Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Samak H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was okay
1) Very near to Hua Lamphong train station 2) Clean 3) Close to other public transport
It was okay since I was stayed only one night and the main reason I choose this hostel because near to the public transport.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

dorothy B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Basic Room, convenient for Station
price, location,convenience
I've stayed here on 3 separate occassions and the ONLY appeal for me is the location to Hua Lamphong Station and reasonable price. If arriving by train take the escalators downstairs and look for Exit 1 or ask someone for Bangkok Centre Hotel which is a few doors away. The dormatories are pretty standard, each person is assigned an individual locker. My locker was broken and the member of staff I asked for assistance was not particularly helpful.I've stayed in a single room which was satisfactory, TV, fridge,wifi, air-con. Unfortunately there was a small area of damp in the bathroom and the smell came through when I turned the air-con on.The rooms are less pristine than shown online. Although the staff provided assistance when asked I didn't find them to be particularly welcoming or friendly. I would only recommend this hostel/hotel for a 1 or 2 night stop over .
Reviewed May 05, 2014

damien P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Perfect backpacker stay
Location, staff and a clean bed
Have used this hotel before and will always use again, great position to enjoy Chinatown, pat pong road, major city tourist sites, too easy to travel to both airports and clean
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Edgard D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Conveniently located
Location,cleanliness,location
The Hua is directly across the street from the Hua Lamphong train station. It is in a very busy area of Bangkok with not very much to do in walking distance. Also, the area doesn't seem like the safest at night and the traffic is terrible. Great for a one night stay if you need to take the train. Rooms are very clean sand cable was good.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stefan G. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and no worries
good cleaning, friendly, good food
Great
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nikki P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
clean, comfy, friendly staff
clean, comfy, friendly staff
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Chiara P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great value for money
Cleanliness, staff and good location
This hostel is great. Really good value for money. Nice rooms and clean. Staff is very helpful. Centrally located and close to MRT station.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Patrick L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
great location next to MRT and train station
location, cleanliness, convenience
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Jennifer W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Reasonably prices accommodation for back packers
Easy access to city Close to railyway station good access for shopping
Comfortable. Good quality accommodation for back packers or for those travelling on a limited budget
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Maria C. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenient location
Location, trains, underground near
I arrived late in the evening and I wanted to stay in a hotel easy to get to through the underground so I could sleep a bit. The hotel is easy to find, just get out of the underground station and it is just there on the left. There is also a supermarket next to. The hotel was clean and I booked a single room with ac. However the ac was probably broken because it didn't cool off at all the room. I didn't complain because I was shattered from the plane and wanted to sleep. In the morning I went to the train station to book overnight trains to chiang mai and I was lucky to get the last seat. I recommend you this hotel is you want to be near the train station and need to book tickets. Next time I will book a dormitary where I am sure the ac will work properly. Overall it is ok but the bad thing is that the room I was given had poor air con so was not happy about it.
Reviewed April 10, 2014