Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

effendi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not so good
Closed to the railway station, central business area, publik bus trasportation
I found a chinch in my bed and some mosquitos. It's very uncomfortable. And The elevator run very very slowly
Reviewed April 09, 2014

kelly B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
ideal stay for early departure to train station
good location. easy to find. clean room.
Good stay, nice clean room. Shower was useless. Great location next to train station, would recommended if you need to be up early to catch a train. Staff were ok, the guy who checked us in was a bit rude but other staff were very nice.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Robert W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good for overnight stay before/after taking train
Proximity to Hualamphong station and MRT, good hot shower, elevator
The elevator is the slowest I've ever known anywhere in the world. I found this quite amusing. Others might not.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Michael R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Perfect for access to Hualamphong station and tran
Location, value for money, good wifi.
Stayed there before, so knew what we were getting. Have used it twice now for staying overnight in Bangkok before meeting people off early trains. Will be using it again as I have a morning flight from Don Meuang, will travel to Bangkok by train the day before, then hopefully the (slow!) train to the airport. If that doesn't work out can easily grab a taxi from the hotel. It is also very convenient for access to the MRT underground train, with an entrance right outside the door. Haven't eaten in house, but menu looks quite promising for western tastes. The room is quite small and basic, but I have no negative comments to make.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Casper W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good for short stay in Bkk
strategic location for airport/train station and subway close to China Town. Street side rooms very noisy because of traffic.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Noel R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good value for money. Clean rooms, quiet and cozy.
A few steps from MRT station, clean rooms, fast wifi.
Excellent. I only wanted a nice and clean room to sleep for my 2 nights stay and it did not fail me.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

yosuke N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good location
location, chinatown, train station
Reviewed February 18, 2014

THI H. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
I like BK, thailand. thai
Walk abt 5 mins to reach chinatown, Close to subway, friendly staff
Please pay attention when you are going to book dorm room. It's kind of mix dorm, male & female together. For the wastern people, i think it's not big problem but Im not sure with Asian ..
Reviewed February 15, 2014

LUCA R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good
NA
I am happy with my stay there. Just next to MRT and next to Chinatown. And for those who like/dont mind walking like me, it is 1 hour from Khao San and less for the Palace. The double room was good size and clean.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Michael S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
ok
room dining location
Good but marred by a bad back I did little but read and drink beer
Reviewed February 06, 2014