arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.7 MINH T.
Vietnam
December 04, 2013
We feel comfortable at Hualamphong hostel
Comfortable bed. Easy to access public transportation (train and MRT)

6.7 PUPING R.
Thailand
December 03, 2013
Close to mtr station
Close to station and easy to railway station
For me I feel comfortable to be there but I dun like the pillow too big sometimes hard to sleep well and another thing toilet quite big but not that really clean

7 TRANG D.
Vietnam
November 22, 2013
Pleasant trip
Budget, good condition hotel
I was very pleased with my stay here for the trip. The hotel located right at the city center. It only takes 5-10 mins to get to the railway and MRT station and easy access to shops and countless restaurants. The bad things is the morning buffet really sucks. However I enjoyed myself much here in Bangkok. It's really an amazing city, i will definitely come back. You can get useful help from the reception and tour desk in the hotel.

8 Eliska T.
Czech Republic
November 20, 2013
Perfect if you travelling as close to the train st
Location, clean, comfortable
Only rented for a day as transiting from BKK to surathani, 2 min from the station, perfect for resting and having a shower

7.7 Jason S.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2013
not bad
location location location
Ok. See review below for more details. Perfect for early train departures

8.3 Jason S.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2013
perfect location for train station, not bad rooms
location, breakfast, price
Overall great value for the city centre and if you need to catch an early train then there is no better choice. The cafe downstairs is great and do a lovely breakfast. First had a twin then second night a double and there were some areas for improvement... First room had a terrible smell from the drains and the second room bed was the most uncomfortable we have had in our month travelling around Thailand.. Rock solid with burst lumpy springs. Also the WiFi connection in the rooms is really awful. However for the price I reckon we got OK value and as I said, with a 5:55 am train to Cambodia there was no better location. Not bad but not great either...although with a little more attention it easily could be

8 Angela V.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Very convenient
location, value for money, facilities
Stayed only for 1 night but was very comfortable, nicely located. would stay there again if I needed to catch a train.

9.3 OW L.
Singapore
November 10, 2013
Unforgetable memory
Great staffs, good location & good food.
First my encounter to locate the hotel was found simply as the hotel just located next to the MRT exit, next your will experience to the friendly & helpful staffs who provide U all the needs you require, next it is convenience to reach to any place of interest by travel the MRT, that save U a lot of time, in short i have a short stay here, hope to re visit the hotel again.

8.3 Veasna N.
United States
November 06, 2013
Nice Hostel
Location and amenities
This is a hostel, it had good wifi signal, speeds were adequate most of the time but sometimes it slowed down alot. I stayed in a 4 bunk bed room and had no problems. You get a locker to store your things. The living room was nice and comfortable. They have a small cafe and the prices were fair, food ok. The location is great, its across the street from the train station. So this is a great place to stay if you need to spend the night to catch an early morning train. The bed was ok, not too firm but not soft either. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is no elevator but they were installing one when I stayed there. If you get placed on a high floor, expect a lot of stair climbing.

6.7 lim H.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
ok only
wifi
ok only but good lacation go to china town & go to city as like silom and other place.from hotel walk out to public transport easy to get toto local taxi and very near by MRT.hua almphong hotel surounding easy to get local food & drinks also.