or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Eng S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Good location but small room

easy access to mrt & taxi
6.3
the room is just good for two persons to stay. as for our case, we had three persons staying in the room and when an extra bed was put inside the room we can hardly move because our luggage had also taken up some space. for the first two days, we were given only two bottles of drinking water which we should had been given one more since we had paid for three persons to stay.
Lai C. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location

close to railway
6.3
the room was clean and comfortable but small.at night a bit noisy because was the main road.so waste that there don't have elevator.The good point just a great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: just take bathe and nap is a budget for backpacker
Stephen T. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Good if you need to catch the train

Located near train station
6
we stayed at this hostel 1 night because we were catching a train. the rooms were small and in good condition. we were pleasantly surprised actually. the bathroom was also small but served its purpose. i would only recommend this hostel if you are planning on a short stay. there isn't much around in terms of shopping or restaurants. it's very close to the train station and very easy to get there. there is also a 7/11 across the street but the street is nearly impossible to cross during the day. wifi worked perfect in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We walked to the Golden Buddah Temple however the walk there was very unpleasant and would not recommend walking. Wish there was more to see with in walking distance at this hostel.
Nathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Convenient for the railway station

Close to station, fairly cheap, shops nearby
6.3
Julie H. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
brilliant location for mrt, railway or chinatown

Location, customer service, value for money, banana and coconut smoothies!
9.3
booked here to be near railway for our flight from don meuang. unfortunately flight too early to catch train but hotel organised taxi for 500b which was v reliable. our air con wasn't working, they tried to fix it but not within the time we were there but they were lovely about it, brought up 2 large fans and gave us a 50% discount straight away. brilliant service! basic but clean rooms.
Cheng P. Couples China, February 9, 2013
Convenient and nice staff

Close to Railway Station and reasonable price
8.3
My flight delayed and I arrive the hostel around 2:30 a.m in the morning. When I check in, the staff is very nice. The hostel is just opposite to the railway station and we choose this as we went to Chaing Mai, it is very convenient. We can walk around Hua Lamphong daytime and then take the night train. One small eposide is that we print the railway reservation sheet but do not print the ticket, however, when we check with railway information, they advised that we have to print the ticket and asked us to go to the Internet shop outside for help. We went and unluckily the shop closed for 2 days due to Chinese New Year. Therefore, we went back to hotel and ask for help. The staff (which I have forgotten to ask his name) but I noted that he just recently went to Macau, he is very nice and helped us a lot! We try to enter the web of the railway station but failed to login, he helped us to call and reported the problem. The website owner sent us the railway ticket via email and the staff finally helped us to print the ticket! I really appreciate the help of the staff!
Remo Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 7, 2013
Busy backpacker's place

Pros: If you are travelling by train oder other public means such as the MRT, the location is unbeatable, just in front of the train station. The room was small, but the AC worked well. The room is very cheap for Bangkok and for being an Ensuite room! Also liked the chillout-area downstairs which was a sociable place where I could exchange some travel stories with other guests of the house. There are good food options nearby, including a cheap, authentic Thai restaurant in front of the station and there are 7-11 and Family Mart just some steps away. The staff is lovely and helpful.
7.7
Cons: If you care about calmness at night, you're at the wrong place. It's a backpacker's place, where people are coming in all night long. I stayed near the dorm room, so I heared everything also at night. One time, the staff was repairing a AC or a light in an adjacent room from 7.30 in the morning and it was very loud. Another time, I found a cockroach in my bathroom. Cleanliness was given although, as the bed was comfortable and there were no other lacks, only the bathroom was not too beautiful and also quite smelly.
Dina L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Basic room and bathroom

Right across the street from Hua Lamphong train station.
8.3
Stayed here overnight on arrival to Bangkok. Located right across the street from the train station, so if your flight arrives early enough, you can take the train right to the hotel. Also has a nice restaurant with good inexpensive food. There are also several food stalls on the same block. This is certainly not a five star hotel, but I would stay here again for sheer convenience to take the 5am train.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are taking the train to Cambodia, it is a nice inexpensive place to shower and nap. There is all a shared sleeping room option for backpackers on a budget.
Denise B. Couples Germany, January 23, 2013
Good for activities

located next to Hua Lamphong train station
6.7
We stayed there for 3 nights to see Bangkok. Hotel ist very close to Hua Lamphong train station. You can get to Ayutthaya easy via train. Skytrain takes you to every place you want. Staff was friendly, always tried to help but wasn´t very successful. Tried to go to a night market they recommended to us, but when we arrived there was no marke anymore, because city builds a business centre. breakfast not included, we tried once, staff was very kind and tried hard to do a good job. But outside you can always eat cheaper.
Theodorus A. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Very well situated when you travel by train.

Position regarding trAin, metro and chinatown.
6.7
This time af was working properly, pity though that the fridge was only working with the key in the switch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02