Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Tamas V. from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Central location
Perfect location, near to railway station and metro station. Quick check-in and check-out. Internet-access.
Ideal for transit guests, too. 2 minutes to the Hua Lamphong train station and MRT-metro station.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Mark L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Easy to find
Location, staff clean
Comfortable, pleasant, nth WOW and nth bad. Close to the station, good food near the station
Reviewed February 01, 2014

CHIU M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
clean ,convenient to access .
clean , great location access ,good staff performance
my room located at top 5 floor ,the first day I don't know got lift service ,I carry heavy luggage using staircase is very hard ,after second day I just know got life ,is great and location located at MRT Station ,is very convenient and easy access to airport,night market , shopping .
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Christina V. from Greece
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
City break. Stayed only 1 night.
great central location near central train station and fast train to the airport. Clean en suite room.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Timothy L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Nice common areas, right next to Hua Lamphong Train Station
It was ok: the staff were ok, the room was a ok, the common area/TV room was really cool, the lift didn't work, the dining area was nice, some of the staff were ok, some were useless.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

lim Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
overall is satisfaction
staff of hostel, cleanliness of the room, the location of the hostel
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Anna D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
cheap and close to the train station
Yhe room was of a decent size and it was very close to both an mrt station and the railway station, which was why we stayed there. Price was good and food in restaurant was nice
It was an average stay, staff were average, room was average (bathroom wasn't great) locations was great for transport just not near any sights and if we didn't need to stay there for an early train to cambodia we wouldn't have.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

DaeHyung L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Near the Hualampong railway station.
clean, near the railway station, air conditioner
The hotel is very close to the station. Internet signal is very weak in the room. and All guests require a passport.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

CHEE L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice, clean n important is so easy for transporta
Near to Chinatown, train station & BTS
Nice ! Room is clean, near to Chinatown, right place for traveller for will continue trip by train, coz Hua Lamphong train station just infront of hostel, near to BTS too, RECOMENDED !
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lawther G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
no problems
secure, clean, location across road from main rail station
No problems, exceot lift out of order and I was on 5th floor. Staff I found to be a bit brusque but gave the information you wanted when pressed for it. Great cafe with good selection of food. Next door to ATM and handy to rail. Walking distance to river for food and ferries.
Reviewed December 27, 2013