My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2012
Small room

Within walking distance to the train station
6.3
It was rather a far distance to go downtown. Overall, we had a pleasant experience.
Ann G. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Nice, clean and cosy

Daily room cleaning, clean bathrooms, near to local street food/chinatown and MTR at doorstep
7
Overall, it was a nice stay for the reasonable price. Slept comfortably at night. However, no lifts. So not ideal for my aged parents. There were shops, many local street food carts along the road outside and also the opposite side. Food was cheap. Tried only 1 meal at the hostel itself but find the food average only. Went for massage a few times at a place just few minutes walk to the right. 200 thb/hr. Not much problem getting tuk tuk or taxi just in front of the hostel.
Rory W. Couples Canada, November 20, 2012
Good location for train, comfortable bed

Very close to train station, good service
7.7
We only needed a bed for a night and the hostel was fine for that. The little restaurant was quite decent. The room was small but clean and serviceable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Print out a map for any taxi tuk tuk driver to help them find the hostel.
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
great location

location, location, location !
10
my friends and i stayed for 3 days and enjoy our stay very much. the receptionists are very friendly and can speak English fluently. the location is great, just few steps away from train station, massage, restaurant (Thai noodles), and street food. i would like to stay there again, and highly recommend to family and friends.
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
great location

location, location, location !
10
my friends and i stayed for 3 days and enjoy our stay very much. the receptionists are very friendly and can speak English fluently. the location is great, just few steps away from train station, massage, restaurant (Thai noodles), and street food. i would like to stay there again, and highly recommend to family and friends. also, you can take the bus to China Town and enjoy shopping there.
Jonathon W. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Clean, simple, good location

Super cheap
9
We stayed for one night and it was perfectly fine. The room was clean, the AC worked, it was quiet, and the receptionist was helpful. We wandered over to Chinatown to eat and there are many restaurants nearby. The subway is close by as well. The breakfast options are fine, nothing fancy.
Eliska S. Couples Czech Republic, November 7, 2012
Nice clean hotel right next to the railway station

on the MRT station and 2 minutes from the railway station!
8.7
Nice and clean hotel right next to the Hualamphong railway station, so you can reach the old airport in 30 minutes by the train and it costed 5 bath per person! :) Right in front of the hotel there is MRT station so you can get wherever you want! the best location ever! Recommend!
Patrick S. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Simple but clean

Very clean an nice staff
7.3
Great stay, a little pricy but call a spade a spade. It's good
Peter F. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Location, location, location

Literally across the street from the train station
8.3
we blew into town late on the bus and had to leave the next morning for chiang mai so were looking for a good place to crash near the train station. hua lamphong was perfect. tiny room but adequate. we could walk across the street to eat on the street then walk the next morning to the train station. couldn't have been easier.
Travel tip: Bangkok is a huge city - it works for us to select hotels that are convenient to our NEXT move- in this case by the train station. We ran into people who barely made the train as they got stuck in traffic coming from their distant hotel. Makes being in the nightlife action a little more difficult sometimes but to us it is worth it.
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
older hotel but ok for night

one reason i stayed here, next to rail station
6.7
nothing flash about this hotel but staff are friendly and helpful. good price and rooms are clean, no lift so must carry bags upstairs.left my camera here, went back a week later and they had it waiting for me at reception.
Travel tip: hotel position near rail was only reason i stayed, however it is close to china town as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07