or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
463 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Eunice A. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2012
Very near Train Station

near Hualamphong station
7
Hostel is very near Hualamphong train station, and that should be the only good thing about it. Since there are no lifts, it was quite difficult for us to go up to our room at the 4th floor. Room and facilities were quite old. This is good for a backpacker who needs to hop on a train very early in the morning. You will only need to cross the street to get to the station.
Lim E. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Average hotel.

Simple, clean & nice.
6.7
Lydia M. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location

No stairs
8
500 baht from airport.100 baht to grand palace.15 min to chinatown
Ruth P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
great overnight stay near station

location, food, clean, friendly staff
9.3
We chose this place for the location. We only had a one night stay before getting a night train on the second evening. We we able to explore Chinatown easily from the hotel and we found our way to the river in about 20 minutes and were able to get a boat to other parts of the city. Staff were very helpful & we left our bags there all day before returning in the eve to get our train. We ate in the little restaurant and enjoyed the red & yellow curries. Room was small but clean & we were very happy with it for the price we paid.
Joanne H. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Perfect for 1 night

Location
9
This hostel was just what we needed after a flight back from Cambodia, we needed 1 night before our bus journey to the south Thailand.Its on a busy road but you hear no traffic from the room. Clean and polite sevice from staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect location to the train staion across the street use the subway or you will never cross the very bust road.
May A. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Old and small room

Location close by train station
5.3
Room is old not very hygiene, The only good part is free wifi and close by main train station and MRT.
Maire P. Couples Ireland, December 18, 2012
Convenient

Close to train station, handy place to stay when traveling to and from the city
8.7
Clean, comfortable and easy to get to. Organise tours for you. First stay let us store luggage for free during day, but second time charged us to do so because they put in it a back room. Comfortable and clean. Provide water, shampoo and towels. Very helpful
Liang H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
Aircon not working

good location; just opposite the train station
5.7
This hostel is just opposite the train station. For me who is staying only one night in BKK before travelling north early next day, the location could not have been better. However, that one night I stayed was marred by a malfunctioning aircon spewing hot air and that there weren't any available rooms to change (peak period excuse). The receptionist agreed to refund half of my money and allowed me to snooze over at the common room.
Tomasz M. Couples Poland, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service and Great location

good price and location
8
The hotel staff very helpful Clean rooms cleaned daily. WI-FI connection is very good Hotel cuisine very tasty, fresh and cheap Excellent location close to the metro station and the main railway station. District very safe even at night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangkok sightseeing attractions
John L. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Nice clean hostel with private ensuite rooms

Clean, near to station
7.7
We stayed for one night in a standard double room.  The room and ensuite were small, but clean.  We were next to the fire escape stairs, generally this was not a problem but occasionally people were loud when using them.  The check in was quick, but information about places to eat or taxis to the airport was hard to come by.  The emphasis seemed to be on rushing us through even though there was no one else waiting.  The breakfast (not included) was very good.  Its location to the station is excellent.   

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03