or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
older hotel but ok for night

one reason i stayed here, next to rail station
6.7
nothing flash about this hotel but staff are friendly and helpful. good price and rooms are clean, no lift so must carry bags upstairs.left my camera here, went back a week later and they had it waiting for me at reception.
Travel tip: hotel position near rail was only reason i stayed, however it is close to china town as well.
Masmona O. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Great location with good services

room really nice and clean environment
10
really love it. will come again next time . Near to MRT and hualamphong railway station. U will be safe here. Try it also got convenient shop of 7 -eleven. Theres no halal food around here so you have to go out around. You can access to many tourist spot by using the services prepared by the hotel at really affordable price
Jane S. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Good location to station

Air conditioned
8
nice welcome by staff. places with internet to chill out. close to china town and opposite train station.
David S. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Perfect compiment to travel by Thailand Rail

Ideal location at train station. Tikets delivered free to hostel. Great little coffe shop and restaurant. super clean. TV and safe.
9
The perfect short stay in Bangkok. A real good value. Plain and simple rooms with no elevator, but with comfortable beds, a safe, and TV. 24 hour reception. Kind and dignified. Right on top of the mass transit station and connected to the HuaLamphong train station. Because of the convenient location, swell little coffee shop and restaurant, and the clean and inexpensive comfortable accomodation, we plan to stay there next time in BKK even if we aren't connecting by train
Alexander T. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
good location, clean and friendly staff

near to train station
6.7
so close to the train station, we just walked across the road rather than worrying about tuk tuk's or taxi. staff friendly and the place was very clean and tidy, in fact my mother said it was one of the best hostels that she had stayed in.
Misa K. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Another good stay

location, nice rooms
8.7
Second time in like two weeks I stayed here and it was still great. It's my go to spot in BKK.
Marie-Louise S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Excellent location for train commuters

Comfortable bed, convenient location near Hua Lamphong train station
7.3
My few hours stay at @Hua Lamphong Hostel was at a small basic air-conditioned room. The room was clean, had it's own sink and clean bathroom with hot water. There was also a safe for valuables but never got to use it. The room was pretty small but I only had a backpack anyway so it didn't matter to me. For travelers with plenty of luggage, there might not be enough room. It a short 5-minute walk to the Hua Lamphong train station so I would recommend it for those catching the early train like I was. The room was rather pricey but it was the cheapest I could find within a good walking distance from the train station. The receptionist was nice enough to accommodate me though I got there at around 1 AM.
Ariel F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Great deal

close to the train station, clean, comfortable
9
I loved the room and it felt safe to be at the hostel. The style was very modern, yet simple.
Misa K. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
Great hotel, though a little pricey

Location, big clean rooms
9
i always stay here whenever i come through bangkok. it's in a great spot because it's right next to the mrt and across the street from the train station. the rooms here are really nice and clean and the staff is kind, friendly, and very reliable. i always stay in the deluxe double and it's a little pricey, but worth it for all the natural light. there are cheaper options for private rooms and dorm options too. it isn't the cheapest place, but it's really comfortable, safe, and easy to find.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the train and take a day trip to Ayutthaya - in 3rd class it's only 15 baht a person!
Diana Z. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
great hotel location and staff, nice rooms

near the subway and China town
8.7
Its a great hotel for final days in Bangkok: the subway comes in handy for shoping and final site seen. highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01