Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
630 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Daehyung L. Couples South Korea, November 30, 2013
Near the Hualampong railway station.

clean, near the railway station, air conditioner
5.7
The hotel is very close to the station. Internet signal is very weak in the room. and All guests require a passport.
Report this review
Charmaine L. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2013
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, STAY AND STAFF
8
Report this review
Jason S. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
perfect location for train station, not bad rooms

location, breakfast, price
8.3
Overall great value for the city centre and if you need to catch an early train then there is no better choice. The cafe downstairs is great and do a lovely breakfast. First had a twin then second night a double and there were some areas for improvement... First room had a terrible smell from the drains and the second room bed was the most uncomfortable we have had in our month travelling around Thailand.. Rock solid with burst lumpy springs. Also the WiFi connection in the rooms is really awful. However for the price I reckon we got OK value and as I said, with a 5:55 am train to Cambodia there was no better location. Not bad but not great either...although with a little more attention it easily could be
Report this review
Jason S. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2013
not bad

location location location
7.7
Ok. See review below for more details. Perfect for early train departures
Report this review
Ng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
@hua lamphong hostel

good
9.7
goodok
Report this review
Ow K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Unforgetable memory

Great staffs, good location & good food.
9.3
First my encounter to locate the hotel was found simply as the hotel just located next to the MRT exit, next your will experience to the friendly & helpful staffs who provide U all the needs you require, next it is convenience to reach to any place of interest by travel the MRT, that save U a lot of time, in short i have a short stay here, hope to re visit the hotel again.
Report this review
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
good and comfort

conform and has wifi
8
Report this review
Margarita P. Solo travelers Spain, October 29, 2013
Good dorm for the valiu

Clean, staff, comfortable beds
9
I was staying for 1 night, that was the best, cheap and good admospher! I'll defenetly stay there again in my next visit to Bankok
Report this review
Angela V. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Very convenient

location, value for money, facilities
8
Stayed only for 1 night but was very comfortable, nicely located. would stay there again if I needed to catch a train.
Report this review
Lim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
ok only

wifi
6.7
ok only but good lacation go to china town & go to city as like silom and other place.from hotel walk out to public transport easy to get toto local taxi and very near by MRT.hua almphong hotel surounding easy to get local food & drinks also.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 305 reviews Next page
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01