Clean and very cosy hotel, near the train station. We booked de luxe room, tiny but clean. Restaurant was very cosy and good food. Personal very friendly and helpfull. One negativ point: no elevator.
Chris D. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Perfect location for early departing trains

Clean, location
8
Nice little hostel and kind staff. We were only there one night but it was well worth the price. Location is literally across from HuaLamphong station.
Sylvia C. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Convenient

Location, Staff, Restaurant
8.7
We always stay here when we want to take the train to Chiang Mai....it is so convenient, just across the street from the train station (one hint - don't try to cross the street it is so busy, but go down to the metro and just cross under to the metro exit at the station.) And because the metro stop is so close, it is easy to get to the airport even with early morning flights. This is the perfect place to stay for transiting travel to other places in Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04